We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Great Service”
Review of Kibo Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kibo Palace Hotel
Ranked #7 of 43 Hotels in Arusha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 11, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Kibo Palace in Arusha TZ. It is a modern clean hotel with great service. The Management are always asking how we like the place and if there is anything they can do for us.
They have a nice garden area and swimming pool. The buffet breakfasts are very good. We found the a la carte menus for lunch and dinner are better than the buffets. The rooms are clean and quite.
I would stay there again and would recommend to anyone else

Room Tip: some rooms overlook the hotel garden / pool others overlook the main road which is busy
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Normu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (266)
There are newer reviews for Kibo Palace Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 266 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2011

We recently spent time at the Kibo Palace both on business and safari. The front desk staff is very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. The rooms are large, we had a view towards the right side of the hotel. This was a nice overlook with trees and a quiet brick street. The A/C was great but there were also windows that opened, one with a screen. Bathroom had a large tub that also had a retractable cord for drying some of our delicates. Both the bar and restaurant had outdoor seating which was great since the weather was so nice. The food was really good and the wait staff was very friendly, especially Lawrence, who was helpful, always smiling and very friendly.
We were able to store extra luggage while we were gone on our safari arranged by tomodachisafaris.com. We were allowed to get breakfast earlier than the usual opening time so we could make it to an early morning flight.
Security was really good.
Be sure to notice Mt Meru and Mt Kilimanjaro on the grass area beyond the pool!
We had a great stay. Thank you.

Tom and Jan
Minneapolis, MN US

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank omaopav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

nice hotel.very clean.nice staff.just need more option for people who don't eat beef or pork for breakfast!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Seedoyal V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Considering the options in Arusha, this hotel is a great choice. We stayed there prior to our Kilimandjaro expedition, and the service was just fine. Rooms are large and very comfortable, staff is very helpful, security is perfect. We put our luggage in consignment for 10 days, and there was no problem at all on our return. Restaurant is very good. Yes, the wine list is very limited, and you'll have to reset your room key at least once a day, but hey, this is Africa!

Room Tip: Rooms on the garden side are much quieter, but otherwise, you can always close the window and use th...
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BenoitChartier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

We stayed at Kibo Palace for one night prior to heading to our safari. The hotel is very conveniently located in Arusha - close to handicrafts markets for those wanting to do shopping, close to restaurants (not to mention a good brunch place in the hotel itself, albeit with spotty service), and even within walking distance to the core of the city (~20 min walk). The pool and gym area are excellent as well. WiFi connectivity is good throughout the facility.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arpanator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

I recently traveled to Arusha for business, and spent a week at the Kibo Palace Hotel. The facilities are first rate, the food options plentiful and of high quality, and the staff both accommodating and professional. In sum, I would recommend the KPH to anyone planning to spend time in Arusha, whether for business or pleasure. You won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the rear courtyard offer a better view, but all are of the same high quality.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reisender916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kibopalacehotel, Director of Sales at Kibo Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2011

Dear Sir/madam,

Thank you for your review on trip advisor and we are glad that we met your expectations in terms of quality for food, service and accommodation.

We are indeed honoured that you chose to stay at Kibo Palace and do look forward to hosting you once again. Feel free to send your family and friends our way should they be coming to Tanzania. Happy Holidays and a great year ahead.

Charity

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

We stayed here for several days before and after our Kilimanjaro climb and safaris. Everybody in our group was pleased with the quality of accommodations and service at the Kibo Palace, we thought it was on a par with quality US hotel brands such as Marriott and such. Food was good, with a nice variety of options (good Indian food!) Beds and rooms were very comfortable, almost always had hot water for showers (occasionally slipped to "just warm enough"), wireless internet worked although slow at times. Currency exchange (reasonable rates) and internet computers are in the lobby business center. Can walk a few blocks to other restaurants and the downtown area. The prices we paid (through our tour company) were reasonable for the value received; regular rack rates are higher but not sure how much.The Kibo Palace was a nice oasis in Arusha.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RangeviewRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kibopalacehotel, Director of Sales at Kibo Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2011

Dear Jackson,

From the team at Kibo Palace Hotel, we say a big thank you to you and the group for being such great guests! We loved sharing with you and trust that we shall be seeing you back at Kibo Palace Hotel and Tanzania soon. Please feel free to recommend our hotel to friends and family back home.

Warm regards,

Charity

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arusha hotels
0.8 mi away
Mount Meru Hotel
Mount Meru Hotel
#4 of 43 in Arusha
592 reviews
1.0 mi away
Venus Premier Hotel
Venus Premier Hotel
#6 of 43 in Arusha
85 reviews
0.2 mi away
The African Tulip
The African Tulip
#1 of 43 in Arusha
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Arusha Hotel
The Arusha Hotel
#10 of 43 in Arusha
389 reviews
3.4 mi away
Arusha Planet Lodge
Arusha Planet Lodge
#3 of 43 in Arusha
451 reviews
5.2 mi away
Kigongoni Lodge
Kigongoni Lodge
#9 of 43 in Arusha
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kibo Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kibo Palace Hotel

Address: Old Moshi Road | P O Box 2523, Arusha, Tanzania
Phone Number:
Location: Tanzania > Arusha Region > Arusha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Arusha
#3 Business Hotel in Arusha
Price Range: $212 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kibo Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KIBO PALACE HOTEL: Named after the highest peak of Africa’s highest mountain, Mt Kilimanjaro, Kibo Palace Hotel is one of Arusha's most exciting and innovative luxury hotels. The contemporary and African decor gives this gem in the heart of Arusha a great attitude. The hotel is located 45 minutes drive from Kilimanjaro International Airport (KIA) and a 15-minute walk from Arusha city center and the Arusha International Conference Center. The hotel hosts professionals, the business community and international organizations to a Corporate Networking Cocktail every last Thursday of the month offering them a platform to exchange ideas and enhance businesses and also encourage personal growth for the professionals through inviting great speakers to these event. Kibo Palace Hotel offers a range of diverse facilities for both business travelers and leisure stays. These include:- 77 tastefully designed luxurious guestrooms and suites. All rooms are equipped with modern amenities to make the stay comfortable.- Fully-equipped conference and meeting facilities which can accommodate up to 150 people, well-appointed with the necessary modern equipment – Wireless Internet, Video Conferencing Facilities, LCD Projectors, State-of-the-Art Audio Visual Equipment and secretarial services.- The Kilimanjaro Restaurant will satisfy the most discerning gastronomic connoisseur with a splash of African, Continental, Asian or Oriental cuisine.- The Lounge Bar at Kibo Palace Hotel is a pleasant and sophisticated meeting place, ideal for an aperitif or an after-dinner drink. The guests can relax and sip wines, champagnes and classic cocktails prepared by expert barmen. The hotel has a happy hour and live entertainment every Wednesday and Friday evening from 05.00 p.m. to 08.00 p.m.- The Pool Bar is located near the swimming pool with a view of our lush gardens as a sundowner serving a variety of fresh juices and snacks. Recreational facilities include- Outdoor swimming pool set in landscaped gardens.- Health & fitness center with state of the art gymnasium, sauna, steam bath and massage parlour.- Arusha Gymkhana’s 9-hole golf course and 7 tennis courts are situated 3 minutes drive from the hotel. Other services: Forex bureau open from 07.00 a.m. to 10.00 p.m., Airport transfers and car hire, VIP airport transfers in luxury vehicles, Gemstones boutique, Event Management, Safari bookings, Wireless internet complimentary for all in-house guests. The beautifully landscaped lush garden around the hotel’s pool area is one of the most prominent venues in town for staging wedding and outdoor functions. We offer a variety of facilities and rooms, specially adapted bathrooms and wider access for wheelchairs, as well as other facilities including parking for physically challenged persons. Kibo Palace Hotel, with its diverse facilities and friendly service, is a preferred destination for international travelers, holidaymakers as well as local businessmen and families. The multinational management team of the hotel is continually strives to provide excellent service maintaining an international standard for all its facilities on offer; all these combine to deliver an unforgettable personal experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kibo Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kibo Palace Arusha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing