We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Arusha
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Asili Explorer Safaris
from $2,240.00
More Info
from $1,400.00
More Info
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveler rating
29
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
29
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews masai guard wild animals say goodbye once in a lifetime serengeti national park hot water tented lodge next morning great trip lake manyara our honeymoon an amazing experience day safari tailor interests hunting luxury
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 30 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I just completed our first Safari experience with Asili Explorer, a local safari company based in Arusha, Tanzania. We consider ourselves very well travelled, this being however our first African adventure. We wouldn’t have changed a thing! Our experience was 10/10 from airport pick-up to airport delivery 7 days later, we covered 1300 km of driving, some rough roads, in 6 days.
From 5 star hotels to basic tented lodge experiences in the Serengeti ( with flush toilets, hot water, electricity and wi-fi)
was I surprised! The tented lodge was the best! A Lion, baboon and a hippo wandered through our camp under the watchful eyes of our Masai guard. We were cooked local food on our request. Our group of 6 was treated like family by the entire Asili team.
Our guide Ephata was with us every step of the way.
His 20+ years of safari guide experiences was astonishing.
He easily encountered all the big 5, including the endangered black rhino. Who knew there were backroads in the middle of Tanzania! There was no question he could not answer or any bird or animal he did not know the name of.
Congratulations to the whole Asili team! Throughout the Tarangire National Park, the Ngorongoro Region, and the Central Serengeti you all created a Safari experience for our family that we will never forget.
Kudos to the team of Asili Explorer.
Thanks for all you did to make our experience so rewarding.

We have safely arrived back in Canada and are sorely missing our daily adventures in Africa.
K and group

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank plonmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeKessy, Director of Sales at Asili Explorer Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Greetings.

It is our greatest joy that you have experience the most amazing time here in Tanzania, and us being part of that safari, we highly appreciate it.

We thrive to make our clients experience the best moments of their safari, and the secluded Asili Camp stands as a perfect get away to get immersed in an enchanting wildness giving you the best chance to live your jungle book story here in Africa, a dream come true. We are glad that you got to see the animals while staying at the camp

Mostly under the watchful eye of one of our own team (the Masai guard). providing the most tasty local Cuisine is what we desire most and its great that you got to enjoy that.

With a longtime experience in the field Ephata is among the best guides in the team, and always eager to give our clients the best safari experience, serving you best was his pleasure.

We appreciate that you enjoyed every step of your safari and that you got to see all of the big five.

We are humbled that you consider us as the best team.

We are glad that you arrived home safely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2019

We had 6 people on our Safari including 2 children (6 & 7) and 2 seniors (whole family plus grandma and grandpa). Our driver / guide was Ephata. We had 7 nights and 8 days. We were met promptly at the airport upon arrival and were taken to Arusha where we met the Asili owner Joe. Our entire trip was reviewed with us so that we knew what to expect. The next morning we left promptly at 9 to begin our adventure. The details of all of the incredible sights are too numerous to get into here but our guide Ephata missed no opportunity to ensure we saw every possible animal (including the big 5). He also made certain that all of our needs were met during the entire trip. All of the accommodations were great but the most interesting were the 2 nights at the Asili campground in the Serengeti. The tents were luxurious with showers and flush toilets. The staff (including our personal Masai guard “William”) provided attentive care and delicious meals.

On our return Joe met with us again to listen to any comments we had or suggestions for future travellers.

You have a great many Safari companies to choose from in this beautiful country. Our whole family recommend you choose Asili Explorer.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Senator60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irene-Kishe, Public Relations Manager at Asili Explorer Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2019

Dear Karyn, and Family
Thank you so much for the recommendation, we are so delighted that you chose Asili Explorer as part of your Safari, and we are thrilled to see that the services provided were able to meet your expectation and satisfaction. Ephata is one of the best driver and a good team work person and such a great guide on safari who is full of knowledge and charms, always looking forward to serve our customers at his best, serving our customers at our best is what we desire and next time please recommend others to share their best experience in Tanzania with us, we will be more than delighted to be part of their safari as well. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2019 via mobile

We spent 6 nights-7 days on safari. It was incredible. Joe was so. Was so helpful and pleasant and couldn't do enough for us. Our itenary was tailor made to suit us and our budget, there was no issue when our flight schedule changed last minute and he even collected my kindle after I forgot it at a lodge. We saw every thing we wanted to on safari, it exceeded all my expectations and I'd have no hesitation recommending Asili to anyone.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asiliexplorersafaris, Guest Relations Manager at Asili Explorer Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2019

Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are glad that you and your family loved our service, care , commitment our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your high praise.They work very diligently and it will provide them with great encouragement to keep doing what they are doing. Next time you and your friends want to visit us, please give us a call in advance and we will provide you with the best possible deals and options that you will not find online. Thank you once again for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2019

We loved the safari with Joe from Asili Explorer. We did great safari on the Serengeti and Ngorongor crater. We would highly recommend Joe!!!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank rbalje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asiliexplorersafaris, Guest Relations Manager at Asili Explorer Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2019

Greetings from Tanzania.
Hello Ramon,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience , we are happy to be a part of your adventure with you and your loved ones. Thank you for your recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2018

We spend a memorable day at Tarangire National Park with our guide Elias. We saw elephants, giraffes, zebras, lions and many other big and small animals. We learned a lot from Elias, as he knows everything about the animals and plants that live there. And he knows where to find them and how to come close to them, so we were able to shoot many beautiful photos.

We had a delicious lunch at the park's picnic area, where we had a magnificent view of a vast part of the park. We could even see some lions from there. It was also fun to watch the monkeys, who approached the picnic tables and tried to grab some of the delicious food.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Reiseprofi-121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asiliexplorersafaris, Guest Relations Manager at Asili Explorer Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review and for choosing ASILI EXPLORER SAFARIS! we appreciate your visit and We enjoyed as well to host you. Glad you enjoyed the trip with our guide Elias, we are looking forward to have you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews