We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love arusha naaz,i luv tanzania”
Review of Arusha Naaz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arusha Naaz Hotel
Ranked #34 of 41 Hotels in Arusha
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I love arusha naaz,i luv tanzania”
Reviewed August 10, 2011

I had a nice stay at naaz,loved when mornin came and i would a beautiful view of mount kilimanjaro

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Equaliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    13
    7
    5
See reviews for
5
7
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2009

The Arusha Naaz Hotel is the ideal hotel for one that provides full value for money. Its location is probably the best in Arusha with Internet Cafes directly opposite, supermarkets close by and right in the centre of the city of Arusha. The $45 charge for a double room with Bed and Breakfast seemed reasonable and I felt that I was provided with good value for my money. The breakfast included several fresh fruits, fresh juice, tea/coffee and delicious eggs and the service was simply amazing.
We also decided to try out the buffet lunch (priced at only $7 pp) and it was probably the best Indian cuisine that I had over my entire stay in Tanzania. The service was excellent and the staff were extremely friendly.
Definitely recommend this!

  • Stayed June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank iloveholidays63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2009

While the Naaz isn't all that bad - the bed was decent and the bathroom was clean - you can definitely do better at one of the other low-price hotels (try the Outpost or La Jacaranda). The hotel is located in the middle of busy, noisy Arusha, has no grounds or lounge, no internet, and a fairly unfriendly restaurant downstairs. The staff are competent, but seem unused to western travelers. Hilariously, the smoked-glass doors made it seem like staying in the world's largest shower. Honestly, it's not going to kill you to stay there, but you're likely to have a more enjoyable experience elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yepler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Arusha hotels

Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2008

Hotel Naaz in Arusha, decent room with bathroom (no hot water though) we paid US$50 for a double including the breakfast. Internet shop is right across, and everything else a tourist might need is closeby. It is very centrally located and I can't imagine safer location in Arusha.

  • Liked — Price and location
  • Disliked — Not the cleanest place in the world
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Srechko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arusha hotels
0.1 mi away
Meru House Inn
Meru House Inn
#16 of 41 in Arusha
38 reviews
0.0 mi away
Peace Hotel Arusha
Peace Hotel Arusha
#29 of 41 in Arusha
3 reviews
0.9 mi away
New Safari Hotel
New Safari Hotel
#27 of 41 in Arusha
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Venus Premier Hotel
Venus Premier Hotel
#5 of 41 in Arusha
61 reviews
2.4 mi away
Mvuli Hotels Arusha
Mvuli Hotels Arusha
#9 of 41 in Arusha
87 reviews
1.0 mi away
Point Zone Resort
Point Zone Resort
#32 of 41 in Arusha
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arusha Naaz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arusha Naaz Hotel

Property: Arusha Naaz Hotel
Address: Sokoine, Arusha, Tanzania
Location: Tanzania > Arusha Region > Arusha
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 41 Hotels in Arusha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arusha Naaz Hotel is a cozy hotel located in Arusha, Tanzania. Featuring free WiFi throughout the property, the hotel is ideal for guests traveling for leisure or business. Each room includes a flat-screen TV, mosquito nets, a desk and a private bathroom with a hot water shower. Some rooms are equipped with a safe. Rooms are simply decorated, and large enough to be comfortable. The onsite restaurant offers a variety of cuisines including continental cuisine.Rates include a cooked breakfast. Arusha Naaz Hotel is in close proximity to Masai Cultural Market and Arusha clock tower. The Hotel has spacious parking facility and trained security personnel. Airport Shuttle, car hire services and laundry services can also be arranged upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Arusha Naaz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing