We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palace Hotel Arusha
Ranked #13 of 42 Hotels in Arusha
Level Contributor
73 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located in the heart of the city very near to EAC and the Arusha international conference center(walking distance). Rooms are clean, spacious and nice. The food is ok but little bit expensive.
Perfect place if you have conference to attend in AICC.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Fliss L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    42
    10
    6
    2
See reviews for
7
11
5
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arusha, Tanzania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

I recently spent the night at the Palace Hotel Arusha and overall had a pleasant stay.

ROOM: I stayed in a standard room on the third floor which was clean, comfortable and very inviting. No issues with the lock and the A/C worked perfectly as did the flat screen tv and wi-fi. Nice bathroom with very hot water and great water pressure in the shower. The bed was very comfy and I enjoyed a great sleep.

MEALS: The room service menu wasn't huge however offered a decent amount of options, especially being a vegetarian. The breakfast buffet offered a good selection too.

STAFF: I found the check in/out staff to be friendly and efficient. The staff at breakfast were also friendly and welcoming. The room service attendant was the worst I have encountered while in Africa and I experienced nothing but problems with her. She either needs intense training or to find a new industry to work in.

Overall, I had a very pleasant stay at the Palace Hotel and would stay here again, although would probably not order room service...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

When we arrived at our room the window was open letting in all the dust and road traffic noise. We could not close the window which is when we discovered there was no air-conditioning, no bath tub, no mosquito netting, no pool. It was a short stay that I would not recommend to anyone. The staff was nice and they did provide one small water bottle for two people for free. To get to the grocery store you walk past shops that harass you all the way there and back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Secunda, South Africa
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Doors to rooms not secure, must use the chain to secure when you are inside.
Great location, Via Via bar 100m away and Coffee shops 50m away.
Same day laundry service is excellent and reasonably priced.
Forex service only deals in $ and € and not other local currencies.
Not great menu selection for dinners but buffet breakfasts are ok.
Sauna and steam room are a nice treat after long safari or climb.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
288 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

We have stayed there 1 night right before departing to Serengeti, and that was good stay.
Very clean room, nice and supportive staff, good breakfast... we have arrived too late to admire the views, but they should be spectacular ;)
One and serious concern from my side was, the door to the room are not soundproofed (and with this class hotel I would expect that). moreover - if You keep the window open the door might get OPEN by the wind itself, which happened during the night; for us, it was locked from inside but I think that might cause some surprise...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Protagonist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlasville
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Palace Hotel Arusha is a reasonably new property which offers all the amenities and comfort you need. The staff is friendly and professional, the restaurant offers very nice, tasty food. Breakfast is hearty and plentiful and the dinner buffet has a good variety of dishes. The location is great, close to the Arusha International Convention Center and my room had a stunning view of Mount Meru. I definitely recommend it!

Room Tip: If possible, take a 'mountain facing room'. The view is stunning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThecaAtlasville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn, Germany
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

I spent about a week at the Palace Hotel. The rooms are spacious and have a spectacular view on Mount Meru. Try to get a room as high up as possible to enjoy the view. WiFi was fast and worked very well. The hotel is quiet, hardly any tourists, more business travellers, mostly nationals and less expats (might have been the season also). Breakfast was very good with lots of varieties of fresh fruits. Very friendly and helpful staff. Centrally placed, nice cafes around in the area. No pool.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eulenspiegeline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arusha hotels
0.6 mi away
Kibo Palace Hotel
Kibo Palace Hotel
#6 of 42 in Arusha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mount Meru Hotel
Mount Meru Hotel
#4 of 42 in Arusha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
0.8 mi away
The African Tulip
The African Tulip
#1 of 42 in Arusha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Venus Premier Hotel
Venus Premier Hotel
#7 of 42 in Arusha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Arusha Hotel
The Arusha Hotel
#10 of 42 in Arusha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
4.0 mi away
Planet Lodge
Planet Lodge
#3 of 42 in Arusha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace Hotel Arusha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Hotel Arusha

Property: Palace Hotel Arusha
Address: Boma/Makongoro Road, Arusha, Tanzania
Location: Tanzania > Arusha Region > Arusha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 42 Hotels in Arusha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Jovago.com so you can book your Palace Hotel Arusha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing