We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kiboko Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$174
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$160
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$178
$169
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$166
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveler rating
184
59
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
59
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstreet childrenarusha national parkstayed daysmount meruvocational trainingwatch birdsthe main roadhigh end luxurybumpy roadfruit treesfire pitmangoa great place to stayusa riverfour nightspeaceful placebottled water
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 244 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2013

It is a 7km bumpy road up the mountain to reach this lodge, but once you enter the property you find yourself in a tranquile tropical garden. The staff of this lodge is very welcoming and friendly. At night we had a beautiful dinner under the stars, warmed by fire pots. It was a pity we only stayed one night, because this lodge is truly a hidden gem offering great value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 162MvS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

After travelling 9 days through Uganda a calm and pleasant start in Kiboko Lodge in Arusha. We loved our time there. The village walk was very special and the food and service amazing. So warm and welcome we felt and how sweet all staff was with my 2 year old.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anke K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

after a busy and tired flight we arrived at the wonderful lodge, the scenery was so relaxing, you only heard the multiple sounds of hundred of birds, the service was excellent and warm hearted and the food and the night sleep was very good

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ErikSteevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Hidden from view of the main road is a wonderful little lodge called Kiboko Lodge. The hippo after which it was named has left the property because his watering hole dried up. Marsh grasses have taken over. Now it is a wonderful bird sanctuary! So our disappointment over not seeing the hippo was replaced by all the amazing birds! Kiboko is a great "get away" destination. It is peaceful and cozy. The staff is attentive. And the evening meal was superb! Our only complaint is the signage could be better. But then again finding it could be your "little secret!"

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joann N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

A very charming and confortable boutique hotel within a magnificent environment close to Arusha National park.
The staff is really kind.
The room was very cosy.
The food was delicious
And they dont forget any detail to make your stay as a really unique experience.
Besides having an excellent accommodation, staying at this hotel, means helping a non profitable fundation to achieve their goals.
I extrongly recomend this place, and for sure if I come back to Tanzania, I will go to KIBOKO!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KOTI-5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews