We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$280
$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$255
$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$211
$202
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mvuli Hotel(Arusha)
$53
$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Korona House(Arusha)
$60
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$655
$635
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveler rating
109
215
88
22
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
215
88
22
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed hereg adventuresteam kilimanjaroon site restaurantplace to staysmall poolcold beerrooms are cleanpublic areasmaasai marketclock towerkili climbbusy cityplenty of hot waterquiet placepre and postcouple of nights
Filter
Updating list...
308 - 313 of 441 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We spent one night here (in a triple room, S3), before heading out on a 7 day safari. We arrived somewhat late (a bit after 9PM), but they got us checked in promptly, without any issues or delays. The room itself was clean, and the beds comfortable. All the beds had mosquito netting hanging around them, although we did find a few not-small holes in one of them. While I did read some reports of it being noisy outside at night (from street traffic, etc), we never heard anything at night, and we slept fairly well. The breakfast included in the room rate, is served buffet style in the restaurant, starting at 7AM. Admittedly, there aren't too many options, just a few types of fruit, guava juice, some toast, beans, and "sausages" (what most westerns would call a hotdog). There was also an egg station, where a man would make an omlet with your choice of included toppings. The food was ok, nothing great.

One word of warning, while their website prominently advertises that they accept VISA/Mastercard, what they don't mention is that they tack on a 6% service charge if you wish to use a credit card. Also, the front desk staff needed training on how to operate their credit card machine. It took them nearly 10 minutes to figure it out (after several claims that something was wrong with my credit card), and eventually they got the bill charged successfully.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank netllama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

We recently stayed here during our honeymoon. We booked a Kili climb with Focus in Africa and this is the hotel they use. We ended up using this place as a pied a terre during our 3 week stay in Tanzania.

It's a cute little place admist many trees and greenery in Arusha. The food is fine and the people are nice. We found the rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. It's no frills, but has everything you need to feel content.

They have free wi-fi, hot showers, free storage for your valuables and luggage storage. We used their luggage storage twice, each for 7 days, and everything was fine.

I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a place to stay that has everything but wants a good deal too!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elanou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

This is a basic but clean hotel with ensuite rooms, not all of which had warm water when we stayed. The showers in our block left a lot to be desired but other rooms had no problems with showers or hot water. The food at the restaurant is very good, but the service is slow, by western standards with a wait of up to an hour for the main course to be served. The basic nature of the rooms is far outweighed by the grounds covered in lush tropical vegetation and flowers.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tud59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

I have given a positive review about this establishment before, and am happy to say it again! It still meets our somewhat unique requirements of being a pleasant, safe and ideally situated place to stay for we who live in the bush, but require just such a place to stay when on town trips for meetings/supply runs etc.
As ever, the staff at all levels are always friendly and obliging, and really, over many years (8 now) I just could not imagine staying anywhere else. The warm welcome we always receive is very genuine and very refreshing in it's sincerity - compared with the often quite "pseudo tourist welcome" you can get from many other establishments that cater for both locals and tourists.
The breakfasts have been greatly streamlined for a better service and good variety of tasty options, and WI FI as good as anywhere else in Arusha, and so very useful when we are on the move.
Thank you !

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bushkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

This is a real good lodge tucked in then heart or middle of the african continent.

All then services, facilities and then staff are really nice, simple and warm....


Would blindly reccomand to anyone who wants to stays in the woods and enjoy the simple nature without paying a lot for it...

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kilimates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews