We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Northern Circuit Supreme”

Roy Safaris Ltd. - Day Tours
Ranked #2 of 301 Outdoor Activities in Arusha
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Roy Safaris has been running personalised, tailor-made and small group tours to Tanzania for over two decades. We believe that our considerable experience and knowledge ensure we can offer you a unique, exciting and unforgettable African safari experience. Almost 70 per cent of our bookings comes from referrals or repeat business.
Dar es Salaam
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Northern Circuit Supreme”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We have travelled in Africa for many years, the absolute highlight was the Northern Circuit with Charles Siara of Roy Safaris. An excellent guide with good knowledge and the sight of an eagle.
Susan and Riwaida accommodated our every wish, the staff is all smiles and friendliness. We will be coming back to have more of this.
Iris and Achim

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank 7Iris7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    553
    10
    2
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Polaris, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“8-Day Safari to Tarangire, Lake Manyara, Serengeti, and Ngorongoro”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My wife and I and one 17 year old granddaughter just finished a long-planned 8-day safari to northern Tanzania. My wife and I have been on safari in Kenya and South Africa previously, so we had some idea of what to expect before we arrived. We were not prepared, however, for the excellence of this trip. We have only the highest compliments for Roy Safaris, since this trip was well-thought out, and perfectly executed. Every detail of the plan worked, and our driver, Habib, was without question, the best. Habib's incredibly detailed knowledge of flora and fauna was revealed over and over again throughout the eight days. Not only did he know his animals, but he knew perfectly where to find them and how to provide us with life-long memories. Our accommodations with Serena Lodges at Lake Manyara, Serengeti, and Ngorongoro were superb and the food was great. Even the "box" lunches were great. What fun to sit and eat lunch while watching a lion pride laze about in the warm African sun. Our trip was excellent, and Roy Safaris gets the credit!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Walter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kongens Lyngby, Denmark
2 reviews
“As good as it gets!”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

This was our first safari in Tanzania, but hopefully not our last. When we do come back, there is no doubt that we will once again engage Roy Safaris who did a better than excellent job this time. All the lodges they had selected for us were very nice, we had our own pop-up roof 4x4 vehicle, and - best of all - our driver/guide was quite simply perfect, a modest and very pleasant person, super wildlife spotter and skilled driver who made sure we always had a good time. We had better sightings of many animals than we have had on any previous safari. We did a fairly standard circuit of the northern national parks and game reserves of 13 days; Tarangire NP was a real gem; here we went far south one day and had the area to ourselves, not a single vehicle in sight! If you will only do one safari in your life, northern Tanzania is undoubtedly the best destination you can pick, and Roy Safaris the best operator you can get.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ulrik A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A superb safari”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

In February a group of 12 visited 3 villages and 4 parks or reserves. It was the second trip I took with Roy Safaris, and both offered superb bird and mammal viewing and photography, excellent accomodations and food, excellent vehicles, and guides who were skillful, friendly, knowledgeable, and willing to accommodate our occasionally unreasonable requests. We could not have asked for a more interesting and exciting experience.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank charlessl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Roy Safaris is beyond excellent”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I have traveled with Roy Safaris five different times and they have consistently provided amazing sitings of the wildlife and local culture. Ngorongoro, Serengetti, Ndutu, Lake Manyara, Tarangire, and Arusha. The guides are very knowledgable, personable, and attentive while ensuring guests see all that can be seen. My next safari is already planned with Roy; I wouldn't consider another tour group for a moment. More National Geographic days await me!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank terri_watson_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roy Safaris Ltd. - Day Tours also viewed

 
Arusha, Arusha Region
 

Been to Roy Safaris Ltd. - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing