We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BURGERS BETTER THAN TORONTO ”
Review of Alpha Choice

Alpha Choice
Ranked #11 of 111 Restaurants in Arusha
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Seafood, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Description: Fast food Burgers with many more items to choose from on the menu.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“BURGERS BETTER THAN TORONTO ”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

The burgers we had at Alpha Choice were better than we have had in Toronto, Canada. The beef flavor is excellent. Do not skip this on your visit to Arusha.

Helpful?
1 Thank ababu786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    27
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arusha, Tanzania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Scrumptious Burgers!!”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

So, Alpha Burger Is The BEST Burger Joint In Arusha!!! PERIOD. They Have The Tastiess Fish and Veggie Burgers Ever!! They Are Super Healthy, The Portions Are On Point, The Customer Service Is Amazing, & Of Course The Food Is Yuuuuuuummm

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Niya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanzania
Level Contributor
63 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Impressed!”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

We left on a high after popping into Alpha! The veggie burger wasn't the normal patti you'd expect but it was great. My partner had the meat and (as someone who indulges in burgers often) says it's one of the best he's ever had! Great music, set up and lovely staff. We'll be going back to check out the seafood basket for sure! Highly recommend and very impressed.

Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Burger in Arusha”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Arusha is not known for its food, so this place didn't have too much competition for best burger in town. However, I'm from Canada and have had my fair share of burgers and theirs is by far one of the best.

The service can be hit or miss depending on what time of day you go. During the rushes they get very chaotic, and I have had people who ordered their food after me get it before mine was even on the grill.

Overall though, can't complain since all I had been eating prior to discovering them was beans and maize.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vee12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best burger joint!”
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

I came to Alpha Burger when I was visiting family in the area. Even though a late group of us came in for lunch, the service was very quick and efficient. I loved how you could customize the burgers with whatever toppings you like, and everything is cooked fresh in front of you! I also got a milkshake with my burger - a match made in heaven!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anum M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alpha Choice also viewed

Arusha, Arusha Region
Arusha, Arusha Region
 
Arusha, Arusha Region
Arusha, Arusha Region
 

Been to Alpha Choice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing