We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Arusha
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
One of the best travel companies for Africa!

Blue Lotus is the best travel company we have worked with to date, and that's saying a lot... read more

Reviewed January 8, 2020
anuradhas944
Arusha , Lake Manyara & Ngorongoro Crater Safari

We arranged with Blue Lotus Travel our 3 day Safari to Lake Manyara & Ngorongoro Crater . Shakeel... read more

Reviewed December 31, 2019
Nomad537601
Read all 48 reviews
  
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveler rating
45
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
45
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr shakeel arusha airport trees and plants safari trip lake manyara excellent tour tour guide amazing experience wonderful safari attention to detail game drives vincent arrangements zanzibar ceo coordination accommodations
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 48 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2019

We had a wonderful safari with Blue Lotus. All was very professionally planned and executed and the company was very attentive to our wishes. The combination of Ngorogoro and Tarangire was perfect as we got to see very different landscapes and animals. Our driver was very competent and knowledgeable and his driving was very safe. All in all a great experience and I would definitely use Blue Lotus again.

Date of experience: February 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Trine Brun P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shakeel S, CEO at Blue Lotus Travel and Tours Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2019

Thank you Trine for taking the time to review us. We are so delighted to hear that you had a great safari experience, and even more delighted to know that we met your expectations. Our team is working hard to create experiences and deliver products that inspire you to continue visiting us. Thank you once again, and we look forward to serving you for many years to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2019 via mobile

One of the most amazing expiriences the group of 28 we had. It was not easy coordinating a safari of 28 with 4 jeeps flying from the USA and visiting Arusha, Dar us Salaam, Zanzibar and 5 differrent national parks abd everythibg working like a clockwork and on time. The impeccable coordination and arrangements with differrent diet restrictions is second to none of Blue Lotus . From the guides/drivers to the jeeps to the arrangements etc was truly the best. Hats of to you Blue Lotus abd Br Shakeel. Thank you very much. You will be our agency to use for all other trips.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank ASA0958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shakeel S, CEO at Blue Lotus Travel and Tours Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2019

Thank you so much for this great review, Asa0958. We are delighted to hear that you and the group enjoyed the safari. We aim to provide the best services for our customers and feedback like yours indicate that we are heading in the right direction. Thanks again, and we look forward to hosting you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2019 via mobile

We showed up at the Blue Lotus office in the Palace Hotel at 9 am and were on a half day excursion to Themi leisure park by noon! Thanks for all the help in organizing the day on such short notice, Lydia!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Ari M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shakeel S, CEO at Blue Lotus Travel and Tours Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2019

Thank you for choosing blue lotus, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your trip. We aim at providing a truly unique experience, and we are glad that we were able to meet your expectations. We look forward hosting you again. Best Regards from the Blue Lotus Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2019 via mobile

We had a large family group of 27 members with a wide age range. Blue Lotus along with its CEO, Shakeel Sheriff and the entire staff made such flawless arrangements right from Arusha airport through Tarangire national park, Lake Manyara, Ngorogoro crater, the Serengeti and finally to Zanzibar. We had the opportunity to ride with excellent guides Hamesi, Vincent, Nooruddin and Godfrey who were knowledgeable, extremely patient and adaptable that they soon became our second family whom we love to visit again. They not only answered our questions about the animals, trees and plants in these 4 parks, but also described their migration patterns and also general questions about Tanzania. They knew the best time to spot an animal and did all they could to keep us happy. All the lodges that we stayed were beautifully decorated, nicely maintained, very clean, served delicious food and had a friendly and helpful staff. With a size so large as us, we each got personalized gifts at the end of trip that we truly appreciate and thank. I highly recommend Blue Lotus to anyone visiting Tanzania. Thank you once again for making our family trip even more memorable and hoping to visit back with more family and friends.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank tehseena2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shakeel S, CEO at Blue Lotus Travel and Tours Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2019

We Really appreciate your positive feedback Tehseena, and for sharing your experience with us. We could not ask for a better compliment. Knowing that your selection was exactly what you needed reminds us the importance of considering our customer's preferences first in everything that we do. Your thoughtful and descriptive review reaffirms that we are heading in the right direction and it helps other community members know what we are all about. Thank you once again, and am glad that Blue Lotus was part of your even more memorable trip :-)
Looking forward serving you again. Best Wishes from the Blue Lotus Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2019

We had a fairly large group with about 27 family members ranging from age 70 to age 7. Blue Lotus made such detailed arrangements that there was not a single hiccup in the entire 8 day journey, from Nairobi airport through Tarangire Park, Lake Manyara, Ngorongoro, the Serengeti and back. It was a pleasure to ride with the effervescent, knowledgeable, and supremely patient guides Hamesi, Vincent, Nooruddin and Godfrey. They soon realized that our family is rambunctious, energetic and adapted to our style. The accommodations were marvelous, just what we needed after a day out in the jeep. The most important part is that we saw such magical vistas, such beauteous God's creatures, that this trip will be unforgettable.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank zuleqa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shakeel S, CEO at Blue Lotus Travel and Tours Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2019

Thank you so much Zuleqa for sharing your Trip experience with blue lotus travel. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction and it sounds like we achieved that goal with you. We are glad to know your experience was positive in every possible way and that you had an amazing time in your safari. The team will be thrilled to hear your feedback! Looking forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews