We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveler rating
74
123
42
16
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
74
123
42
16
10
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 265 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2013

The best feature of the hotel is its location right on a perfect sandy beach with not many people around. It was also very good value for money given that it is a four-star property and we were there in peak season. We checked in late one night and found that we had been upgraded to a suite :) The rooms and bathrooms were extremely spacious and the beds were huge double beds. some basic touches like more hooks in the bathroom, a tea and coffee service and more hotel/Khao Lak information in the room would have made things even better. The staff were perhaps not as polished as at a marriott but their smiles were genuine and their attitude friendly and helpful. The breakfast was adequate but given that the guests were almost all european, the idea of an extensive thai breakfast buffet was a bit lost. also the hotel could provide a shuttle service to Khao Lak centre (7 kms away) which would make travel into town very convenient. Overall we enjoyed our experience very much and would recommend it to others as being great value for money.

Room tip: Choose a room on the ground floor because they have no elevators and you have to walk up to the higher floors.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ranjan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I booked this hotel from Booking.com and found that it is on the best beach in Khaolak,
quiet and private. There are plenty of sunbeds along the hotel's beach so you do not have to fight for one. The room is much larger than average hotels of this level. The hotel is 2 Km. from the main road and the nearest 7/11. Though they have shuttle taxi to the center, I would recommend " rent a bike" so that you can enjoy more places in Khaolak.

Room tip: Deluxe Side Sea View and Beach Villa will enjoy the best seaview.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Boontop C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

The hotel is located at a quiet spot on the very long beach. nice to walk along

The rooms are cozy and clean, very well decorated and really huge, Staff are willing to help and friendly though they may have limited capacity of the English language.

The hotel’s restaurant is nicely located almost on the beach and it is very romantic to sit there in the evening. Food is delicious and inexpensive but the choice for menu is not so much. But really, this was a good hotel in a beautiful location.

TIP: If you didn't have your own car, which we had, then you need to use the hotel transport to get to the centre of the town. However, this is not unusual in Khao Lak Hotels

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jinasa49
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

It is a year since we last stayed here and it was great to see the improvements to the place. The general 'run-down' look has been fixed and the place is looking much better. The beach bar has been extended and a nice covered area made for dining on the beach if it is raining. The rooms are lovely and big - we wanted a second floor one like we had before but they only had a ground floor one available - have to say it was great - mosquitoes are an issue if you sit outside but they are on the upper stories too! Just take lots of mozzi spray or buy it there. Our son stayed in the ground floor pool room and it was just as nice - the only difference was the size of the bathroom and he didn't have a spa bath - to be honest, we never used ours on either trip!

The food / price of food at the restaruant is excellent - very cheap and very nice. The little bar can build up later in the evenings and we had a couple of great evenings with the barmen/guests playing the guitar.

The new suites with personal plunge pools - what a shame they are so public - no privacy what so ever - you have to walk past them every time you go to the beach and can vrtually see into their toilets! They need to plant some hedge/screen around them.

The beach here is lovely and the hotel is right on the beach and there is nothing either side of the hotel - lovely and private and uncrowded. When you want a bit of action, you head into Khao Lak - a ten minute trip. The hotel has taxis going regularly so it is very easy to get in and out. Just five mins down the beach are lots of fabulous massage places and little restaurants - we tried ALL the massage places and they are all excellent and beautifully positioned right on the beach. Be sure to check out Mamas Greetings at the very end - great food, ambience, washing and all sorts of other things. Her business has grown too - great to see.
If you want hustle and bustle and busy beaches..... dont go here - if you want peace and quiet and tranquility - this is the place for you.

Its probably not the best place for kids - not really kids clubs and only a smallish pool - however, that is what makes it attractive to us, we like to go a fairly kiddy free resort.

I meant to give some suggestions when we left but didnt - perhaps they will be picked up here or someone else can make them:
- Breakfast has improved but still very average - mostly, the presentation is very poor - not much thought into displaying it nicely. The pancakes need to be kept warm and out of the flies reach! The other sweet pasteries and donuts etc need to be displayed better and perhaps kept in with the bread. What is with not having cheese available for the omlettes? Surely it cant cost that much to have a bit of grated cheese?? Do NOT cut the fruit with the same knife and board as the onions! Nothing worse than onion flavoured watermelon!

- There was no information book in the room and when we asked for one they said they dont have one. It is very important to have all the info about the hotel and its services and other local interests available for people to read.
- Instead of the two barmen sitting in the bar all day waiting for people to order, I think that if they walked around and offered people on the sunbeds drinks, they would get a lot more business. People are inherently lazy, especially when on holiday :)
- The massage area - it smells of rubbish and has flies - someone needs to sort it out as it is a great spot otherwise and a good massage for a very good price.
-Reception - needs a wake up - they are all half asleep and not awfully keen to jump to assist. The manager, Mr Ting, however, was great and would bend over backwards to help.

Otherwise, it is a great place to stay for the price - love it!!!

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank buzzah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

The people were very friendly. There was a good atmosphere, with beautiful gardens as well as close to the beach.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T0rrieS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews