We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple but terrific resort”
Review of Dik Dik Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Arusha
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dik Dik Hotel
Ranked #21 of 44 Hotels in Arusha
Reviewed July 28, 2007

This is a great place to relax after climbing Mt. Kilimanjaro. Quiet, hot showers, beautiful bungalow rooms, great food, excellent staff. It was included in our booking of a Kilimanjaro climb through a local outiftter and the quality of this place was a very pleasant surprise.

No televisions in the rooms. Bring a book.

  • Stayed: September 2004
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank STLvagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
There are newer reviews for Dik Dik Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 26 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Arusha
14
Reviewed June 20, 2006

"Magnificant" Hotel in the Middle of Quet Attmospher my friends and clients that come for me to do their Body Massage, really have always liked this place from time to time.... and that the reason why am writtitng this review. I have twice been there it a great place to be i would recommend it for all thanks. George

Stayed: March 2006
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 848Caro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2014, traveled on business
Thank dany1609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klazina001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maeuselchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roberstucki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arusha hotels
1.4 mi away
Mount Meru Hotel
Mount Meru Hotel
#5 of 44 in Arusha
593 reviews
0.5 mi away
Venus Premier Hotel
Venus Premier Hotel
#6 of 44 in Arusha
85 reviews
4.6 mi away
Arusha Planet Lodge
Arusha Planet Lodge
#3 of 44 in Arusha
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Arusha Hotel
The Arusha Hotel
#10 of 44 in Arusha
389 reviews
0.6 mi away
Meru House Inn
Meru House Inn
#20 of 44 in Arusha
42 reviews
1.4 mi away
The African Tulip
The African Tulip
#1 of 44 in Arusha
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dik Dik Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dik Dik Hotel

Address: | near Mount Meru, Arusha, Tanzania
Location: Tanzania > Arusha Region > Arusha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 44 Hotels in Arusha
Hotel Class:3 star — Dik Dik Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing