We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Big Bite - CLOSED

Big Bite
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $7
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

It was late in evening and we were too tired to go out so we ordered food to go via phone and were very pleasantly surprised at quality of food and excellent delivery service and reasonable prices

We cannot comment on ambience of the place as the food was ordered on phone

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chum94555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    24
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Expect the Unexpected”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Other reviews have noted that what's behind the banal facade of this restaurant is surprising; and this observation is completely true! While it looks like a hole-in-the-wall (and in some respects, it is), the cook is able to whip up gorgeous Indian delicacies which make the mouth water!

A real find in Arusha - and not to be missed if one is here for a day...or more!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlos Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“On the outside a hole in the wall - inside an absolute jewel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

If you are looking for a cozy place to eat amazing Indian food, served by a charming and proud owner - that's the one! Get there early (it opens at 6pm), because they have to close at 9:30. And Rahoul is not only an excellent chef, he is also a graphic designer and an Origami artist - he folds the coolest paper napkins you have ever seen; and on demand he will teach you how to do it. He's one of a kind. If you are in Arusha - an absolute must!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GerryGu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Egg Curry Reminicent of Home!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

I ordered the egg curry and it was amazing! The sauce was delicious and the naan fluffy and fresh! The fact that this place is delivery and the t-shirt theme just add to the cutness of this place. A must visit in Arusha!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kemi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem District, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Big Bite-best and most tasty experience in Tanzania”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

After travelling around for 3 weeks I and my daughter discovered this marvelous place.Besides the great food,the very creative owner has all sorts of other surprices(go and find out).The last one was that he arranged someone to take you to your hotel after it becomes dark.Should not be missed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dov24750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahoul J, Manager at Big Bite, responded to this review, November 25, 2014
Thank you so much for writing a review. It was our great pleasure to serve you. I am very grateful you mentioned our new service of walking you back to your destination. I am happy you and your daughter enjoy. We look forward to meeting you soon. Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Bite also viewed

Arusha, Arusha Region
Arusha, Arusha Region
 
Arusha, Arusha Region
Arusha, Arusha Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing