We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing safari!! Very accommodating!!

I went on an amazing safari trip to the Ngorogoro Crater with Jumbo Tours! They're extremely... read more

Reviewed April 22, 2018
megt331
Highly recommended masters in tailor made itineraries for both smaller - and larger groups

After superb experiences with Jumbo in 2016 when they crafted an excellent program for climbing the... read more

Reviewed December 20, 2017
KathleenW1795
,
Berlin, Germany
Read all 26 reviews
  
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveler rating
21
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
0
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 21 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2018

I went on an amazing safari trip to the Ngorogoro Crater with Jumbo Tours! They're extremely accommodating and willing to work with you to make changes when needed. They made the trip planning incredibly simple. The safari itself was an amazing experience. It was everything I was hoping for and more!! The wildlife was absolutely beautiful and our guide was able to show us 4 of the big 5! I definitely got to see the beauty of Tanzania through Jumbo Tours and I will definitely be using them again in the future when I visit Tanzania!

Thank megt331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumboTours, Director of Sales at Jumbo Tours and Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2018

Hello Megan,
Greetings from Jumbo Tours and Safaris.
Thank you all so much for your time to review us. We really appreciate it from the bottom of our hearts. We are happy that you all enjoyed your safari to Ngorongoro Carter and we would like to see you soon in future days. Your recommendations will highly be acknowledged.
We thank you so much.
Best regards,
Evaline William
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2017

After superb experiences with Jumbo in 2016 when they crafted an excellent program for climbing the highest mountain in Africa and the worlds free standing mountain in Tanzania, Mount Kilimanjaro and Zanzibar Holiday for us a couple we have involved them in 2017 to organize a tailor made itinerary for a family holiday for 11 persons in the Serengeti National Park, Arusha National Park, Lake Manyara National Park, Tarangire National Park, Lake Eyasi, The Hadzabe Society and Ngorongoro Crater

Once again our high expectations were exceeded, each and every detail was taken care of with painstaking precision. For sure they will see us back in the next years for exploring other areas in the region and no doubt that other family members will contact them for further Tanzania crossing for safari, mountain trekking and beach holiday in Zanzibar in the years ahead now that they fell in love with the country based on the breathtaking program developed by the Jumbo Tours staff.

Thank KathleenW1795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumboTours, Director of Sales at Jumbo Tours and Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2018

Hello Kathleen.
Happy new year to you and your family. We hope that you are okay. thanks for the review that you write to us. We appreciate the rating which we believe it will help other travel to choose us. We hope to see you sometimes later in future days. We thank you for choosing us,
Best Regards,
Ms. Evaline William
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile

Thousands of tired, nerve-shaken, over-civilized people are beginning to find out that going to the mountains is going home; that wildness is a necessity. #jumbotours made t possible for me! They took me to the top of #Kilimanjaro, they made my trip awesome and the adventure was perfect! Thanks to them!

Thank Mishaocomplex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumboTours, Director of Sales at Jumbo Tours and Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2018

Hello Mishao
Happy new year to you. We hope that you are okay. thanks for the review that you write to us about a life time trekking to the roof of Africa(Mount Kilimanjaro). We appreciate the five stars rating which helps other travel to choose us. We hope to see you sometimes later in future days. We thank you for choosing us,
Best Regards,
Ms. Evaline William
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017

Loved every minute of our 5-day safari across Tarangire, Lake Manyara, Serengeti and Ngorogoro Crater. Jumbo made planning the trip so easy and the tour was super smooth and fun, with unforgettable wildlife viewing. Strongly recommend - we're so happy we booked with them!

Thank kmmmmmmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumboTours, Director of Sales at Jumbo Tours and Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Hello Katie,
We thank you for choosing use for your safari in Tanzania and we appreciate you comment and five star provided. we are glad that you enjoy you safari. We hope to see you sometimes later in future days. We thank you for choosing us,
Best Regards,
Ms. Evaline William
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017

Climbing mountain is not a joke at all, all in all JUMBO made it fun and easy. With wonderful guides that encourage you when u feel like giving up and they bring the light and make you fulfill your wish to make it to the peak.
For the adventure experience Jumbo Tours is your best choice, with them every moment counts.

Thank MariamChima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumboTours, Director of Sales at Jumbo Tours and Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Mambo Mariam,
Thanks for booking with us for the trekking Mount Kilimanjaro and we are happy to see your trek was successful. we also thank you for the comments here in TripAdvisor. We hope to see you sometimes later in future days. We thank you for choosing us,
Best Regards,
Ms. Evaline William
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017 via mobile

We booked our custom trip with John of Jumbo Tours and it was the absolute best decision we could have made. He was an amazing resource for both education and customization throughout the planning process and even while we were on our trip. We were given many options in both price and activity level to choose from. He was very flexible throughout the process, constantly updating the itinerary as our choices evolved.

Pricing was also very clear throughout, so no surprises at any point. Aside from the very responsive, helpful and efficient planning process, our 10 trip was unbelievable. We spent 10 days across Arusha, Tarangire National Park, Lake Manyara National Park, Ngorongoro Crater, Serengeti and Zanzibar. It was everything we could have hoped for and more. It was a completely flawless trip thanks to the hard work and dedication of Jumbo Tours & Safaris.

Thank CatherineO1557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumboTours, Director of Sales at Jumbo Tours and Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Hello Catherine,
Thank you for the review that to give on us. We are happy the you enjoyed our services and you enjoyed your safari with us. Thank for the five star rating. We hope to see you sometimes later in future days. We thank you for choosing us,
Best Regards,
Ms. Evaline William
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017

My husband and I wanted to visit Tanzania for wildlife safari and Zanzibar holiday. We had a rough plan of the things we wanted to do and the places we wanted to see. We decided to center our holiday on an 8 day visit to Northern National Parks in Tanzania. Having recommended by a family friend who they once had a safari with Jumbo Tours, we were in touch with John at Jumbo Tours and he took over the arrangements from us. We planned to start in a day town trip in Arusha before we stared our safari to the national park on the next day. John sorted out our accommodation and a number of outings in Arusha before and after the safari as we request him to arrange so.

He dealt with the arrangements quickly and very efficiently. The places he suggested for us to stay were all excellent and he took on the whole burden of booking, leaving us to enjoy the anticipation of the holiday without any of the worries. From the time of our arrival at Kilimanjaro International Airport-JRO, where we were met by a Jumbo Tours representative, handed a comprehensive itinerary and ferried to our hotel in Arusha.

Our particular favorite places were Via Via and town of Stone Town in Zanzibar, but we enjoyed everywhere we went and were always greeted with friendship and kindness. Also the time we start visiting the national parks, the highlights were, of course, the morning and evening game drives. We were able to get up close to 3 month old lion cubs, many different antelope, elephants, giraffes, and, in my case, warthogs! Our guide/driver Joseph, was a mine of information about all of the wildlife, and added immeasurably to the experience.

Without the help of Jumbo Tours we should probably have still had a good holiday, but their assistance made it really special. We have used(recommended) a couple of large Tour Operator when we first visit Tanzania years ago, but none of them provided as good a service as we experienced with Jumbo Tours.

Thank ElisabethF1181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumboTours, Director of Sales at Jumbo Tours and Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Hello Elisabeth.
We hope that you are okay. thanks for the review that you write to us. We appreciate the five star rating which helps other travel to choose us. We hope to see you sometimes later in future days. We thank you for choosing us,
Best Regards,
Ms. Evaline William
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017

I really enjoyed our visit to Arusha National Park. That was very well orchestrated. We'll never forget this advanture

Thank laminebabasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumboTours, Director of Sales at Jumbo Tours and Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Hello, Baba SY
Thank you for your review and we appreciate the five stars given. We are happy that we gave a safari to remember in your life time. We hope to see you sometimes later in future days. We thank you for choosing us,
Best Regards,
Ms. Evaline William
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

I knew you would be able to help Elisabeth with her travel plans and you certainly did. Elisabeth and her husband had a brilliant time for their first visit to Tanzania for safari and repeatedly told me how grateful she was to have your assistance. You took all the headaches out of travel planning and provided her with outstanding suggestions.
Thanks again for your help. I'll certainly be in contact with you again in future.

Thank KristenL1418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumboTours, Director of Sales at Jumbo Tours and Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Mambo Kristen.
Thank you for your review and the recommendations. We are glad we took all of your headaches out of your travel planning. That is what we do and making sure that we provide best services and safari to all of our clients. We hope to see you sometimes later in future days. We thank you for choosing us,
Best Regards,
Ms. Evaline William
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile

Once again, I enjoyed the beauties and the wonders of magical Serengeti migration and Ngorongoro Crater. We also visited Lake Manyara National Park, Tarangire and Arusha National Park. Guided expertly by Joseph with which everything is already easy: planning, communication, advices, problem solving and organization are the strengths of Jumbo Tours & Safaris.

This was my second trip with them and I never regret. All of my friends were happy that we choose the right shoulder to lay on. We are thinking about next safari with them for trekking Mount Kilimanjaro. I will be in touch as soon as everything is in place. Thank you Evaline for your time planning this amazing trip for us.

Super recommended.
Robbie.

Thank RobbieM1165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JumboTours, Director of Sales at Jumbo Tours and Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Hi Robbie.
First of all we are happy that we gave you a lifetime safari experince in Tanzania. We also thank you and we appreciate for the review you write to us here in TripAdvisor witha five star rate. We hope to see you sometimes later in future days. We thank you for choosing us,
Best Regards,
Ms. Evaline William
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews