We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bangsak Village(Khao Lak)
$62
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$333
$207
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$44
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MANATHAI Khao Lak(Khao Lak)
$46
$35
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $40/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$54
$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $35/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Sarojin(Khao Lak)
$194
$174
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$59
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chongfah Beach Resort(Khao Lak)
$81
$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveler rating
64
104
40
13
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
104
40
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig roomnice resorthotel restaurantrelaxing place to stayrooms are lovelyenjoyed our stayandaman seastayed for nightsmarriottkhaothailandbahtbungalowmarketscooter
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 229 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2017 via mobile

Rooms and location are ok!
However the breakfast is really poor. Seems that they only choose the cheapest ingredients to cook! Regarding the price of the room it is not acceptable...
Will not go again...

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Guillaume B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2017

This nearly rated 5 star from me as it is a lovely place, excellent location on the beach, good big room, good facilities, great breakfast and nice grounds. We really enjoyed our stay. There were some niggles that made it miss the top 5 stars, which were:
1) More loungers by the beach would be good as that would avoid the race to 'bag' a good lounger. Also thicker cushions would make them more comfortable over a long period.
2) We chose the Andamania as it is in an excellent quiet location and advertised push bikes to borrow to make it easy to get into Khao Lak. This would have worked well for us but ALL the bikes were 'broken' meaning that annoyingly we had to pay 90 baht per head each way for the hotel taxi every time we wanted to go anywhere local. This was much less convenient, less flexible and an extra cost. There seemed no inclination to fix the bikes. The bikes had been an important reason to us for choosing the Andamania.
3) The large deck chairs on the big verandas were not comfortable/useful. A small table and a couple of usable chairs would have been really good.

I do not know why people pay more than twice as much for a nearby hotel as really the Andamania overall is very good..

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank spottij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2017

Went in late Dec. 2016 - early Jan. Hotel: 1 hr. from airport via van. Rooms are air conditioned. If you get a bungalow near the garden pond (stagnant water always breeds misquitoes) --- be SURE to bring a misquito net. We fought bugs and misquitos every night. Carry misquito repellant with you everywhere you go (recommend Sketolene). Bed comfort = 4. Hotel food = 4. Hotel staff=5. No hotel entertainment. Pool is clean but not large. Free mini fridge in room to store snacks that can be bought in Khao Lak center (15 min. from hotel via taxi). Beach: Long & wide, no vendors, free: lounge chairs (comfort = 3) / umbrellas/towels. Sea is warm, calm, not clear for snorkeling (must go on an excursion if you want to snorkel). Felt safe on hotel grounds/beach/town. Cruelty free elephant encounter: Phang Nga Elephant Park=5. Best restaurant / food in Khao Lak Center: The Orchid. Best bar: The Monkey Bar.

Room Tip: Do not stay anywhere near the garden pond=non-stop misquitoes/bugs in the rooms.
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank dilovesthesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2017

We had a great 3 night stay at Andamania. The room was a spa room. Huge room, 2 big beds, living area, large bathroom and balcony overlooking the sea. The pool was lovely and we spent a lot of time there. The restaurant for breakfast is close to the beach, you can sit outside overlooking the sea. The breakfast food choices were great and the omlettes, pancakes and bacon at the egg station were excellent, as was the fruit and yoghurt from the fridge. We ate at the beach bar/ restaurant one night and the food was good. It's right on the beach. We also ate at Pinky's restaurant 2 nights it's a short 5 minute walk along the beach and it was very good.
I left my Ipod behind and the staff were very helpful in finding and holding it till I could collect.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Joy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2016

This is a very calm place, with probably the best beach - we took a walk as of Khao Lak national park and ours was the nicest, no rocks or shells.
The room was very spacious, beautiful, nice clean bathroom with tube and shower. There were mosquitoes in the evening, so be prepared if you want to sit outside, and in fact the chairs at the room terrace were designed in a strange way, allowing you only to sit upright.
Breakfast buffet could be more creative when it comes to local food, all standard continental options are served. We have not tried the hotel restaurant, yet not far from the hotel there is a great restaurant "Nava", very affordable, with amazing service and really good food.
Hotel provides paid transfers to Khao Lak center, National park and other places, and is about 1h drive from the Phuket airport (taxi costs as of 1200 bahts).
Andamania is perfect place to hide away, though might be not the best choice for kids - the sea is nice and shallow, but there is no animation or playground.

Room Tip: We were in 100, close to the swimming pool and were very happy with the room
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yaroslava I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews