We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Strategically located with good service"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fullon Hotel Jhongli
Ranked #28 of 137 Hotels in Taoyuan
Reviewed July 28, 2013

My family and I spent one night at Jhongli before travel to Tai Chung the next day by Taiwan High Speed rail. The hotel is strategically located with bookstore next door, Sasa and local food stall/restaurant within walking distance. It took approximate 25 minutes from Tao Yuan International Airport, The business center is at your service and the staffs are very friendly. It's a value hotel with basic amenities for short stay and stopover. You might feel disappointed if you are looking for well furnished hotel with great services.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoyceKc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
There are newer reviews for Fullon Hotel Jhongli
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 19 of 43 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2013

This is my first time in Taiwan for business trip. My supplier booked this hotel since it is close to their plant. Like the 7-11 next door.

The front of the hotel is very close to the bus stop and very busy. You have students and people working towards the Zhongli train station. Not a plus point for me..... Too busy.

Quite a small hotel with only basic amenities. There are 2 restaurants and gym. Room service menu have limited choice. You can hear loud drainage water flow from other rooms through your room drainage.

An average hotel, good for shopping.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a relaxing trip, this will not be a good hotel. The surrounding is too busy a...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Spending 4 days here on a business trip.
Found the hotel pretty dated. Only 1 plug point for 220 volt and 2 for 110.
These plug points require a plug that I do not have on any of the 3 universal adapters that I have.

Staff are very gracious and helpful. Their electronic key cards seem to go west too often, but I have found this problem in the best hotels.

Breakfast?? Well f you are a Westerner, forget it.
I have lived in Asia and have no problem with Asian fare , but those old eggs and some of the other goodies were a bit too left field for me.

Eggs , bacon , hash browns , baked beans and grilled tomato. You are joking. Not here.

On the plus side, very close to Jhongli station. And heaps of restaurants within walking distance. Also right next door to a 7/11 witch precludes you having to use the mini bar.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boknaai69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I was in this Hotel for three weeks on business the rooms were basic but clean the area is very central for shopping and eating out. The railway station is just a few minutes walk (local line )
The High speed line is about twenty taxi ride. The staff are very helpful and friendly. I can recommend this hotel for value and location if you are in Taoyung

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BernardB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

The rooms are pretty basic and seem rather business like. Nothing terribly charming, but if you need to be in Jhongli this isa pretty decent place to stay. Lots of shopping in the neighborhood if you like that. If you need to get to Taipei you will need a pretty long train ride, but, as others have mentioned, this hotel is pretty close to the station.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HolaGatitos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullonjl, 經理 at Fullon Hotel Jhongli, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your support and affirmation of our hotel , thank you a wonderful stay experience to other guests.

Offers comfortable, clean environment for everyone staying in the VIP is the goal we have been required by the hotel staff to hear your positive comments on our hotel is the greatest encouragement and affirmation.

Look forward to in the near future be able to serve you again ~

Best Regards,

Fullon hotel jhongli - Sincerely staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Located directly in Taoyung, Taiwan with much street shopping around the hotel. Hotel is clean and comfortable. Breakfast is included with a very nice selection at the buffet. All of the hotel features are maintained with modernized fixtures.
Beds are clean large and mattresses are newer.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cassbiz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullonjl, 經理 at Fullon Hotel Jhongli, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your support and affirmation of our hotel , thank you a wonderful stay experience to other guests.

Offers comfortable, clean environment for everyone staying in the VIP is the goal we have been required by the hotel staff to hear your positive comments on our hotel is the greatest encouragement and affirmation.

Look forward to in the near future be able to serve you again ~

Best Regards,

Fullon hotel jhongli - Sincerely staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2011

I stayed in this again after long time and I like this hotel all time. Other than the locality, the hotel is having so many advantages like self service laundry, good restaurant etc.

This time I stayed along with my Japanese colleague and he also loved the hotel very much. The hotel staff are very nice and so the breakfast also. They also offer all veg platter based on your request. They also provide you the forecast sheet for the day which is very helpful to decide your day.

The hotel is surrounded by many shops & restaurants including McD, KFC etc.

I would love to stay in this hotel again

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marutha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullonjl, 經理 at Fullon Hotel Jhongli, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your support and affirmation of our hotel , thank you a wonderful stay experience to other guests.

Offers comfortable, clean environment for everyone staying in the VIP is the goal we have been required by the hotel staff to hear your positive comments on our hotel is the greatest encouragement and affirmation.

Look forward to in the near future be able to serve you again ~

Best Regards,

Fullon hotel jhongli - Sincerely staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taoyuan hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Kuva Chateau
Hotel Kuva Chateau
#5 of 137 in Taoyuan
336 reviews
6.4 mi away
Fullon Hotel Taoyuan
Fullon Hotel Taoyuan
#16 of 137 in Taoyuan
114 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Midi Hotel
Le Midi Hotel
#24 of 137 in Taoyuan
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Chateau de Chine Hotel Taoyuan
0.3 mi away
King's Paradise Hotel
King's Paradise Hotel
#25 of 137 in Taoyuan
26 reviews
0.1 mi away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#18 of 137 in Taoyuan
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fullon Hotel Jhongli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fullon Hotel Jhongli

Address: No.89 Jhongjheng Road, Jhongli City, Taoyuan 320, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taoyuan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 137 Hotels in Taoyuan
Price Range: $86 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fullon Hotel Jhongli 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fullon Hotel Jhongli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing