We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
African Ambition Tours - Day Tours
Save
Review Highlights
An Amazing Experience in Tanzania

If you are looking for a flexible customized travel trip that fulfills all your dreams then we... read more

Reviewed September 26, 2020
Emo84
,
Cairo, Egypt
Safe in the Serengeti

I went on safari this past month, July 2020, with African Ambition Tours to the Serengeti and... read more

Reviewed August 7, 2020
J7608KEelizabethn
,
New York City, New York
Read all 22 reviews
  
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveler rating
22
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
22
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parks trip serengeti animals guide travel safari
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 22 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2016

Mambo Dismas!
The time in tanzania was beautiful and unforgettable! The trip exceeded our expectations. Thanks to you Dismas and African Ambition Tours for the excellent organisation and support during our trip. We have seen many beautiful national parks and animals. Dismas always had good and funny explanations to everything.
We got the luck to be on safari with the best guide ever! Thanks again for this amazing trip!

Date of experience: April 2016
2  Thank Debbbbbbbbbby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2016 via mobile

Jambo Dismas! Itwas a great great adventure trip with the best guide! very straightforward and corresponded to 100% of our imaginations. we had a lot of fun especially in the evening when we're going away. Eventually we will be back. Our friends are already very interested.
Bye bye see you soon
Julian

Date of experience: February 2016
1  Thank JulianL1457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2015

We were lucky enough to secure a 5 day safari with Dismas from African Ambition Tours this past July (2015). Hands down, this was one of the best experiences in my life! We were picked up promptly in Arusha and spent our time in Tarangire, Serengeti, and the Ngorongoro Crater parks. We were able to see the Big 5 and more. Even got to see a mother cheetah with her 4 cubs. Dismas was extremely helpful at all times. He made sure everything was taken care of - the food, the lodging, the transportation. Our requests were always heard, and he went out of his way to make it happen. He also had a great eye when it came to spotting animals and understanding the terrain, which was a very important trait. A true professional. Highly recommend using this company for any group size, ages young to old!

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank Jake C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2015

The two of us did a 5 day/4 night safari tour with African Ambition Tours. The trip was unforgettable. The landscape and animals were beautiful, but what put the trip over the top was our guide, Dismiss. He was professional and attentive to our every need. He helped us set up the tents at night and made sure we were comfortable and well fed throughout the trip.

Dismiss has the uncanny ability to safely drive the Jeep while spotting animals from far away. He is very knowledgeable about the animals and their sorrowing. When we wanted to see more lions, he drove around until we found them.

Highly recommend using him as a guide!

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank Sia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2015

Six of us spent a week on Kilimanjaro with Dismas (owner) and his staff. We could not have been happier! We chose African Ambition Tours based on a recommendation from a friend and the fact that they are a LOCAL company. African Ambition Tours pays the staff a fair wage and treats their people very well. In conversations with porters and guides they were very happy to be working with African Ambition Tours for these reasons, as their experiences with other operators were not very good in many cases. The staff even joined us in our morning yoga sessions!

From the porters (even one female porter) to the guides, all the staff was very professional, courteous, friendly and knowledgeable. We did not know what to expect for meals along the hike. To say that we were amazed with the food quality would be an understatement. Our meals were always delicious, hearty and healthy. It's amazing what the chef was able to do with such limited facilities.

All six of us were able to make the summit. Our guides were instrumental in this achievement. They kept us on pace, made sure we were drinking plenty of water and encouraged us along when we started to struggle. They even carried some of our packs when necessary! Without them some of us may not have made the summit.

Overall, a five star trip! Thanks Dismas and crew!

Date of experience: April 2015
Thank Jaed13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews