We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value! Comfortable Stay!”
Review of Hotel Kuva Chateau

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Kuva Chateau
Ranked #5 of 147 Hotels in Taoyuan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2014

This is a four star hotel, at three-star price, located in the heart of Chungli City, Taoyuan.

Service was up to expectation, with friendliness and courtesy. Location is great, with park across the street and night market within minutes of walking distance. The room was clean and well maintained. The hotel was able to satisfy my request with hypo-allergenic bedding. The gym did not have wide variety, but sufficient for most. There is also spa service next to it.
There is also self-service laundry room, coin-operated. This is helpful if you have traveled another country prior to Taiwan.

I have stayed at their deluxe and superior room in the past. This time, I chose junior suite. All rooms are well maintained and have nice decor. If you like more space, junior suite would only cost a bit more.

In summary, this is the only hotel I would stay and recommend in Chungli. 4-star hotel/service/room at 3-star price, with great location, provides me a comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Junior Suite is much more spacious and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank legend2x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKuvaChateau, 業者 at Hotel Kuva Chateau, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear legend2x,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're pleased to hear that the majority of your stay was satisfactory.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Hotel Kuva Chateau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (348)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

113 - 119 of 348 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2014

We booked this hotel because we saw how cheap it is for a double Queen room. Hotel seems like a 4star hotel. Staff are experienced and prompt, however, they could do better with more friendliness and smiles. We didn't have to purchase the room together with their breakfast buffet, an option not available at some hotels. This was good, as a few streets down the hotel, we could try out some of the local breakfast eateries. The best thing about the hotel is that it is only a stone throw away from the night market. However, other than that, there's nothing much to go to around that area. You'll need to get a cab to the railway station if you wanna do some sightseeing. So, we singaporeans will call this hotel rather ULU. It's near the Taoyuan International AIrport though(about 30min drive), so it was great when we had to check out early in the morning for our flight

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happysingaporean123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKuvaChateau, 業者 at Hotel Kuva Chateau, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear Guest (happysingaporean123),

Thank you for your support for our hotel~
The contents of the proposal you mentioned, our hotel will strive to improve.

I hope you later, once again chosen our hotel occupancy.

Thank you for your comment, bless you~

Best regards,


Hotel Kuva Chateau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Very nice location & very close to the park. Non congested area and good sight from the hotel. Restaurant is bigger and has wide variety. Rooms are spacious and neat
Easy access . Stayed only once. However, will opt for the same during my next visit .

Room Tip: Take rooms facing the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Unni2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKuvaChateau, 業者 at Hotel Kuva Chateau, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear guest (Unni2006),

Thank you for your support for our hotel~
The contents of the proposal you mentioned, our hotel will strive to improve.

I hope you later, once again chosen our hotel occupancy.

Thank you for your comment, bless you~

Best regards,


Hotel Kuva Chateau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

This is our 2nd time there and we still can't help but speak highly of it. The service is top - notch and the rooms are just as great. Good for an overnight stay if you need to be at the airport early the next morning. It's a 20 min ride which costs TWD600. Also, it has a good night market nearby (Jhongli night market) which is just a walk across the road and through the park opposite the hotel. Will definitely be back if we go to Taiwan again.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank EmmC48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKuvaChateau, 業者 at Hotel Kuva Chateau, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear Guest (EmmC48),

Hello, thank you for your support and encouragement to our hotel.
Thank you for choosing also stay in our hotel again in January 2014.

Because of your support staff will work harder.

Sincerely bless you, thank you.

Hotel Kuva Chateau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

This is not a 5 star hotel at all!!

This is an account of our experience:

1) We were asked to wait in the reception area for 15 mins and told our room was being prepared, however we were left waiting in the lobby for close to 40 mins with the staff not informing us of what was happening or aknowledging our presence.
2) Rude staff that didnt smile or make any effort to make us feel welcome. Wouldn't bring our bags up to our room.
3) Room looked dirty and untidy.. Their was a big stain on the furniture just as you come in as well as a big tear in the
curtains. Will post a photo on tripadvisor.
4) Terrible location, nothing to do apart from the night market. HSR Train station is 10 mins away by cab. The hotel does not provide any transportation services, shuttle to Hsr or airport. I've stayed in three star hotels before that have provided shuttle buses. Especially very important in such a remote location.

Only plus side would be the room was quite big and there is a good selection of English channels. I didn't use any of the other hotel facilities like spa, restaurant etc.. So I can't comment there.

Don't expect a 5 star hotel or service when you come and stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maxvwab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKuvaChateau, 業者 at Hotel Kuva Chateau, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Guests (maxvwab),

Your suggestion content, our hotel has received.
I'm really sorry, according to your stay in January 2014 many problems occur on our hotel.

Our hotel will be improved on.

Sincerely bless you, thank you~


Hotel Kuva Chateau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Great hotel. 30 minutes by cab to airport. Perfect base for our morning flight the next day. Luxurious interiors and spacious rooms and bathroom. Night market within walking distance, not to mention the numerous restaurants in the vicinity of the hotel that are worth trying, that's probably why we didn't bother with the hotel restaurants, which actually look good but pricey. Hotel staff were all professional, from the bellboy to the concierge to the reception to the room service.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank LambShanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKuvaChateau, 業者 at Hotel Kuva Chateau, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear guest (LambShanks),

Thank you for your support for our hotel~
The contents of the proposal you mentioned, our hotel will strive to improve.

I hope you later, once again chosen our hotel occupancy.

Thank you for your comment, bless you~

Best regards,


Hotel Kuva Chateau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights with my family in December, as part of 8 day tour of Taiwan. I stay in many hotels for business but this was for vacation. This hotel is fantastic - great location, great rooms and outstanding staff with good English for westerners - congratulations on the best customer service we experienced in Taiwan. 5 min walk to night markets and close to other restaurants. Highly recommend for business or leisure travel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scooter-in-Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKuvaChateau, 業者 at Hotel Kuva Chateau, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Dear Scooter,

Thank you for your support for our hotel~
The contents of the proposal you mentioned, our hotel will strive to improve.

I hope you later, once again chosen our hotel occupancy.

Thank you for your comment, bless you~

Best regards,


Hotel Kuva Chateau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taoyuan hotels
6.3 mi away
Chateau de Chine Hotel Taoyuan
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Taoyuan
7.2 mi away
Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hotel Orchard Park
Hotel Orchard Park
#9 of 147 in Taoyuan
204 reviews
2.4 mi away
South Garden Hotels and Resorts
6.4 mi away
Fullon Hotel Taoyuan
Fullon Hotel Taoyuan
#19 of 147 in Taoyuan
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kuva Chateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kuva Chateau

Address: No.398, Minquan Rd., Zhongli Dist, Taoyuan 32055, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taoyuan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 147 Hotels in Taoyuan
Price Range: $76 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kuva Chateau 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A relaxing space far from the urban bustle, HOTEL KUVA CHATEAU, as its Chinese name suggests, merges ancient China's cultural sophistication and the European taste for dignified luxury, not only in the underlying business philosophy, but also in the overall decor style that is classic, cozy, elegant and sumptuous all at the same time.The Hotel's 255 guest rooms include the 33-ping (110-m2) Kuva Chateau Suites, 22-ping (74-m2) Premier Suites, 18-ping (60-m2) Ambassador Suites, 17-ping (56-m2) Junior Suites, 16-ping (53-m2) Deluxe Double, 14-ping (46-m2) Corner King, 13-ping (43-m2) Semi Deluxe Double, 13-ping (43-m2) Deluxe Rooms and 11-ping (36-m2) Executive Rooms. The exquisitely half-chinoiserie, half-European interior design is combined with an ingenious, classy antique display on each floor to reflect KUVA's idea of aesthetic accommodation.The first tourist hotel in Zhongli City, Taoyuan, HOTEL KUVA CHATEAU faces the 20,000-ping (66,000-m2) Guang-ming Sports Park and is a short distance from the Zhongli Night Market, Pacific SOGO Department Store and the busy commercial district surrounding Zhongli Railway Station. It provides hiking enthusiasts with the perfect weekend accommodation strategically located at the center of a network of tourist attractions, including the Xihai Flower Garden Zone in Dayuan Township, and the lotus plantations and farms in Guanyin and Xinwu Townships.Only a 5-minute drive from National Freeway 1 (Zhongli/Xinwu Interchange and Neili Interchange) and National Central University, the hotel ensures easy access to the Taiwan Taoyuan International Airport, Taoyuan's Top-7 industrial parks, the ceramics-themed Yingge Old Street, Hsinchu's Leofoo Village Theme Park, among other attractions outside Taoyuan. From the moment you set foot in the hotel, you will feel right at home with a wide variety of cuisines, Chinese, Western, Thai, Cantonese dim sum, and baked goods in the "Ku Cake", besides friendly and professional services at the fitness center!KUVA's culinary professionals, led by the legendary Executive Chef Ko Chun-Nien, skillfully build a paradise of oriental delicacies with a focus on the essence of greater China cuisine and healthy recipes. With a magic touch, they transform seasonal ingredients into an innovative array of mouth-watering Chinese dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Kuva Chateau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing