We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa
Ranked #6 of 64 Hotels in Khao Lak
Certificate of Excellence
Luzon, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Had a great experience in Aspara, well-equiped hotel staff and excellent service. Will surely come back here soon. Over-all it was a memorable stay is Aspara. Will recommend to family and friends!! :D

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChenGREG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apsarasresort K, Front Office Manager at Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your precious time to share your wonderful experience in our hotel. Your comment is very useful to us and we highly appreciate your recommendations to everyone. We are very thankful that we have lived up to your expectations.
again, we thank you for choosing Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa as you preferred holiday destination in Thailand.

Sincerely yours,

Golf
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,060
    453
    104
    16
    11
See reviews for
329
970
43
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mascot, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in April 2014 in a pool access room. Pool was clean as was the room was large in size. Considering pool access rooms are a bit more expensive they should have made sure the pool bar there was open for at least 3-4 hours. It did not open at any time. Beach was clean and tidy.
Would have preferred is someone at the reception understood english better though. House keeping was ok but then again it would have been better if towels were changed on a daily basis. (You shouldn't have to ask).
Should be a free shuttle bus from the Resort to Khao Lak city as it is not walking distance to any of the good restaurants. Use Tripadvisor to locate the best places to eat......
We will go to Khao Lak again but this time will probably try out another Resort.
All in all not a bad place to stay though.

Room Tip: Pool access rooms are probably the best to stay in unless you want to pay a lot more and stay in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apsarasresort K, Front Office Manager at Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We, Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience in our lovely hotel. We highly appreciate your kind comments. We will recognize all the staff for their effort on making your holiday wonderful. We will take your comment for developing continuously. We are very delighted that you felt happy and enjoyed your trip at Apsara. Again we thank you for choosing Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa as your preferred holiday destination in Thailand. Until then we remain with warm regards and hope to see you in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Golf
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We booked two interconnecting rooms via Hayes and Jarvis and on arrival (from the hot sticky khao sok jungle) we were tired and just wanted to check in and relax. We were advised there were no interconnecting rooms available and were offered two rooms close to each other which was simply not an option with two primary school aged children. We were then offered one of the newer pool villas. We had a look but felt they were too far away from the main hotel (you need a buggy really to get to them with children in the heat). My husband put his foot down and they managed to find us two interconnecting rooms in the end.
After that everything was lovely. The people are super nice. Poopay was our most favourite person. She was just so nice and nothing was ever too much trouble. Always smiling. Always wanting to make us smile too.
The restaurant breakfast is lovely. A nice choice of different things each day so it did not get boring over the few days we were there. We were also given a free dinner buffet and this was very nice. A brilliant selection of food. There is also a weekly seafood BBQ which to be honest was not really seafood when we were there but squid and prawns but we didn't mind as the setting on the beach was so lovely.
The hotel is a 15 min ride away from the main town. There is a bus that goes from the hotel but you have to book and so we used the taxi service. There are buggies to take you to the villa part of the hotel which is across the lagoon. It's a newer pool there and nicer sun loungers (wooden vs white plastic) but we didn't go as the atmosphere was nicer in the main pool area.
The pools are lovely. For the children there is a discrete slide and then there is a smaller, shadier pool which goes around the swim up rooms.
We booked a snorkelling tour from the hotel too and were very well looked after. They also arrange tours into the jungle and to phuket.
we were there over Songkran and there was a lovely little ceremony and then a huge water fight which we all enjoyed immensely.
The rooms are lovely. They have a huge bed which could have fit the four of us and new showers with massive showerheads. There wasn't a bath in our room.
It was such a bonus too to be right on the beach.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RoeFamilyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apsarasresort K, Front Office Manager at Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for taking your precious time to share all your wonderful experience with us. we are very happy to know that you had a lovely stay and very pleased that we had lived up to your expectations. hope to see you and your family in the near future. until then, I remain with warm regards from Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa.

with my best regards,

Golf
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

As our last destination in part of our andaman adcentures holiday. We stopped off at this resort before heading to Phuket to go home. The moment we walked in for check in, we knew we had come to the right place. The staff are extremely helpful and would not let us lift even a finger. The food is fantastic here and the rooms are extremely spacious and clean. The beach where this resort is located is still pristine. I am very glad we made this our last stop before heading home. End to the perfect holiday.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apsarasresort K, Front Office Manager at Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for taking your precious time to share your wonderful experience in our hotel, We are very pleased to know that you had a perfect and relaxing holiday. we will be recognizing all the staff effort on making your holiday perfect. your comment is really valuable to us. we hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Until then, I remain with warm regards from Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villas.

Sincerely yours,

Golf
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Just returned from a 2 week break at the Apsara, we were upgraded to a Villa which was fantastic, very modern, spacious and clean.
The staff could not do enough to help and were always there to help, there was always a great selection of food at every mealtime and everybodys tate were catered for even my 8 year old daughter.
The beach was huge and you could literally walk for miles and the pools at the villas never seemed to get crowded unlike the main hotel pool.
The hotel is a little of the beaten track but thats what we went for, the relaxation and peaceful break. There are other restaurants if you wanted them in walking distance and for a few pounds you could take a 10 min taxi ride into the next town.
I would definately go back and highly recommend the elephant trek..

Room Tip: Go for the Villas definitely worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank MHoskins31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apsarasresort K, Front Office Manager at Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your precious time in sharing your amazing experience, We are happy that we have lived up to your expectations and manage to give you a peaceful and relaxing holiday in Khaolak. your comment is really valuable to motivate our staff for better service as we are constantly evolving to enhance guest service satisfaction. Again we thank you for choosing Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa as your preferred holiday destination in Thailand. until then, I remain with warm regards and hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Golf
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Just got back 30/4/14, after spending 10 wonderful days at the Apsaras hotel. Could not fault it, the staff could not do enough,swim up room well worth the extra money, if you are really lucky you will see the monitor lizard that frequents the hotel pool and grounds.Even though the food was good at the hotel, we spent most of the evenings in The Kieng Lay restaurant at the bottom of the road, a short walk from the hotel. Fantastic food and a genuine family run business, well worth a visit if you want to experience real Thai food with the local people, make sure you cover yourself with insect repellant, especially toes and feet, the mosquitos are vicious!!

Room Tip: Swim up room a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denise k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apsarasresort K, Front Office Manager at Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for your precious time to share your wonderful experience in our hotel. your comment is very useful to us We will take your comment for developing continuously.. We are very thankful that we have lived up to your expectations. We will recognize all the staff for their effort on making your holiday wonderful. Again we thank you for choosing Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa as your preferred holiday destination in Thailand.

Until then we remain with warm regards and hope to see you in the near future.


Sincerely yours,

Golf
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

Back from a holiday where the weather was fantastic everyday and this hotel is excellent. Not sure if would go all inclusive next time as opposed to bed and breakfast but that is personal choice. The photos do not do the pool villas justice you have your own private pad with Jacuzzi pool and front room and outside monsoon shower. The staff cannot be faulted and embarrass you sometimes at their level of service and will always golf cart you about the resort.
Special mention to golf and the staff at the horizons bar in the villas . If in the villas memories bar only a short walk which has loads of atmosphere.
Great place , ill be back

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apsarasresort K, Front Office Manager at Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time on sharing your precious experience in our hotel. we appreciate your lovely comment about our pool villa and will recognize all the staff effort in making your holiday wonderful. your comment is valuable to us since we are constantly evolving to enhance guest service satisfaction to make sure all our guest are happy on their holiday. again we thank you for choosing Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa as your preferred holiday destination in Thailand, until then we remain with warm regards and hope to welcome you in the near future.

with my best regards,

Golf
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Khao Lak hotels
3.9 mi away
Chongfah Beach Resort
Chongfah Beach Resort
#1 of 64 in Khao Lak
5.0 of 5 stars 435 reviews
3.6 mi away
JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa
3.5 mi away
MANATHAI Khao Lak
MANATHAI Khao Lak
#12 of 64 in Khao Lak
4.5 of 5 stars 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Moracea by Khao Lak Resort
2.5 mi away
Beyond Resort Khaolak
Beyond Resort Khaolak
#10 of 64 in Khao Lak
4.5 of 5 stars 1,371 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kantary Beach Hotel Villas & Suites Khao Lak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa

Property: Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa
Address: 45 Moo2, Kukkak | Khao Lak and Phang Nga, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand (Formerly Apsaras Beach Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Khao Lak
#5 Spa Hotel in Khao Lak
#5 Luxury Hotel in Khao Lak
#5 Family Hotel in Khao Lak
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Khao Lak
#10 Romantic Hotel in Khao Lak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superior room Deluxe room Pool Access room Garden Villa room Pool Villa room Discover the natural beauty of Thailand at the tranquil and romantic Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, Khaolak, located on a secluded beachfront in Khao Lak, Phang Nga province, just 95 kilometres from Phuket International Airport. Phang Nga offers a myriad of stunning natural attractions including Phang Nga Bay with hundreds of islets rising from calm emerald waters and the popular James Bond Island. Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, Khaolak is a nature lovers' hideaway boasting white sands, azure blue Andaman Sea, tropical gardens and picturesque lagoon. Perfect for honeymoons and weddings, the serene resort offers a range of luxury accommodation from rooms and suites to private villas. With a rejuvenating spa, delicious dining venues and superior leisure facilities and services, guests will find all they need for a wonderfully relaxing holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apsaras Beach Hotel Khao Lak
Apsaras Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing