We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service: just ask for Mr. TING”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Andamania Beach Resort
Ranked #43 of 69 Hotels in Khao Lak
Certificate of Excellence
Malmo, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service: just ask for Mr. TING”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Very nice beach, calm, great to relax. It's a good spot to go to Similan islands (recommended), go on elephant/jungle trip, have excellent massage, or just take a sun bath in a wide private beach.

The best is the cozy beach bar where Mr. TING will give you all tips you need. He speaks English so, this helped us organize, plan activities and also discuss and laugh.

All in all, Mr Ting made our stay enjoyable and memorable!

This place makes you forget the crowded tourist places, and make new friends! Very charming indeed.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for 126, 1st floor with as direct view on the sea. Awesome wake up!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hicham G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    87
    34
    13
    6
See reviews for
33
90
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Taree, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

There were 4 of us in separate rooms and we were all upgraded from Garden View to Suites, very big rooms. Right on the beach sundecks and bar and also Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.
Friendly warm staff. Beach very clean.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rcaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

This is one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed at and its location is superb. The room was spacious and spectacular and the bathroom was wonderfully decorated and functional. We had a lovely ocean view from our balcony. The gardens were beautiful and it was peaceful although there were also families with young children enjoying the pools and ocean. I have travelled quite extensively to a variety of island and beach locations and this hotel is truly a gem. I also feel it was a tremendous value for the money. We ate at the restaurant several times as the food was wonderful and of course the sunsets were fantastic!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank June G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodovre
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Beautiful smaler hotel to the beach with wonderful surroundings, long and peaceful beach.Taxi to town very cheep and cosy. We can really recomend this hotel because of the silence and nature. We would like to go back in the Future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JorgenRodovre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

As previous contributors have noted the first thing to say about the Andamania is its location: this is undoubtedly the nicest beach around Khao Lak with plenty of sand, a bit of surf and relatively low density. It is a couple of hundred metres up the beach to the Marriott and the same again to the excellent restaurants Blue Moon and The Andaman (in fact we gather a lot of the Marriott guests preferred the food there).
There are a nice array of good sized beach chairs and plenty of natural cover on the beachfront and the competition for “that just right position” is pretty low key compared to other places we have stayed.
The hotel itself is very comfortable with generous (approx 50 m2 to 60m2) rooms, air con, big bath and shower, and the housekeeping is excellent - right down to flowers on the bed and little statues made from face washers :).
Its probably worth getting the buffet breakfast included in your package: it’s good but not great – staff are very friendly but need to be a bit better organised and the offering quite adequate.
The hotel bar and restaurant are right on the beach and again the offering is good but not great:- but still good value compared to Australian prices. At 99 baht (A$3) for a margarita or a martini, at sunset, on the beach, you can’t really go too far wrong. Seafood offering was really fresh and recommended.
The hotel is about right for the price point in such a good area: it’s clearly ageing and management need to invest more money if they want to stay competitive. As referred to previously the ever gregarious Mr Ting is working very diligently to get the place more customer focused and if you want to be in a good room and a great location, this place hits the mark and represents good value for your money.
Will be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank family_fareX3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsingborg, Sweden
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

A small secluded beach resort with plenty of facilities. The location is isolated from the main tourist trail and you don't have to walk many meters to find your own private part of the beach. If on the other hand want to visit Khao Lak center you'll need a taxi (the hotel has a fixed rate at 90 bath per person) to get there.

The rooms are very spacey and the hotel provided a nice baby crib for our son. They take good care of their garden which is buzzing of life. The pool area is nice, although somewhat run-down, and provides a children's pool. The restaurant is right on the beach, but you'll find a lot of other nice options if you walk 5-15 minutes north along the beach.

The staff is good and as usual in Thailand, very child friendly. I'd like to add a special mention of Mr. Ting. He provides high quality service with a personal touch and will go the extra mile to get top satisfaction. He took good care of me and my family and is a fond memory from this trip.

Room Tip: A room on the ground floor in the main building will provide more shadow and cooler temperatures all...
See more room tips
Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Max K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, Delhi
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

The best feature of the hotel is its location right on a perfect sandy beach with not many people around. It was also very good value for money given that it is a four-star property and we were there in peak season. We checked in late one night and found that we had been upgraded to a suite :) The rooms and bathrooms were extremely spacious and the beds were huge double beds. some basic touches like more hooks in the bathroom, a tea and coffee service and more hotel/Khao Lak information in the room would have made things even better. The staff were perhaps not as polished as at a marriott but their smiles were genuine and their attitude friendly and helpful. The breakfast was adequate but given that the guests were almost all european, the idea of an extensive thai breakfast buffet was a bit lost. also the hotel could provide a shuttle service to Khao Lak centre (7 kms away) which would make travel into town very convenient. Overall we enjoyed our experience very much and would recommend it to others as being great value for money.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the ground floor because they have no elevators and you have to walk up to the high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mayoite74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Khao Lak hotels
2.2 mi away
Palm Galleria Resort
Palm Galleria Resort
#50 of 69 in Khao Lak
157 reviews
2.0 mi away
Takolaburi Cultural & Spa Resort
1.8 mi away
Ayara Villas
Ayara Villas
#42 of 69 in Khao Lak
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
KhaoLak Blue Lagoon Resort
0.8 mi away
Khaolak Orchid Beach Resort
1.8 mi away
The Shambhala Khaolak Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Andamania Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Andamania Beach Resort

Property: The Andamania Beach Resort
Address: 63 moo.3 Tambol Kukkak | Phang Nga, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Khao Lak
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Khao Lak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Andamania Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Andamania Khaolak, an elegant boutique beach resort by the Andaman Sea. Just one hour from Phuket International Airport, 51 guest residences nestle cozily under the canopy of coconut groves, surrounded by rich tropical rain forest and magnificent mountain landscape. Private access leads directly to an expensive sandy beach and the crystal clear waters of the serene Khuk Khak Bay, providing year-round exciting recreations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your The Andamania Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Andamania Beach Hotel Khao Lak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing