We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Twiga Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$192
$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$280
$272
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kiboko Lodge(Arusha)
$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$51
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$99
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Greenhouse(Arusha)(Great Value!)
$22
$11
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$469
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$541
Jumia Travel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveler rating
104
5
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
5
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshaw safarisland roverself drive safariexcellent hostsenglish couplerepair kitserengeti npmount merujet lagwarm hospitalityour honeymoonhome away from homemosquito nethot watererikaitinerarydefenders
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 111 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We spent our first night in Tanzania a few weeks ago at the Twiga Lodge in Arusha area. There are only several rooms in this delightful house. Paul and Erika are the hosts; everyone ate dinner together, which was sumptuous. We loved the Lodge, the food, the conversation and the hospitality.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

This lodge is unique, fun, and comfortable. Paul and Erika are incredible hosts - finding the perfect balance of being totally accommodating, friendly, casual, and helpful. The house has so much character, and the beds were comfortable, the showers fantastic, and the views were just unbeatable. The food is delicious, and it's worth the trip just to have a taste of Esther's breakfast! We stayed here for a total of five nights, and I would recommend it for anyone. It is close to Arusha National Park, which has excellent birding, as well as larger game, and unique activities (canoeing! hiking!). It is a great starting or ending point for anyone going on the larger safari circuit as well. Last year, we also utilized the self-drive cars that P & E have available and it was excellent, ran perfectly, and allowed us a unique and personalized safari experience. I have traveled all over Tanzania and can honestly say that this at the top of my list. Thank you for a great visit!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We only spent one night with Paul and Erika and it felt like we had known them for ages, such nice folk. Accommodation was excellent as was the food, Erika also provided a vegetarian meal at short notice (the agents had not informed them). Would certainly recommend Twiga Lodge and wish we had spent longer there.
Glyn and Bridget

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ifont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

We spent our first two nights with Paula and Erika at Twiga. Everything, simply everything, was perfect. You can not find two more enjoyable hosts, nor can you find a lovelier setting. Be sure to have Paul teach you his after-dinner game! We would return in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marty418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

We spent the last day of our Tanzanian safari at Twiga Lodge and had a wonderful time. Paul took us into Arusha National Park and we saw animals we hadn't seen in the Serengeti. We ate our meals with Paul and Erika and they really made us feel like old friends rather than guests. The accommodation was excellent - we had a suite for 3 which was perfect for my daughters and me. I would not hesitate to recommend Twiga Lodge and we can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews