We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Avocet Tanzania Safaris
from $655.00
More Info
from $450.00
More Info
from $3,090.00
More Info
from $1,875.00
More Info
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveler rating
89
10
0
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
89
10
0
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amazing guy day safari nice safari camping option lake manyara great communication budget safari days nights climb kilimanjaro an amazing experience great driver fantastic trip a lot of fun special thanks driver guide land cruiser private safari
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 106 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2019

We really enjoyed our safari at Tarangire and Ngorogoro crater. We saw most animals we expected (except Rhino but for that you need to be lucky) and our guide Elisante was very nice, he spoke English and French. He gave us interesting information about the wildlife and he was also a very good driver. We stayed at Kizumba campsite for the nite and it was really nice.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank ceciliap11222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2019 via mobile

I came by myself. Everyone was so kinde. Well received and send throughout my journey. The chef was an Angel, the rest of the staff are aware, and will take good care of you.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank SteffenS1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2019

Mike our guide picked us up nd drive us safely and friendly to Tarangire and Ngorongoro. During the trip and the safari nothing important escaped us thanks to his brilliant explanations. Safari with him is just magic. Thanks for Avocet Safari.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank PhilippeN312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Explore25942848913, Owner at Avocet Tanzania Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2019

thanks so much for your reviews..!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2019 via mobile

Close to the three parks. Good environment and a wonderful cooker(Angel). Music and show at night, incredible contortionists.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Nacho N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Explore25942848913, Owner at Avocet Tanzania Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2019

Thanks very much for nice words on Kizumba Camp Site and will keep good services at our camp,.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019

It was a pleasure to do the safari with avocet tours. Everything was perfectly planned. Next to this we has an amazing guide called Mike. He was so friendly and he gave us a lot of usefull information. I couldn't wish myself a better guide! Thanks for this unforgettable experience.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Matthiasbv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews