We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tourist Inn - good budget hotel”
Review of Arusha Tourist Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arusha Tourist Inn
Ranked #41 of 131 Arusha B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 1, 2010

We stayed at this hotel before and after our safari trip. The hotel is not easily visible from the main road and you need to get round the back road to gain access. The hotel has basic facilities and is adequate for a stop over. There are mosquito nets in the rooms. The restaurant itself is good for breakfast but there is a better restaurant just outside which serves great indian food. Location wise it is a little walk away from the centre of Arusha but easily accessible by taxi/car.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ravi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 80 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2010

We stayed at Arusha Turist Inn for a few days before going on safari. We were really pleased about the hotel - we payed 60 dollars per night and for a Tanzanian hotel the standard was good. Rooms were clean, nice and with mosquito net, the staff always smiling and helpful and the location was also fine. It's practical for a short budget stay.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Masper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Consigliato
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Giovanni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Perfetto per alloggiare in città
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PIRATIsenzaMETA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Nico U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arusha hotels
0 mi away
Mount Meru Hotel
Mount Meru Hotel
#5 of 42 in Arusha
618 reviews
0 mi away
Rivertrees Country Inn
Rivertrees Country Inn
#2 of 42 in Arusha
505 reviews
0 mi away
Christina House
Christina House
#8 of 131 in Arusha
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Arusha Planet Lodge
Arusha Planet Lodge
#3 of 42 in Arusha
464 reviews
0 mi away
Mvuli Hotels Arusha
Mvuli Hotels Arusha
#8 of 42 in Arusha
103 reviews
0 mi away
The Vijiji Center Lodge & Safari
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arusha Tourist Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arusha Tourist Inn

Address: P.O. Box 1530, Arusha, Tanzania
Location: Tanzania > Arusha Region > Arusha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 131 B&Bs / Inns in Arusha
Price Range: $68 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Arusha Tourist Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arusha Tourist Hotel Arusha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing