We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”
Review of Young Motel

Young Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Young Motel
Ranked #91 of 147 Hotels in Taoyuan
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

I'm surprised no review has been written about this place but I'm happy to do the honors of starting off.

We did not intend to stay here, but was forced to look for a hotel when put flight was delayed for 18 hours. Novotel was too expensive so we found this hotel which is about 15 mins away from Taoyuan airport.

It's set in a bustling area with shopping centers and parks, but it's located slightly deeper in a quiet area. But that's all explained when we found out its a place where adults can get some peace and quiet, recommended for honeymoon couples, self explanatory why it has to be in a secluded part of a busy area.

Gotta say this about Young Motel though -
IT IS AWESOME

Room:
What can I say?
Indoor jacuzzi and sauna??
Top that with a very very big room, 2 televisions ( one in front of Jacuzzi ), lights, ambience, Aircon and tv all controlled by a controller. What else could you ask for?
Not recommended for families with kids, adult channels are available.

Location:
Park, Shopping centre, cafes all around the area, and very close to the airport.

Staff and Breakfast:
The staff here are extremely friendly and helpful, helping with our luggage, helping to call for taxi, waiting outside the reception area with us till the taxi arrives and telling the driver exactly where we are going. It's all the extra effort they put in to making you feel extremely comfortable that I really want to praise them for.

Breakfast menu looks very average, but surprising it was so good that we were hoping we could actually have a couple more days to spend here so we could taste the other meals they have here.

Overall for sgd$70 per night, this, in my humble opinion, is such a steal that if I am definitely going to stay here again next time I'm back on Taiwan.

Thumbs up and hope this review helps!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank drarrag2891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (12)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 12 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank 雅惠 李
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
322
Reviewed February 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed August 1, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank 220yil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 聲元王
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: 沒交通工具也可以搭車到達,再不然可以從桃園市搭台茂的車再走過來(大約15分鐘)也行
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 體育大學休閒系行銷人
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taoyuan hotels
5.1 mi away
Lutel Hotel
Lutel Hotel
#14 of 147 in Taoyuan
49 reviews
3.8 mi away
Chongyu Hotel
Chongyu Hotel
#63 of 147 in Taoyuan
8 reviews
0.8 mi away
Freedom Design Hotel
Freedom Design Hotel
#19 of 147 in Taoyuan
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Well Garden Hotel
Well Garden Hotel
#99 of 147 in Taoyuan
28 reviews
2.8 mi away
TY Motel
TY Motel
#48 of 147 in Taoyuan
13 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gueylin Hotel
Gueylin Hotel
#71 of 147 in Taoyuan
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Young Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Young Motel

Address: No.68 Luoyan Street, Luzhu Town, Taoyuan 338, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taoyuan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 147 Hotels in Taoyuan
Price Range: $69 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Young Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Young Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing