We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Review Highlights
Kilimanjaro and Safari - Chacha and his team treat you like brothers!

An amazing experience provided by Chacha and his team. From the moment we were greeted at the... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Stevenson01
,
Denver, CO
amazing Chacha

we climbrd the Kilimanjaro with Chacha and his stuff. it was the best service we could ever think... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Ofer A
,
Tel Aviv, Israel
Read all 72 reviews
  
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveler rating
70
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his team climbing mount kilimanjaro uhuru peak amazing journey big smile amazing experience rongai route travel company safari guide day safari trek motivation snow scenery encouragement serengeti climbers
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 72 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2018 via mobile

Just one word: perfect!!! I am sure it is impossible to find a better human team!! They made feel us like at home!!
I only may say thanks!
Chacha & team are our family!

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank Luis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilemonC2, Owner at Chacha Tours Africa, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2018

Thank you Luis for reviewing us, we really appreciate this.

Looking forward to seeing you once again.

Regards,
Chacha.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018

I did a 7 days Kilimanjaro trekking followed by a 3 days safari. During trekking I felt like I was with a family where everyone in the team was so professional and excellent human nature with a happiness that I have not seen in the western culture. A special mention to the culinary art, where I couldn’t imagine that is possible to eat better in the sky than on the earth. Unbelievable experience!

Thank you Chacha.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Michel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilemonC2, Owner at Chacha Tours Africa, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2018

Thank you Michel for reviewing us. We really appreciate this.

Looking forward to see you once again.

Regards,
Chacha.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2018

Arrived one week ago from Tanzania, and we only can have words of gratitude for Chacha and all his team. Our aim was to climb to Uhuru Peak, and contacted with Chacha Tours some months ago to plan it.
Six days on Kilimanjaro Natural Park, sharing our days with the team that Chacha prepared for us, and we can assure, that we target the Uhuru Peak, thanks to all them: Lázaro, Daoudi, Simon, Daoudi II, Elias, and all other members of the team, that do a heavy work. Great job of all them: great guides (very good ones), excellent chef (we arranged for vegetarian menu, and everyday was quality and quantity vegetarian dishes), and very professional porters. Everyone of them, work hard to make our stay easy and comfortable, and allow us to achieve the Uhuru Peak.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Vicent F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilemonC2, Owner at Chacha Tours Africa, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018

Thank you Vincent and all the Team from Spain for sharing your Kilimanjaro experience, We are more than happy to hear that you enjoyed your Trekking with us.

We hope you will keep telling other friends about us and our Team.

Regards,
Chacha.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018

I did a two day tour to Ngorongoro from Arusha and had a great time. The scenery and wildlife were stunning, and the trip itself was very well organised. Philemon (the owner) picked me up from the hostel and was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend!

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank david c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilemonC2, Owner at Chacha Tours Africa, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Thank you Pastor David For reviewing us about your Safari experience with us. We really appreciate and we hope one day you will visit us again.

Regards,
Chacha.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

Philemon Chacha is the best! He has a great knowledge of all the tours you can do in Tanzania. We did the safari trip in Ngorongoro and Tarangire national parks, it was fantastic. I highly recommend to use him if you are planning to make any trip. He will do his best to fulfill all your wishes and he will help you to plan it properly.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Timi777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilemonC2, Owner at Chacha Tours Africa, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Thank you so Much for reviewing us, we really appreciate Tim.

Greetings to the Team there.
Regards,
Chacha.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews