We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central and secure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
East African All Suite Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #17 of 42 Hotels in Arusha
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Nice apartment type hotel, friendly staff, clean with good food in the restaurant - breakfast was usual buffet and omelette chef.

Large pleasant rooms with separate living areas.

Gated access with security guards. Central in Arusha.

Pool not used, but looked fine.

Free WiFi throughout.

Room Tip: Didn't appear to have a lift if mobility is limited.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Derek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 98 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for two nights in arusha, good location near to town and some restaurants. The rooms are large, Didn't always have hot water though. Slight problem on reception when their card machine wasn't working which meant we had to pay by cash leaving us extremely short for the rest of the trip. No apology by staff they just said my card was invalid, as apparently was everyone else's.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank kk24428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

As others have mentioned, these are actually apartments, not rooms, so tons of space, feels much more "homey", and far from "typical" franchise rooms. Good service, full "to-order" breakfast, super easy walk downtown. No problem checking in at 3am direct from airport, but a little "time-zone-altered" to record many details. Always a delight to expect less and receive more. Is actually much more attractive than the website suggests--now that's a switch!

Room Tip: Stairways are a little awkward, narrow, steep. If that's an issue, try for lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

I was there for a conference of less than 50. The conference hall was tastefully decorated, well equiped wirh PA systems and had clean toilets. They have a well carpeted prayer area at the first floor just above the restaurant. Although it's more suited for men because of it's lack of privacy, I'm impressed that they have set aside such an area.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank rasberry_blush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I stayed in this apartment-hotel for 3 consecutive weeks (end of 2013).

Very generous accomodation area in a 4 pieces comfortable suite over the garden, with everything required to perform a home-based professional activity: 2-unit A/C, WI-FI internet, flat-screen TV, fully equipped kitchen, large closet space and about 10 seats in the living/offfice area! Servicing the room was impecable, including daily cleaning + daily "evening arrangements" (closing the curtains, opening the bed,...). The place is very quiet overall.

Front office was very effective in providing all types of assistance (I had a few challenges for the hotel, with a prompt response in every case). There is an independent business support area (near a bar) with printing and additional computer&internet service.

Restaurant is 1 minute away downstairs from your room.Service is fast and quality fairly good (although the menu does not change as much as you may hope, for longer periods of stay). Other minor improvements would be welcome as well (eg: actively fighting the insects and/or better protecting the foods displayed on the tables).

The hotel is slightly outside the city center but there is a private taxi station right in front of the door.Of course you can chose to walk as the climate is mild on account of altitude

Conclusion: very good cost-quality balance.

Room Tip: All suites are probably similar but the upper floor (2nd) is llikely to provide additional in-room n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucenalink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

we stayed at the EA hotel for 3nights and it was worth it. we really loved the loft suite the design is to die for; the hotel is really quiet despite the fact that there is a road just outside. it is ideal for couples since the rooms are too fab

Room Tip: higher floors rooms are loft type very beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sekidasi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamanuru, General Manager at East African All Suite Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear customer
Thank you for staying with us recently and more so for sharing your comments
We have taken note of your concerns and management has already started working on the issues raised
Once again thank you for your valuable comments
We look forward to your return visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

This hotel is well situated, close to the centre of Arusha. The staff was very nice and gave good service, except the receptionist who called us a taxi for to go to the centre of Arusha. We spent $7 US for this taxi and it took us only 15 minutes to walk back. If we had known that it was so close, we would have walked. The food was good and the room was very comfortable, as it was a suite. WiFi was spotty in the room.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arusha hotels
1.6 mi away
Mount Meru Hotel
Mount Meru Hotel
#5 of 42 in Arusha
613 reviews
1.2 mi away
The African Tulip
The African Tulip
#1 of 42 in Arusha
1,031 reviews
4.0 mi away
Kigongoni Lodge
Kigongoni Lodge
#10 of 42 in Arusha
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Mvuli Hotels Arusha
Mvuli Hotels Arusha
#8 of 42 in Arusha
101 reviews
10.2 mi away
Mount Meru Game Lodge & Sanctuary
1.3 mi away
Gold Crest Hotel
Gold Crest Hotel
#11 of 42 in Arusha
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East African All Suite Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East African All Suite Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: Old Moshi Road, Post Box No 2291, Arusha 13672, Tanzania
Location: Tanzania > Arusha Region > Arusha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Arusha
Price Range: $170 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — East African All Suite Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated right in the heart of Africa, in Arusha town, this unique boutique hotel is easy accessible and convenient. The hotel is strategically located one kilometer from the city centre and just 45 minutes drive from Kilimanjaro International Airport - the gateway to Tanzania's unique wildlife heritage. The hotel is a perfect stopover in your journey to Ngorongoro Crater, Serengeti, Lake Manyara, Mount Meru and the snow capped Mt. Kilimanajaro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your East African All Suite Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
East African All Suite Hotel And Conference Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing