We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa
Ranked #8 of 69 Hotels in Khao Lak
Horsham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Loved it!”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We stayed at the Apsaras for two week at the end of November, and i loved every minuet. All the staff are so lovely and can not do enough for you. The food is good and a large variety every day. We stayed in the main hotel, but spent most of our days over by the Villas, as the pool area is nicer and a bit quieter.Our room however was just as nice, we stayed in Deluxe room with the bath.Word of warning, there is no glass window to the bathroom, so unless the blind is down, you can see the other person on the toilet or in the shower! and can basically climb into the bathroom form the bedroom. There is one all inclusive restaurant (buffet) the two others you do have to pay for, there are also two all inclusive bars, one in the main part of the hotel and one over at the villas.

I would suggest taking a walk over to the bar on the beach called the memories bar! its not run by the hotel, so you do have to pay for food and drink, but its a good atmosphere and the staff are lovely.

Khao Lak as an area, it a bit quiet, but you can get a taxi into khao Lak town for about £6 each way. The best place for bars and restaurant is a road called Banyan road (probs spelt wrong) its a good atmosphere down there and would say better choice and atmosphere then khao lak!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola92s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apsarasresort K, Guest Relations Manager at Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Vlaued Guest

We,Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, kindly thank you so much for your valued comment. We will take your comment for developing continuously. We are thankful for your admiration to our hotel. Your comment is very useful for us. We are very delighted that you felt happy and enjoy your trip at Apsara.

We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Best Regard,
Kat
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,423
    561
    149
    23
    13
See reviews for
425
1,313
59
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (375)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We do have a wonderful stay here at apsara.The panoramic view of this resort are really amazing. The staff are really friendly and hospitable it's like the same as you have your own personal butler everytime. I wish I could get back there as soon as possible. Thanks a lot everyone.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ian0929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apsarasresort K, Guest Relations Manager at Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

We,Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, kindly thank you so much for your valued comment. We will take your comment for developing continuously. We are thankful for your admiration to our hotel. Your comment is very useful for us. We are very delighted that you felt happy and enjoy your trip at Apsara.

We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Best Regard,
Kat
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tahoe City, California
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

The resort has a nice variety of pools. We especially like the one across the river which very few people used. You can walk endlessly on the beach in either direction and sunsets are beautiful. The rooms need some updating and cleanup. The food was exceptable, but nothing to write home about. The resort felt a bit remote if you wanted to explore other areas. The optional restaurants were about a 20 minute walk. They did have bike rentals which we used one day to go to White Sand Beach. It was pleasant but the sand was not white. We had our one and only outdoor massage there. I did not enjoy it that much. It was too hot. I prefer having my massages in air contitioned rooms.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 97Rick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apsarasresort K, Guest Relations Manager at Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

We,Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, kindly thank you so much for your valued comment. We will take your comment for developing continuously. We are thankful for your admiration to our hotel. Your comment is very useful for us. We are very delighted that you felt happy and enjoy your trip at Apsara.

We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Best Regard,
Kat
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loro Ciuffenna, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

I just spent a week at Apsara in Khaolak, everything was about as perfect as one could ask for. The rooms were excellent, nice size, nice bathroom, nice view and sounds of the ocean. The staff was very accommodating. The management team was present and made sure everything was perfect!! Most of the beaches in Khaolak are rough and rocky....Not so here...The beach at Pakarang cape was very wide with white firm sand, but private and quiet. You will not find a better breakfast...the quality of the food was second to none...
Make sure to enjoy a sunset at the beach bar!!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna_Lakota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apsarasresort K, Guest Relations Manager at Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

We,Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, kindly thank you so much for your valued comment. We will take your comment for developing continuously. We are thankful for your admiration to our hotel. Your comment is very useful for us. We are very delighted that you felt happy and enjoy your trip at Apsara.

We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Best Regard,
Kat
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Our wedding ceremony took place in this wonderful resort. It couldn't be better. Everything was just as perfect as we hoped! We intended to stay in Apsaras just for 3 days but it ended with 6 days instead:) Pailin, thanks again for all your help. You' re a pearl! If you are looking for great service, good food and calm then Apsaras is the right choice.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 121128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apsarasresort K, Guest Relations Manager at Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

We,Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, kindly thank you so much for your valued comment. We will take your comment for developing continuously. We are thankful for your admiration to our hotel. Your comment is very useful for us. We are very delighted that you felt happy and enjoy your trip at Apsara.

We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Best Regard,
Kat
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

a comfortable and relaxing environment makes your holidays. The place is really great with friendly staff, excellent kitchen and food, clean and with tremendous view from the rooms. I simply enjoyed my time at the resort.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AquaRoli1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apsarasresort K, Guest Relations Manager at Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
We,Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, kindly thank you so much for your valued comment. We will take your comment for developing continuously. We are thankful for your admiration to our hotel. Your comment is very useful for us. We are very delighted that you felt happy and enjoy your trip at Apsara.

We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Best Regard,
Kat
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We had a very comfortable stay here right in front of beach, staff very friendly and nice, will stay again in February buffet style breakfast good choice of food and at an affordable price. The room had a good view of the pool and hotel was in a quiet location and only meters from the beach. I've stayed in lots of hotels in Khaolak but Apsara is the best value for money. You can't get a better hotel for the price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaurPor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apsarasresort K, Guest Relations Manager at Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Valued Client,

We,Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, kindly thank you so much for your valued comment. We will take your comment for developing continuously. We are thankful for your admiration to our hotel. Your comment is very useful for us. We are very delighted that you felt happy and enjoy your trip at Apsara.

We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Best Regard,
Kat
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Khao Lak hotels
1.5 mi away
JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa
3.5 mi away
MANATHAI Khao Lak
MANATHAI Khao Lak
#9 of 69 in Khao Lak
778 reviews
3.9 mi away
Chongfah Beach Resort
Chongfah Beach Resort
#1 of 69 in Khao Lak
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Kantary Beach Hotel Villas & Suites Khao Lak
6.1 mi away
Moracea by Khao Lak Resort
5.1 mi away
The Sands Khao Lak by Katathani
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa

Property: Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa
Address: 45 Moo2, Kukkak | Khao Lak and Phang Nga, Khao Lak 82220, Thailand (Formerly Apsaras Beach Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Khao Lak
#5 Family Hotel in Khao Lak
#6 Spa Hotel in Khao Lak
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Khao Lak
#7 Luxury Hotel in Khao Lak
#10 Romantic Hotel in Khao Lak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superior room Deluxe room Pool Access room Garden Villa room Pool Villa room Discover the natural beauty of Thailand at the tranquil and romantic Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, Khaolak, located on a secluded beachfront in Khao Lak, Phang Nga province, just 95 kilometres from Phuket International Airport. Phang Nga offers a myriad of stunning natural attractions including Phang Nga Bay with hundreds of islets rising from calm emerald waters and the popular James Bond Island. Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa, Khaolak is a nature lovers' hideaway boasting white sands, azure blue Andaman Sea, tropical gardens and picturesque lagoon. Perfect for honeymoons and weddings, the serene resort offers a range of luxury accommodation from rooms and suites to private villas. With a rejuvenating spa, delicious dining venues and superior leisure facilities and services, guests will find all they need for a wonderfully relaxing holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apsaras Beach Hotel Khao Lak
Apsaras Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing