We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of Big Bite - CLOSED

Big Bite
Price range: $5 - $7
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Good food,needs to improve the decor, price also needs to be checked,the lady waiter was pleasant,
The only problem is the location opposite very busy road,

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mamanuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahoul J, Owner at Big Bite, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We will try and do something about our decor. Thank you and have a wonderful time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (97)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 57 of 97 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2013

Bigg Bite is a little hidden gem! The restaurant building looks much better inside than outside. It is very homely inside! The staff were very friendly and made sure we were having a nice time. The food was also very nice, some of us didn't like spicy food so they kindly toned down the spices for us. The price of the food and drinks was also very reasonable! I would definitely return! I enjoyed talking to the owners son who speaks very very good English. I would recommend it to anybody, families, groups of friends or couples. The Bigg Bite staff will ensure you have an amazing experience no matter who you are!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EleanorRiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahoul J, Owner at Big Bite, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Thank You! We look forward to meeting you again. Have a wonderful time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I do love Indian food and this place make one of the best dishes I have ever tasted! the prices are decent and the portions quite big.

Big tandoori portion 10.000 (half 6500)
Butter chicken 13.000

Tip: Going to the bathroom was a funny experience!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Adelinar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahoul J, Owner at Big Bite, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Thank You! We look forward to meeting you again. Have a wonderful time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My friends and I visited this restaurant not too long ago and the food here is amazing! Really good mix of spices and flavours and perfectly sized portions. It's well priced- our only complaint is the huge surchage for credit card use, so make sure you bring your cash!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ying Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahoul J, Owner at Big Bite, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I visited twice in a week and after having come straight from India, I can vouch that this is excellent Indian food and very cheap for most places in Arusha. Great dinner.

Thank SKbristol24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahoul J, Owner at Big Bite, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Thank You! Have a wonderful time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Bite also viewed

Arusha, Arusha Region
Arusha, Arusha Region
 
Arusha, Arusha Region
Arusha, Arusha Region
 
Arusha, Arusha Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing