We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
2 Day Safari

Amazing 2 day Safari with Tanzania Expeditions. In two days we visited both Lake Manyara National... read more

Reviewed yesterday
JohnMG1990
Amazing Expedition

I can’t say enough good things about the folks at Tanzania Expeditions. We found them online... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
wdiepraam
,
Sugar Land, Texas
via mobile
Read all 330 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Arusha
from $600.00
More Info
from $2,238.00
More Info
from $1,200.00
More Info
from $150.00
More Info
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveler rating
298
28
1
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
298
28
1
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews luxury safari via email making sure safari guide tarangire national park day safari peter tourists bird lion truck requests altitude safety communication wildebeest accommodations
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
289 - 294 of 330 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2014

I could not say enough about Justin, the owner of Tanzania Expeditions, and our safari guide Everest! My husband and I went to Tanzania for our honeymoon and did a 4 day, 3 night safari with Tanzania Expeditions. We also spend a night at the hostel, which is located on a beautiful hill top over looking Arusha. Justin planned our trip perfectly and kept wonderful contact with us leading up to and during the trip. The lodges we stayed at during our safai were beautiful, the food was great and of course, the animals we saw during our safari were a dream come true! Plus Everest was an amazing driver and made us all feel very safe! I highly highly recommend this company, they made us feel at home in a far away place!

Date of experience: July 2014
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2014

we are a family of 4. are kinds are 14 and 17 years old. we took a guide who was also our driver, and actually made our dream come true. we've been to Ngorogoro crater, Sarangety national park, Eyaci lake, Manyara lake and Arusha town, and we've visited the tribes: Bushman, Datoga and Masai - all in 8 days. our guide, Edson Tarimo, has made it perfect, fulfilling and enjoyable for us, as he was very professional, kind, knowladgeable, considerate and patient. he knew all about everything and adapted himself to our needs.

we are gladly recommending - go to Tanzania. it is beautiful and calm and has the kindest people.

our best guide and driver was Edson Tarimo (email: eddie_t76@yahoo.com
/tel: +255-754-266771).

Date of experience: October 2014
Thank Ruti A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2014

Another extraordinary adventure with Tanzania Expeditions. Justin & his crew did an outstanding job providing a safe, fun and successful climb. This is one of the most professional and experienced groups on the mountain, who provide a customized service and personalized experience. Absolutely top notch.

Date of experience: September 2014
Thank TPichette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2014

I represented a group of 5 budget travellers. We wanted a central base for organised 7 day Kilimanjaro trek, 2 one day safaris around Arusha, 4 day safari in Serengeti and some independent activities( 3 day Meru trek, trip to Zanzibar). ! We won the jackpot with Tanzania Expedition and Justin in April 2013!
As the owner of the company Justin dedicated all his time to us.Easy to contact, easy to deal with, easy to organize - everything was perfect! Big thanks to him and his team-guides Fruman, Amadeus, safari-driver Ibrahim,cook Nicos and porters!
Definitely, definitely, definitely I would recommend this company.They are local, hardworking, decent... ones of the best.I believe in future of Tanzania after meeting them.

Date of experience: February 2014
Thank jelenavel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2014

We decided to go to Africa for our honeymoon, we knew we wanted to climb Kilimanjaro and do a Safari. I was originally overwhelmed with all the tour options. I decided it would be best to support an African company, and this turned out to be one of the best decisions we could have ever made. Tanzania Expeditions, exceeded our expectations at every opportunity.

Prior to making our trip to Tanzania, Justin provided us with packing lists, and helped prepare us with the necessary paperwork and medical advice. His email responses were always timely and thorough. He also was able to put us in contact with his American partner, who I spoke to on the phone and was reassured about all the details of the trip.

They met us at the airport, loaded all our luggage for us, and the driver told us about the area, and answered our questions all the way to Justin Mtui's (owner of Tanzania Expeditions) hostel. We arrived at the hostel and enjoyed a beautiful view of downtown Arusha. Justin was friendly and the accommodations were good. He made us breakfast, and we were able to appreciate some of the culture over breakfast while, he got the water ready for us to have hot shower! He helped us to see the downtown and do some shopping before heading out on the climb.

We did a 7 day climb on the Lemosho route. Every part of the climb was awesome, the porters were so helpful, our guides were caring and made sure that we were not only comfortable but having fun throughout the excursion. And our cook was like being at a restaurant for every meal. Many people laughed about the romance of climbing a mountain for 7 days, but we enjoyed every meal in our mess tent complete with table cloth and flowers! And I appreciated the time we got to spend together while our food was delivered, and our waiter was always happy and eager to answer our questions. We also felt that throughout the 7 days our group appeared to be having the most fun, and keeping the energy high making the work of the climb less. We even spoke to other people who recognized our group by their matching shirts, and commented on how fun they were to watch.

Justin arranged nice accommodations for after the climb at the Impala Hotel. The hotel had an abundance of hot water and the accommodations were nice and convenient to walk around the area. He made all arrangements for us, and met us at the hotel.

We then went on a 4-day safari, which he arranged a private expedition, in honor of our honeymoon. The guide was knowledgeable, and there was a large assortment of animals. We visited 3 parks Serengeti Plains, Ngorogoro Crater, and Tarangire National Park. All the parks were great, and we were able to experience the culture of the Masai Tribe, and see how they live. All accommodations and meals were great during the safari too. We loved staying at the luxury tent site, and couldn't believe all the animals we saw while staying at the Rhino Lodge.

Tanzania Expeditions, Justin and his crew, truly provided a once in a lifetime opportunity. If you are looking to enjoy a true adventure, where you will always be put first, Tanzania Expeditions is the perfect choice!

Date of experience: August 2014
1  Thank StaceyCarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews