We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kibo Palace Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$174
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$74
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$160
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$178
$169
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$166
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveler rating
118
134
21
10
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
134
21
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmodern clean hotelfacing the roadshower cubiclerooms are largeclock towerbreakfast buffetnice pool areabusiness hoteltwo nightsstayed here for one nightair conditioningshort stayarusha townhot watergymcombtanzania
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
216 - 221 of 288 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2011

This is a nice, local hotel, away from the chain looks, quite unique and upmarket for the area. Good for business travel, or as your hub to adventure holidays in East Africa. The staff may be somewhat slow, but are pleasant. The rooms are large and fully equipped, furnished. There's a gym, saunas, outdoor pool - all in a reasonable shape/cleanness. Food is good, above average. They have tons of rates for the same package, so negotiate yours in advance, incl. breakfast for that money, airport transfer, free internet etc. It can be great experience if you get all of that right - otherwise too expensive and you can browse the town for other options. But Arusha is quite a place to visit - what a choice of outdoor activites, with this hotel being close to them all.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BorisDivjak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

This is a beautiful hotel, posh and clean, quiet and elegant. Food is very good, all amenities. The perfect place to get pampered before a greuling 6-day Kilimanjaro climb! Most of all, the staff are FANTASTIC! Our luggage was lost, and the staff really helped us contact airlines and luggage claim. And helped with our mountain of luggage once it arrived. Just a superb place and I can't wait to return! Excellent service, beautiful rooms, central to everything.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Laurie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kibopalacehotel, Director of Sales at Kibo Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2011

Dear Laurie,

Thank you for your review on trip advisor - we do appreciate.

We are glad that the team and our facility met your expectation and we sincerely hope that you shall become our brand ambassador in Boston.

Have a fantastic day!

Charity

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Good experience. Clean hotel with a good standard. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RN717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kibopalacehotel, Director of Sales at Kibo Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2011

Dear Sir/Madam,

Jambo from the team at Kibo Palace Hotel.

We are indeed happy to learn that the team met your expectation. We trust that you shall definitely stay with us again during your next visit to Tanzania and specifically Arusha. Please do feel free to recommend your family and friends to Kibo Palace Hotel when they wish to visit Arusha.

Do have a fantastic day.

Warm regards,

Charity

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

A good stop over hotel with all amenities and comfortable rooms and good food

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen312659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kibopalacehotel, Director of Sales at Kibo Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2011

Hello Helen,

How are you? I am sure you had a fantastic stay in Tanzania and we happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. It will be our pleasure to host you, family or friends during future visits to Arusha Tanzania.

Do have a lovely evening and should you require any assistance on this end, please do get in touch with me on my personal email sm@kibopalacehotel.com.

Take care.

Charity

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

hotel was not up to the mark not suits our style. small rooms ,food was not good,
housekeeping is Ok. but not up to level.. i jst want to say ...thats not a great choice..
loosing money.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank canadamic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kibopalacehotel, Director of Sales at Kibo Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2011

Dear Sir/Madam,

Trust you are well and thank you for taking your time to review our property on Trip Advisor. We however note that we did not meet your expectation during your stay with us. We are committed to ensuring that we offer excellent and attentive service at all times and would appreciate if you could grant us your valuable time and send me a comprehensive detailed report on our services on my direct email:sm@kibopalacehotel.com. This will help us deal with the issues at hand more comprehensively. We appreciate your comments as these will help us offer better services to you and others in the future.

We are pleased to announce that we have recently been listed as one of the top 100 companies in Tanzania and the 1st hotel in the mid-range companies. A survey carried out by KPMG which is an international organization. This success has been enabled by guests like you who have walked with us and given us guidance in ensuring that our services are improved.

Eagerly awaiting to hear from you by return mail and wishing you a lovely weekend.

Charity

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews