We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“First Trip to Taiwan” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fullon Hotel Jhongli

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fullon Hotel Jhongli
Ranked #26 of 125 Hotels in Taoyuan
Krumbach, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“First Trip to Taiwan”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I was in this Hotel for three weeks on business the rooms were basic but clean the area is very central for shopping and eating out. The railway station is just a few minutes walk (local line )
The High speed line is about twenty taxi ride. The staff are very helpful and friendly. I can recommend this hotel for value and location if you are in Taoyung

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BernardB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    17
    12
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
4
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, FL
Level Contributor
75 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

The rooms are pretty basic and seem rather business like. Nothing terribly charming, but if you need to be in Jhongli this isa pretty decent place to stay. Lots of shopping in the neighborhood if you like that. If you need to get to Taipei you will need a pretty long train ride, but, as others have mentioned, this hotel is pretty close to the station.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HolaGatitos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schmoelln, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Located directly in Taoyung, Taiwan with much street shopping around the hotel. Hotel is clean and comfortable. Breakfast is included with a very nice selection at the buffet. All of the hotel features are maintained with modernized fixtures.
Beds are clean large and mattresses are newer.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cassbiz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level Contributor
241 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2011

I stayed in this again after long time and I like this hotel all time. Other than the locality, the hotel is having so many advantages like self service laundry, good restaurant etc.

This time I stayed along with my Japanese colleague and he also loved the hotel very much. The hotel staff are very nice and so the breakfast also. They also offer all veg platter based on your request. They also provide you the forecast sheet for the day which is very helpful to decide your day.

The hotel is surrounded by many shops & restaurants including McD, KFC etc.

I would love to stay in this hotel again

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marutha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
Level Contributor
138 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2009

Stayed from 24 to 28 April on my first trip to Taiwan. Will give this property a qualified 4 out of 5 because there were a few issues, but it was obvious the management and employees are trying very hard. I would stay here again and recommend to those traveling to Jhongli for business or a short visit.

It is about a 15 minute taxi ride from the TPE airport. Cost was about 450 TWD. Recommend you contact the hotel and ask for hotel’s address in Standard Mandarin. That helped me getting a taxi and directions.

Had a room on the 12th floor facing the main street which was very quiet. Was happy with how bright and open the room felt. It was exactly like the photo on the website. Obvious that the bathroom had been recently renovated along with a new bed and nice paint job. The carpeting was stained in a few places and needed replacement or a good cleaning. The desk was not in the best shape—looked like it belonged in my college dorm room. No big deal.

The TV had at least 6 English channels. CNN, HBO, National Geographic, Discovery, etc. The free Internet access was via LAN in the room. It was fast and very reliable.

There is a small refrigerator. They provide a couple of small bottles of water, oranges, and apples, and cookies everyday. Surprised that a buffet breakfast (6:30am to 10:30am) was included on the 7th floor. Everyday the food was a little different—coffee, juices, cereals, breads, miso soup, salad, fruits, bacon, sausages, fried rice, noodles, etc. It was more “homemade” than institutional, and I mean that in a nice way. Ate so much that I was able to skip lunch.

The hotel is in the middle of Jhongli’s retail district. To its left is a 7-Eleven and to its right is a Pizza Hut. There is a McDonald’s, KFC, Mister Donut, and Starbucks within a 3 minute walk. A lot of small clothing stores, a few electronics shops, book stores, coffee shops, bars, restaurants. Very crowded, traffic laws are not enforced, sidewalks are uneven, but welcome to Asia.

Saw a “Modern Toilet” restaurant on a street parallel to the one in front of the lobby. It is a chain restaurant famous in Taiwan because all of their tableware and theme relate to toilets. Recommend you let your bank know about your international travel in advance and verify which ATM networks you ATM uses. My bank locked up my ATM card because it did not expect usage in Taiwan, and a couple ATMs asked me which network. Had to guess until it recognized my card.

The Jhongli train station is 3 minute walk when you turn right upon exiting the lobby. By local train, it was approximately a 45 minute ride to Taipei Main Station. I live in Tokyo, so riding the train is no big deal. It is not as user friendly as Tokyo and reminds me of the rural stations in Japan. Ask the hotel front desk for a map with their address. That will come in handy when buying a return ticket at Taipei Main Station. Cost was approximately 50 TWD each way. Great way to people watch and see a different side of Taiwan.

Overall, I would compare this to a nice businessman hotel in Japan but a little fancier. I paid about $75 USD/night and considered that a bargain. Every morning at breakfast, other guests included single Japanese businessman, Chinese couples with and without children, and on the final day, there was a large Chinese tour group.

Jhongli, by itself, is not a destination. It was a good chance to see how real working class Taiwanese live on the outskirts of Taipei. Once I visited downtown Taipei, I thought I was in certain parts of Tokyo.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TokyoBob1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taoyuan hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kuva Chateau
Hotel Kuva Chateau
#5 of 125 in Taoyuan
4.0 of 5 stars 251 reviews
6.9 mi away
Fullon Hotel Taoyuan
Fullon Hotel Taoyuan
#17 of 125 in Taoyuan
4.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
6.9 mi away
Chateau de Chine Hotel Taoyuan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
King's Paradise Hotel
King's Paradise Hotel
#39 of 125 in Taoyuan
4.0 of 5 stars 17 reviews
1.1 mi away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#24 of 125 in Taoyuan
4.0 of 5 stars 9 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kai Du Hotel
Kai Du Hotel
#33 of 125 in Taoyuan
4.0 of 5 stars 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fullon Hotel Jhongli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fullon Hotel Jhongli

Property: Fullon Hotel Jhongli
Address: No.89 Jhongjheng Road, Jhongli City, Taoyuan 320, Taiwan
Phone Number:
Location: Taiwan > Taoyuan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 125 Hotels in Taoyuan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fullon Hotel Jhongli 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Fastbooking, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Fullon Hotel Jhongli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing