We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent safari with Clauds”

Easy Travel & Tours Ltd - Day Tours
Ranked #1 of 292 Outdoor Activities in Arusha
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Easy Travel & Tours is a family owned boutique safari company specializing in nature and cultural safaris around East Africa. Started operations in 1987 and earned a reputation for excellent customer service. Our core values are what we stand for being passion for service, doing the right way,improving people’s lives and unique adventure and experiences. Our success and rapid growth is due to our people’s dedication. We love what we do and our team strives for excellent service.
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent safari with Clauds”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We did a Safari with Easy Travel on March-April and it was fantastic, without any problem. Great attention to customer and an excellent spanish speaker guide: Clauds. He really did a great effort so we could see all the possible kind of animals, specially lions.
I really recommend this safari and this company, they offer a very personalized attention.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank JordiMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,120
    28
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“The Best Safari Experience Ever”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I really enjoyed my Safari with my Family. I used Easy Tours. They were great from the time of the reservation to the end of the trip. I have already recommended this company to my friends and when I do go back which I will, I will again use Easy Tours. They had very good Jeeps and was very comfortable. The accommodations provided every night was also outstanding and the food was great.
Our tour guide was Emanuel James. Emanuel was very friendly, always smiling and went the extra mile to show us all the sights and animals. He speaks very good English and I bonded with him very well. He tried very hard to show us all the animals, and at the same time was very diligent about our safety and comfort. I miss him very much as we developed a very good friendship.
Easy Tours also went out of their way to make sure we caught our connecting flight on time. On the last day when returning from our Safari to Arusha due to heavy rains the bridge washed away and we were stuck, Emanuel was on the phone with his office to make alternate arrangements, he drove 7 hours to go around the bridge and Easy tours put us up in a 5 start hotel that night and made sure we caught the connecting flight out of Kilimanjaro the next day. This was a great gesture.
Thank you Easy Tours and Emanuel we will never forget our experience.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank HuzefaC_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“professional from start to finish”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

From March 1-17, we were one of two families who enjoyed a trip of a lifetime. We spent a week on safari with Easy Travel and they certainly lived up to their name.

From pickup at Kilimanjaro Airport to our departure from Arusha, it was an effortless holiday. We explored Tarangire National Park, Lake Manyara National Park, Serengeti National Park and the Ngorongoro Conservation Area.

The Toyota Land Cruisers provided by Easy Travel were new and comfortable. They had electric coolers and docking stations which were an added bonus. Our guides -- Emmanuel and Emmillian -- were outstanding. If we are ever fortunate enough to return to Tanzania we would certainly want to have Emmanuel and Emmillian guide us again. They made our safari enjoyable and educational.

On a couple of evenings they joined us before dinner to tell us more about their country, culture and the magnificent animals we were able to see. You cannot go wrong we these fine gentlemen.

They found us the Big Five and lots of other animals. Their ability to spot the animals in the wild is amazing.

We wrapped up our vacation with a trip to Zanzibar and Easy Travel arranged for all our transfers. Everything went off without a hitch.

I highly recommend Easy Travel and I hope we can travel with them again.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank FrostyNovaScotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“World class”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Our first – hopefully not last – safari in Tanzania – Lake Manyara, Ngorongoro and Serengeti – last christmas/new year-period was wonderful. Travelling with two kids could be somewhat difficult but not in the care of Easy Travel. Our guide Saidi was excellent and showed us (and told us loads of interesting things) everything we could possbly hope for – including The Big Five. Perfect service and like the name of the agancy: esy travel. Hope to see you all soon.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mats L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Safari in Tanzania with Easy Travel”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Easytravel made our stay in Tanzania truly exceptional. Our safari guide Herman is probably one of the best safari guides in Africa. He constantly shared with us his extensive knowledge of the animal kingdom and showcased exceptional skill at spotting animals. His safe pair of hands behind the wheel kept us comfortable during the long driving hours between the different locations. Easy Travel went beyond the regular service and was excellent at communicating to us the unexpected changes in our traveling schedules.
As is the case in every service industry, the companies which go the extra mile and provide exceptional service are the ones which will stand out from the rest. This is the case for Easy Travel.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank MJS1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Easy Travel & Tours Ltd - Day Tours also viewed

 
Arusha, Arusha Region
 

Been to Easy Travel & Tours Ltd - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing