We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$231
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/04/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$233
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/03/22
FindHotel
$160
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/05/22
Hotels.com$231
Priceline$232
Travelocity$231
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,569)
Filter reviews
1,569 results
Traveler rating
1,218
320
23
8
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,218
320
23
8
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roy safaris baobab restaurant boutique hotel beautiful hotel indian dishes first night two nights rooms are spacious safari trip gift shop long flight small hotel next morning restaurant staff kilimanjaro airport an oasis arrived late
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
205 - 210 of 1,569 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2019

I had an amazing stay there. The staff was very helpful and not pressing, and the food was probably the best I had in Tanzania. They have a surprising range of Indian food as well (try the butter chicken) and the samosa were little triangles of bliss.
The room were clean and had water bottles stocked here and there, and agreeably cooled. Their power outlet also had universal entries, which is a welcome sight for travelers.
The owner came himself to greet us, a humble and handsome Indian fellow with a clear mastery of making you feel welcomed.
In my opinion, this place is the best pied-a-terre you can have in all of Arusha. Its no surprise this place have that many stars ✨.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Kurokenji
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelissaAmsi, Guest Relations Manager at The African Tulip, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing the amazing experiences that you had with us with other travelers on here. We are very happy to read that you had a lovely stay with us, enjoying the food and services provided. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next trip to Tanzania!
Warm regards,
Melissa Amsi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2019

The African Tulip Hotel in Arusha was excellent. Great food, comfortable rooms, nice pool and bar, excellent service. A true luxury boutique hotel and a reasonable price. Location near center of town made walking convenient. A great way to start and end a safari.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ndmyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelissaAmsi, Guest Relations Manager at The African Tulip, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us and for this wonderful review. It was our pleasure being of service to you and we are pleased to read that you enjoyed the rooms, food and services provided by our staff. We look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards,
Melissa Amsi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2019

As many others have commented, the hotel manager at the African Tulip is wonderful. I was exhausted and without luggage after two full days of travel. The manager offered free laundry services, and had toothbrushes and a hotel T-shirt delivered to our room so I had a change of clothes until my suitcase arrived. The manager, as well as the rest of the staff, was so attentive, and the grounds and rooms are lovely and large. Wonderful place.

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank Taylor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelissaAmsi, Guest Relations Manager at The African Tulip, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review us. It was a pleasure for our team to serve you and we are all delighted to read that you enjoyed the rooms, ground as well as the services provided. We look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards,
Melissa Amsi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2019 via mobile

The staff were amazing. Unfortunately my husband wasn’t with me due to flight issues. The staff packed a lunch for him for when I picked him up at the airport. They went above and beyond.

Room was very nice, clean.

Food was lovely.

The manager was incredibly nice and accommodating.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank CaraLeBren
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelissaAmsi, Guest Relations Manager at The African Tulip, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review us. We are glad to read that you enjoyed the room, food and services provided. Congratulations again on your honeymoon and we do hope to welcome you back the next time you visit Tanzania!
Kind regards,
Melissa Amsi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019

We spent our first two nights in Tanzania at The African Tulip. The room was very comfortable and we were served our meal in the room on the first night so that we did not have to walk to the restaurant. The food was delicious. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable.

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelissaAmsi, Guest Relations Manager at The African Tulip, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing this wonderful review with other travelers on here. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the rooms, food and services provided by our staff. We look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards,
Melissa Amsi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews