We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most Salubrious”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Freedom Design Hotel
Ranked #21 of 145 Hotels in Taoyuan
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Huge rooms and a hotel with a real concept of space. Excellent room service. Reception staff super-polite and efficient and all for a very reasonable price.

The only drawback during my stay was the large contingent of overseas clientèle that travel in large groups who need to develop some social skills, but this seems to be a problem all over Taiwan.

Within easy distance of the city, shopping centres and a short taxi ride to the airport.

I'll definitely be going back.

Room Tip: Pay more or try to blag and upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mmcg968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 24 of 33 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2013

i like its painting at lobby, very cultural and stylish. guest room is clean. acceptable price. definitely go back again.

Room Tip: elegant room (king bed)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank aijulee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Just did a quick overnight here before traveling on. It was last minute so got a room with 2twin beds. It is clean and stylish and fairly well priced for what it is. Food was good in the Chinese restaurant, but they serve Chinese portions which is too much for solo traveller.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
5  Thank leighgiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying in this hotel on my stop-over in Taiwan before flying off to London. It's about 20 - 30 mins cab ride from the airport (Taiwan Taxi is very convenient and cheap) which was ideal for me as I needed to be at the airport by 7am in the morning. The room came with breakfast, and upon knowing that I'd miss the hotel's usual breakfast time, the staff kindly offered to prepare two breakfast boxes for me and my sister to take with us to the airport.

The hotel looked stunning and has free wi-fi on every floor. The room was very spacious especially for Asian countries. It had a very modern interior and facilities. Our room featured two TVs, one situated near the bed and another in a separate area with sofas. This is not something I usually see in hotel rooms. I was especially impressed by the bathroom as it had the feature-packed Japanese toilet and the best looking bath-tub + shower combo I've ever seen. The only minor thing that bothered me a little was the ultra sensitive sensor lights that keeps switching on and off (lucky it was quite dim).

I'd definitely recommend this place for anyone visiting Taoyuan or stop-overs in Taiwan. I heard that there may be shuttle buses to-and-fro the HSR station in the near future, which will make Taipei very accessible from this hotel without paying ridiculous prices.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Rolf C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

My husband and I had a layover in Taipei that ended up being much longer than expected due to a typhoon coming through. Our carrier, China Airlines, booked us with the brand new Freedom hotel while we waited for a flight out, and we couldn't have been happier with our experience. Freedom Hotel is beautifully decorated and very modern. The staff were all very accommodating to our whole layover group. In a tough situation, staying at Freedom made it so much better!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank emyliana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newvacas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled solo
Thank Yann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taoyuan hotels
4.7 mi away
Chateau de Chine Hotel Taoyuan
7.8 mi away
Hotel Kuva Chateau
Hotel Kuva Chateau
#4 of 145 in Taoyuan
342 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Hotel Orchard Park
Hotel Orchard Park
#9 of 145 in Taoyuan
202 reviews
3.1 mi away
Fullon Hotel Taoyuan
Fullon Hotel Taoyuan
#16 of 145 in Taoyuan
114 reviews
4.8 mi away
City Suites Gateway
City Suites Gateway
#20 of 145 in Taoyuan
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Freedom Design Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Freedom Design Hotel

Address: No.55 Changrong Road, Luzhu District, Taoyuan 33861, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taoyuan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 145 Hotels in Taoyuan
Price Range: $92 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Freedom Design Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Freedom Design Hotel" is built by a well-known architect, from design to supervision, extending the meaning of "FREEDOM". The "FREEDOM STYLE" presents in the design,unlimited creativity, and bright bold color usage. The philosophy for Freedom Design Hotel design concept is focus on exquisite, personalized, colorful". Ceiling of six to nine meters, 250 sq.ft welcoming lobby, combined with arts, paintings and, showing a complex visual style; In addition, we want to let customers feel relaxed, comfortable and feel like this is their beautiful home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Freedom Design Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing