We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!”
Review of Snow Crest Hotel

Snow Crest Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Snow Crest Hotel
Ranked #25 of 42 Hotels in Arusha
Reviewed December 9, 2010

Superb Hotel, excellent service, smiling friendly staff, great amenities, excellent pool, and delicious breakfast. I would strongly recommend Snow Crest hotel as your essential stopover in Arusha. Mr. Pradeep (Manager) will go extra mile to make sure your stay is comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hi10TZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 64 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2010

Snow Crest is a new hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and decorated nicely. The only issue I had was the bed was a bit short for my 6'2" body, it seemed like I was sleeping on a queen sized mattress turned sideways, but it was comfortable. The location is a few kilometers out of downtown Arusha but taxis or the dala dala will get you there quickly. The hotel restaurant had good food. The design of the restaurant was interesting as there was an open view of the kitchen, which was a bit noisy and made it feel institutional. The hot water works in the rooms in both the sink and shower which isn't always the case in many of the other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMorr66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2010

After a long flight i entered this new hotel in Arusha, from the check in to checkout ,the food the service all amazed me. Thanks for the wonderful and good staff and management.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PETE1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2010

We stayed here on our way out of Arusha to Ngorongoro and upon our return out of Tanzania. This hotel was opened in December of 2009 so everything is still new. The hotel is kind of of in and odd location in comparison to the surrounding residential area. The rooms are nice, it was great to have a TV after not having one in the previous two hotels. The beds are comfortable and nice to lounge in. The staff was very friendly and the dining was very good. Peter Gabriel who works in the dining area was great.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bvbdortmund09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2010

This hotel just opened in the last 6 month as of this review. The Snow Crest has all the class of a Hilton hotel in an location you would not expect. Very nice rooms with a/c and pretty comfortable beds. After climbing Kilimanjaro it was so nice to get a hot shower and sleep the whole next day in comfort. The staff was very friendly and the dining was very good, even if it did take 30 min. for the food. $160 for a single and $180 for a double. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CAROLINA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nakupenda09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arusha hotels
1.0 mi away
Point Zone Resort
Point Zone Resort
#31 of 42 in Arusha
18 reviews
0.0 mi away
City Link Pentagon Hotel
City Link Pentagon Hotel
#28 of 42 in Arusha
4 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mvuli Hotels Arusha
Mvuli Hotels Arusha
#8 of 42 in Arusha
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Africana Grand Hotel
Africana Grand Hotel
#18 of 42 in Arusha
1 reviews
1.4 mi away
Venus Premier Hotel
Venus Premier Hotel
#6 of 42 in Arusha
94 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mount Meru Hotel
Mount Meru Hotel
#5 of 42 in Arusha
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snow Crest Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snow Crest Hotel

Address: Arusha - Moshi Rd | Kwangulelo Area, Arusha 341, Tanzania
Location: Tanzania > Arusha Region > Arusha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 42 Hotels in Arusha
Price Range: $117 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Snow Crest Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Snow Crest Hotel is located along the Arusha – Moshi Highway at Kwangulelo Area in Arusha, Tanzania. The Hotel is approximately 10 minutes (7Km) drive from the Arusha City and 30 minutes (45Km) from Kilimanjaro International Airport (JRO).The Hotel has a splendid view of lush banana plantations that blends with a whispering breeze to create a stillness of utter relaxation.It’s locality makes it a Gate – way centre to the famous Tanzania National Parks on this northern circuit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Snow Crest Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing