We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Review Highlights
Wonderful Safari

We really enjoyed our 6 days of Safari with our guide Dismas. We had great game drives during the... read more

Reviewed February 21, 2019
Marsuplio
via mobile
Excellent Safari with Furahia

Two of us did a 9-day safari with Furahia Safari. Our English speaking guide, Dismass was very... read more

Reviewed December 4, 2018
Carole D
Read all 22 reviews
  
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveler rating
19
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
19
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews photography enthusiasts impressive knowledge tented lodge excellent driver spent days great guide ngorongoro crater mushi contribution mission hearts snap requirements emmanuel organisation journey photos
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 22 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2018

I, my husband and our 11-year-old daughter had an extraordinary 15-day trip this summer with Furaja. The organization of the tour was impeccable and allowed us to see, in addition to all the animals, the exciting migration of wildebeests! The tour operator was very professional, helpful and always complied with our requests with kindness! I highly recommend it to all those who want to experience an extraordinary experience in Tanzania!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Lucia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2018

Fabulous safaris in many different reserves and parks: Arusha, Ngorongoro, Serengeti, Taranguire and Felous.Wonderful landscape around Natron lake...and discovering peaceful places along the road.
Dismas was our driver and guide speaking french with our chief cooking named Pius: excelent team with top services !
we spend lot of time for complete explanation and discussion with every time interesting details.
We have many opportunities to jok, laugh and it was delightful time.
Any information about animals on the radio and few minutes after we were on site well placed before sometime the crowdy arrivals of other visitor.
We have seen unusual show during 1.5 hour of 16 lions hunting for bufalos but finally retreating when bufalos and elephants where running after them: Time of lion king is not always true !
Memorable moment when camping alone in middle of forest or few hundred meters from lake with noisy hippos and crocs; baboons and impalas coming not so far with curiosity.
Unforgetable journey with lots of photos to come back few days ago.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank ericvacheret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JastoneF, Public Relations Manager at Furahia Tanzania Safari & Trekking Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2018

Dear Eric,

thank you for your nice feedback and it was a pleasure to show you Tanzania.
We passes it on to Dismas and Pius and they are very to hear your feedback.

We hope to see you again soon,

your Furahia team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2018 via mobile

Thanks to Furahia and to our excellent driver, Dismas who made us enjoy this amazing safari.
Patrick and Nathalie

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank T6709OApatrickp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JastoneF, Public Relations Manager at Furahia Tanzania Safari & Trekking Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2018

Dear Nathalie and Patrick,

thank you for the nice review.
We hope to see you again soon in Tanzania,
And we passed the good remarks on to Dismas- he was very happy.

Your Furahia team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2018

Thanks to Furahia and our excellent driver Emmanuel who made us enjoy our 17 days-journey for business. At least the long mission journey was less stressful than expected due to the great guidance to the location of the projects as well us during support of translation! Thanks a million. We would always recommend Furahia and Emmanuel...

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank kgreskoetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JastoneF, Public Relations Manager at Furahia Tanzania Safari & Trekking Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2018
Google Translation

Liebe Kathrin,

herzlichen Dank fuer die nette Rueckmeldung.
Wir hoffen auf ein Wiedersehen in Tansania,

liebe Gruesse
das Furahia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2018

We organised a 7 days safari for 10 people, directly from Italy. Everything went as planned. During the preparation phase we have been constantly in contact with the Company. Lodges and tented camps were wonderful. Our 2 driver/guides have been very helpful and ready to satisfy our needs. I really recommend this organisation if you want to organise a Safari without using a travel agency. We added 1 week in Zanzibar as well and also in this case everything was perfectly organised.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Carlo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JastoneF, Public Relations Manager at Furahia Tanzania Safari & Trekking Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2018

Thank you Carlo,

and we are hoping to see you again soon in Tanzania!

Your Furahia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews