We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Fifi's

Fifi's
Ranked #10 of 107 Restaurants in Arusha
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pacifica, California
Level Contributor
83 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

Had lunch at Fifi's early in our visit to Arusha. My mom and I were there volunteering at an orphanage before safari. The food is good and it is clear they are working on making improvements. Nice to find a place in the middle of the city.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank sallyern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    89
    26
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kampala, Uganda
Level Contributor
81 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good ambience strategically located”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Convenient location, wireless internet available, variety of Continental drinks and beverages, except for the lack of Prawns on the menu, other delicious continental dishes served at very affordable prices. Great Chai Latte! About 10 minutes walk to the Masai Market (Fire road) and strategically located near major shopping areas and banks. The Manager Mick is a really great guy, and the waiters are very warm people! A great place to go if you are staying at the Arusha Resort (5 minutes walk away on the Fire Road) or any other nearby hotel. Email: fifisrestaurant@hotmail.com

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bibian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great alternative to Africafe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Coffee is good here. Service is great! Food is not bad. It's a pretty chilled out place because of its location - and that it's relatively new and not too many people know about it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vivelle8485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arusha
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Tena!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

We have just discovered Fifi's. And we want to go again! The food is good, the waiters are friendly and the owner is another really nice guy! The steak and avocado burrito has the most tender beef we have found. And the vanilla latte is the best tasting coffee in town to me! Oh and parking is free with your receipt!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joann N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good cookies”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

I am a cookie monster and the chocolate chip cookie really hit the spot. I combined it with icecream which was probably unnecessary. The coffee was also delicious.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank FlyingNurseVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fifi's also viewed

Arusha, Arusha Region
Arusha, Arusha Region
 
Arusha, Arusha Region
Arusha, Arusha Region
 
Arusha, Arusha Region
 

Been to Fifi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing