We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveler rating
23
13
6
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
13
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main road swimming pool per night one night clean rooms tulio balcony desk lounge safari garden
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 45 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

I got to the Tulia in the evening with a confirmed reservation I have stayed there twice before and was quite happy. The place is well worth the price. It has new ownership so it had been improved in the lobby and looked good. Here was the problem they didn’t have a room. I would normally have been upset but the nice young GM of the Tulia personally took me to another nice hotel and checked me in at the same rate. He was so nice about it I ended up thanking him. Very nice boutique hotel with nice rooms and good management. I will stay at the Tulia the next time I’m in Arusha

Stayed: August 2018, traveled on business
1  Thank mike m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is such a little oasis in the heart of crazy Arusha town.
I believe it has been taken over recently by new management and the place and staff are lovely.
It was so lovely to come back here after a hot and dusty day on the road! Food was good and staff are so lovely and welcoming and the garden is just lovely. Felt like coming home.
Highly recommended

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with friends
Thank miococo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuliaHotel, General Manager at Tulia Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

Dear Miococo

Greetings!!!

I’m so happy to hear that you found our staff warm and friendly and our restaurant excellent.
Yes, it is under New Management, and we are continually trying to improve the variety and quality of food & other Services that we offer.
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts – your feedback helps us get better.

Sincerely,

Prashant Chalke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

Tulia hotel was an exquisite hotel to stay at in Arusha. Bonie and Sokoine made our stay even better! So friendly! The staff are amazing the Rooms are so clean and nice! The food is great and the atmosphere beautiful! Will recommend to friends and family when they visit Arusha! Asante Sana Tulia hotel!

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuliaHotel, General Manager at Tulia Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Hello Christine

Greetings!!!

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review.
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as our Pool, Bar & Restaurant lounge.
Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Sincerely,
Prashant
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

Very luxury with hot showers and tvs, restaurant has nice food and breakfast is included. We used the hotel before our safari and before kilmanjaro. There is a mall close if you wanna do some shopping, 2 dollara with a cab.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Adrianolsson22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuliaHotel, General Manager at Tulia Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Hello Adrian

Greetings!!!

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!
Also, thank you for the kind words regarding the Restaurant. We are continually trying to improve the variety and quality of food items that we offer.
Once again thank you for staying with us and we hope that you will consider us for your next trip!

Sincerely,
Prashant Chalke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

After long journey we checked in by afternoon,the staff were very friendly welcomed us with refreshing juice. Hotel has very nice morder ambience,clean rooms, looks newly renovated with beautiful Bar lounge. overall we had a pleasant stay...:)

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with friends
Thank oshree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuliaHotel, General Manager at Tulia Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2018

Dear Sir
Thank you so much for your feedback. We assure you that we will always maintain the same standards and quality of service at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews