We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“"Strategically located with good service"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fullon Hotel Jhongli

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fullon Hotel Jhongli
Ranked #22 of 125 Hotels in Taoyuan
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“"Strategically located with good service"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

My family and I spent one night at Jhongli before travel to Tai Chung the next day by Taiwan High Speed rail. The hotel is strategically located with bookstore next door, Sasa and local food stall/restaurant within walking distance. It took approximate 25 minutes from Tao Yuan International Airport, The business center is at your service and the staffs are very friendly. It's a value hotel with basic amenities for short stay and stopover. You might feel disappointed if you are looking for well furnished hotel with great services.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoyceKc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    17
    12
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
4
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bayan Lepas, Pulau Pinang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

This is my first time in Taiwan for business trip. My supplier booked this hotel since it is close to their plant. Like the 7-11 next door.

The front of the hotel is very close to the bus stop and very busy. You have students and people working towards the Zhongli train station. Not a plus point for me..... Too busy.

Quite a small hotel with only basic amenities. There are 2 restaurants and gym. Room service menu have limited choice. You can hear loud drainage water flow from other rooms through your room drainage.

An average hotel, good for shopping.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a relaxing trip, this will not be a good hotel. The surrounding is too busy a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
86 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Spending 4 days here on a business trip.
Found the hotel pretty dated. Only 1 plug point for 220 volt and 2 for 110.
These plug points require a plug that I do not have on any of the 3 universal adapters that I have.

Staff are very gracious and helpful. Their electronic key cards seem to go west too often, but I have found this problem in the best hotels.

Breakfast?? Well f you are a Westerner, forget it.
I have lived in Asia and have no problem with Asian fare , but those old eggs and some of the other goodies were a bit too left field for me.

Eggs , bacon , hash browns , baked beans and grilled tomato. You are joking. Not here.

On the plus side, very close to Jhongli station. And heaps of restaurants within walking distance. Also right next door to a 7/11 witch precludes you having to use the mini bar.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boknaai69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krumbach, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I was in this Hotel for three weeks on business the rooms were basic but clean the area is very central for shopping and eating out. The railway station is just a few minutes walk (local line )
The High speed line is about twenty taxi ride. The staff are very helpful and friendly. I can recommend this hotel for value and location if you are in Taoyung

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BernardB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, FL
Level Contributor
75 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

The rooms are pretty basic and seem rather business like. Nothing terribly charming, but if you need to be in Jhongli this isa pretty decent place to stay. Lots of shopping in the neighborhood if you like that. If you need to get to Taipei you will need a pretty long train ride, but, as others have mentioned, this hotel is pretty close to the station.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HolaGatitos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schmoelln, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Located directly in Taoyung, Taiwan with much street shopping around the hotel. Hotel is clean and comfortable. Breakfast is included with a very nice selection at the buffet. All of the hotel features are maintained with modernized fixtures.
Beds are clean large and mattresses are newer.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cassbiz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level Contributor
241 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2011

I stayed in this again after long time and I like this hotel all time. Other than the locality, the hotel is having so many advantages like self service laundry, good restaurant etc.

This time I stayed along with my Japanese colleague and he also loved the hotel very much. The hotel staff are very nice and so the breakfast also. They also offer all veg platter based on your request. They also provide you the forecast sheet for the day which is very helpful to decide your day.

The hotel is surrounded by many shops & restaurants including McD, KFC etc.

I would love to stay in this hotel again

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marutha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taoyuan hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kuva Chateau
Hotel Kuva Chateau
#5 of 125 in Taoyuan
4.0 of 5 stars 252 reviews
6.9 mi away
Fullon Hotel Taoyuan
Fullon Hotel Taoyuan
#17 of 125 in Taoyuan
4.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
6.9 mi away
Chateau de Chine Hotel Taoyuan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#25 of 125 in Taoyuan
4.0 of 5 stars 9 reviews
0.9 mi away
King's Paradise Hotel
King's Paradise Hotel
#39 of 125 in Taoyuan
4.0 of 5 stars 17 reviews
1.3 mi away
Chimei Hotel
Chimei Hotel
#32 of 125 in Taoyuan
4.5 of 5 stars 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fullon Hotel Jhongli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fullon Hotel Jhongli

Property: Fullon Hotel Jhongli
Address: No.89 Jhongjheng Road, Jhongli City, Taoyuan 320, Taiwan
Phone Number:
Location: Taiwan > Taoyuan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 125 Hotels in Taoyuan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fullon Hotel Jhongli 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and Priceline so you can book your Fullon Hotel Jhongli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing