We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”
Review of Hotel Flamingo

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Arusha
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Flamingo
Ranked #13 of 43 Hotels in Arusha
Reviewed March 30, 2009

Single TSh 20'000, double TSh 25'000, breakfast (Coffee or tea, toast or bred, fruits, egg, jam) included.

Place was very clean. Staff was friendly. English skills very limited. Got a single room. Bathroom was fine, the room and the sheets were clean. There were shelfs in the room, a small table, a chair and a moskito net. Hotel has Laundry service. Good location except that it is very close to a mosque which can be very disturbing at 4am.

I definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilou_clark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 73 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2008

Caveat: for budget travelers only. The Flamingo in 2/08 was 18,000 tsh single and 20,000 tsh double. The room is basic, containing only two twins with clean white sheets and duvets, mosquito net, built-in shelving and the standard goatskin-bentwood chair. The private bath has a hot water shower -- use it before TZ's famous rolling blackouts kill the power to the water heater! Breakfast included.

The property is immaculate, scoured hourly by a team of women who never seem to stop dusting, sweeping, mopping...

It's close to a mosque, so you'll be awakened by the 5 a.m. call to prayer. It's also one street away from the most amazing street food I've ever had: Khan's Barbecue, on Mosikiti Street, an auto parts store by day, makeshift restaurant by night. The men who run it are wonderful and the food is spectacular.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kelly5612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank ingrid T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BlazingCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FabeyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marie_pierre_aujard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank agnesth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arusha hotels
0.2 mi away
Venus Premier Hotel
Venus Premier Hotel
#6 of 43 in Arusha
90 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mvuli Hotels Arusha
Mvuli Hotels Arusha
#8 of 43 in Arusha
96 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mount Meru Hotel
Mount Meru Hotel
#4 of 43 in Arusha
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Arusha Hotel
The Arusha Hotel
#10 of 43 in Arusha
392 reviews
1.0 mi away
The African Tulip
The African Tulip
#1 of 43 in Arusha
1,012 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kibo Palace Hotel
Kibo Palace Hotel
#7 of 43 in Arusha
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Flamingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Flamingo

Address: Kikuyu St., Arusha, Tanzania
Location: Tanzania > Arusha Region > Arusha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 43 Hotels in Arusha
Number of rooms: 29

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing