We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveler rating
9
15
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
15
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen swimming pool kitchenette tv suite beds kilimanjaro africa
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 27 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2018

We stayed here for 3 nights pre safari. The hotel itself is lovely and relatively modern. The menu is varied and the good and the buffet breakfast was decent. I barely slept for the 3 nights we were there .Our room was huge, but the mattress consisted of a piece of plywood and maybe 2" of foam. It was AWFUL and honestly, after 24hrs of travel - it was just the worst sleeping experience I've ever had.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2018

The hotel offers spacious apartment style rooms with living room, kitchenette and bedroom. The rooms are nicely furnished though the tv etc is only in the living room and none in the bedroom. The restaurant and bar offers tasty meals and a wide range of drinks. Friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is conveniently located in the center of Arusha.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled on business
Thank Dennis Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2018 via mobile

What was great:
1.)the size of the room (drawing room + kitchenette+bedroom+bathroom)
2.)the furnishings were very high class

What needs to be improved:
The breakfast didn't have enough options for vegetarians.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Aman-Tekriwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

Excellent stuff! It is a hotel with friendly staff. Check it out. It is so kool. The ambience is right. The rooms are spacious and offer a homely environment. They are short on parking though. So if you were driving, parking may be an issue on a busy day.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled on business
1  Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2018

We have stayed here many times over the years of going to Tanzania. The rooms/suites have not changed in all these years. Service is very good, rooms have sitting area, kitchen, and big bedroom, nice bathroom. TV was old and did not work so well, but I don't need a TV so that was fine. Internet worked best on ground floor, dining room and lobby, but it is free. Pool is nice, did not use it this time. Beds are still very hard! It is a good location easy to walk downtown and near nice places to eat.

Room Tip: I would get a room on the second floor
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Moshiborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews