We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard hotel, but ok”
Review of Arusha Centre Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arusha Centre Inn
Ranked #75 of 126 Arusha B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 11, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here night before safari. Ok hotel, restaurant is good, room basic but ok

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PieterV123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 38 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2012

My colleague and me stayed there for one night after our camping safari. The toilets did work and we could take a hot shower. The beds are basic and have a mosquito net. Restaurant is OK for breakfast but the menu card did not look promising to us for dinner, therefore we choosed another restaurant. Electricity is not so reliable in Arusha, be prepared for some hours without electricity. The hotel is quite close to a mosque: muezzin praying calls will wake you up at sunrise

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hirsch72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2011

Beware that the power goes out and rooms are ok. Stayed in two different rooms, both small but adequate. Enjoyed the restaurant below. Hope you enjoy the early morning mosque service.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarrenRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2010

Stayed there between safaris etc for 3 nights total, in 3 different rooms. Rooms ranged from moderate-sized to extremely cramped, to the point where I had to move furniture out to get my bags inside. Room 204 was roach-infested (the others were OK) and all the beds sagged seriously in the middle. The showers had no place to mount the showerhead, so you'd have to lather up and then rinse off, which didn't work for me at all.
They include breakfast which is OK, instant coffee and sausages and eggs, but they also have toast and fruit. Cold beer is also available. Friendly & helpful staff, which I appreciated.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maneki-neko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2010

I think we paid in the region of $25 to $30 for a double room with private bathroom. By African standards the rooms weren't too bad for the money and have a TV with a handfull of channels. The bathrooms have a toilet, sink and hot water shower. The hotel has its own generator which is handy for the regular power cuts that seem to occur.

Downstairs there's a good restaurant which is useful if you don't want to be on the street after dark. The room price also includes a great breakfast with fruit, fruit juice, toast, eggs and tea or coffee.

You wouldn't want to spend your honeymoon here but it's not too bad an option if you find yourself in Arusha for a night or two and want something that is a step up from the more rough and ready end of the market.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beaverman33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zdzichu1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Patrícia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arusha hotels
0.5 mi away
Meru House Inn
Meru House Inn
#21 of 43 in Arusha
42 reviews
0.4 mi away
New Safari Hotel
New Safari Hotel
#30 of 43 in Arusha
46 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gold Crest Hotel
Gold Crest Hotel
#14 of 43 in Arusha
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Arusha Travelers Inn
Arusha Travelers Inn
#55 of 126 in Arusha
1 reviews
0.0 mi away
Natron Palace Hotel
Natron Palace Hotel
#43 of 126 in Arusha
17 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rich Hotel
Rich Hotel
#18 of 126 in Arusha
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arusha Centre Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arusha Centre Inn

Address: Pangani Road, Arusha, Tanzania
Location: Tanzania > Arusha Region > Arusha
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 126 B&Bs / Inns in Arusha
Price Range: $21 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Arusha Centre Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing