We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mount Meru Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$204
$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$115
$112
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$280
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kigongoni Lodge(Arusha)
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$160
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (680)
Filter reviews
680 results
Traveler rating
215
313
113
20
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
313
113
20
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmount meruwestern style hotelbusiness hotelmodern hotelbusiness tripbreakfast buffetjro airportcomfortable roomsswimming poolbeautiful groundstour companystayed one nightwi filong flightnice poolan oasissafari trip
Filter
Updating list...
400 - 405 of 680 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2014

As far as a place to stay before flying back home, this was okay. They took our food order to be served at 5pm, since we were leaving to drive back to the airport at 5.45. By 5.15, still no food. So left the room to join my party. Same thing the part I was with, said to me, still no food. Even though the outside of this place looks good in the area, maybe think twice to be getting any type of service from this hotel

Room Tip: Any room had good views. Grounds were in good condition
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Mt. Meru is very similar to the hotels I am used to in the US. The rooms were fairly small but they were clean and comfortable and they had free wifi. It was a good stop right before we left for our Safari.

They also have a great happy hour and nice outdoor seating. The pool is nice and clean and a fun place to hang out if you get a chance.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Recently had a break and stayed at this hotel. Hotel very was very clean, comfortable and the staff were helpful. I was impressed with the standard in the rooms, very comparable with the best of hotels in South Africa and Kenya. Bed was comfortable, the air-conditioning perfect and the shower clean with adequate and decent guest supplies. However there is need for shower curtains to hold back the water from splashing into the rest of the room as one showers. I hope the management with look and attend to that

The Breakfast spread was fairly reasonable but as a fresh fruit lover only saw banana, pine apple and water melon. If only the hotel can do more in this area. Thankful though for the freshly brewed filter coffee which was welcome.Thank you also for the restaurant staff who were accommodating as we arrived in the breakfast room 10 minutes before they closed breakfast.

Overall this in a top business and leisure hotel in Arusha and we appreciated the service.

Room Tip: Ask for the superior rooms on the second floor overlooking the swimming pool.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gee66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

I'll keep this simple. I'm happy with a hotel if it's clean, there's hot water for a shower and the AC works. All these criteria were met by this hotel. Greatest asset was the staff. Very friendly and helpful. Only problem was the constant power outages, which isn't a hotel problem solely. However when power goes out at night it cuts off the AC and when power comes back on the AC doesn't. So you wake up hot and have to wake up enough to get it going again. This can happen two or more times a night.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank Lwood_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Lovely hotel, nice views and comfortable room. The facilities are lovely with a nice pool and comfortable sunbeds.
The hotel caters for mostly business travelers so probably not such a good choice for families with children. We stayed for 2 nights whilst on Safari and it was perfect for our short stop over. Restaurant was ok just quiet so lacked any atmosphere.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jodieDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews