We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great hotel in the city!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Kuva Chateau

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Kuva Chateau
Ranked #4 of 127 Hotels in Taoyuan
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great hotel in the city!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Great hotel in Town,nearby the well known night market,bit far from the railway station,but it is not a big issue.The room is spacious and comfortable,and the facilities are well equipped.The front desk staff is efficient and polite.About the breakfast,I didn't have the chance to try it,however it looks quite good when I pass by.Room rate is reasonable compare with other city in Taiwan,it is really value of money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKuvaChateau, 業者 at Hotel Kuva Chateau, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your support of our hotel.
Your proposals, our hotel has received.
You are also welcome to visit Taiwan again after, you can again choose our hotel stay.

Bless you ~


Hotel Kuva Chateau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    124
    34
    8
    6
See reviews for
77
43
33
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Zwolle, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
93 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

The hotel is not part of an international chain and therefore some things are a bit different. The restaurants seems to be very popular with the local business people and families. The lobby seems a meeting place as well. With my colleagues I tried the Thai restaurant and that was surprisingly good value for money.
No complaints about the rooms. Ample space, also in the bath room.
Since it seems to have no direct competition the room rate is a little higher than comparable hotels in, for example, Tainan.
Don't expect a nice area around the hotel. It seems to be a real workers town.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JBObackNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKuvaChateau, 業者 at Hotel Kuva Chateau, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your support for our hotel~
The contents of the proposal you mentioned, our hotel will strive to improve.

I hope you later, once again chosen our hotel occupancy.

Thank you for your comment, bless you~

Best regards,


Hotel Kuva Chateau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

The room I got was huge and it was a shame that I only stayed for one night. I took a bus to Taoyuan railway station from the airport, it was only TWD30(=USD1), about 20 minute ride and then took a taxi to the hotel TWD200(=USD7), another 10-15 minutes. I took a taxi to the airport as it was early morning and it was still TWD600(=USD21) and it was only 20 minutes. There were a few convenience stores around, there was an interesting night market just around the corner. The hotel staff were very helpful. I would recommend this hotel to people transiting in Taipei, such a great place to feel Taiwan for one night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TAKLAYTON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKuvaChateau, 業者 at Hotel Kuva Chateau, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your support for our hotel~
The contents of the proposal you mentioned, our hotel will strive to improve.

I hope you later, once again chosen our hotel occupancy.

Thank you for your comment, bless you~

Best regards,


Hotel Kuva Chateau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hong kong
Level Contributor
63 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

stayed one night in Sept 2013 as we are on transit to Europe. We've got an Ambassador suite for a little over USD 100. Really good value for money. Huge room, close to night market and the park. Bed is heavenly! Close to airport - maybe 20 mins taxi ride. would recommend if you are looking for a clean room to stay

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happyHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKuvaChateau, 業者 at Hotel Kuva Chateau, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your support for our hotel~
The contents of the proposal you mentioned, our hotel will strive to improve.

I hope you later, once again chosen our hotel occupancy.

Thank you for your comment, bless you~

Best regards,


Hotel Kuva Chateau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
89 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night prior to an early flight from Taoyuan airport. The hotel is around 45 minutes-1 hour away from Taipei, and it's located around 15-20 minutes drive from the airport. There's a park right across the street, and there's a big night market around 7-10 minutes walk from the hotel.

The rooms are very spacious and high end. You would easily pay double if not triple the price for a similar hotel in Taipei. We had a comfy king sized bed, and a separate tub and shower. We also had a nice view of the sunrise.

The hotel has many amenities such as a swimming pool, but we arrived too late to use the facilities. There is also a neat koi pond in front of the hotel.

We highly recommend this hotel when staying near the airport. For a reasonable price, you can stay at a luxury hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trojanlili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKuvaChateau, 業者 at Hotel Kuva Chateau, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your support for our hotel~
The contents of the proposal you mentioned, our hotel will strive to improve.

I hope you later, once again chosen our hotel occupancy.

Thank you for your comment, bless you~

Best regards,


Hotel Kuva Chateau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
49 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed here for 3 weeks on business trip.
The staff were always helpful and sincere.
Nice clean and tidy. Comfortable bed.
5 mins walk to night market with all sorts of goods available.
shopping mall and restaurants in walkable distance.
One suggestion maybe the fitness centre/gym closed too early in the evening (2130-2200)
Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyYeung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKuvaChateau, Owner at Hotel Kuva Chateau, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Yang,

Thank you for your support for our hotel~
The contents of the proposal you mentioned, our hotel will strive to improve.

I hope you later, once again chosen our hotel occupancy.

Thank you for your comment, bless you~

Best regards,


Hotel Kuva Chateau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is clean, comfortable and spacious. It has 2 double beds and good amenities. It also has coin-operated washer and dryer. Night market is about 5 min walk, so it is handy to find food and do some shopping.
HSR Taoyuan station is not far and taxi cost about 200-250 NT.
However, nothing more is interesting around the area.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JnJTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKuvaChateau, 業者 at Hotel Kuva Chateau, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your support for our hotel~
The contents of the proposal you mentioned, our hotel will strive to improve.

I hope you later, once again chosen our hotel occupancy.

Thank you for your comment, bless you~

Best regards,


=Hotel Kuva Chateau=
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taoyuan hotels
6.3 mi away
Chateau de Chine Hotel Taoyuan
7.2 mi away
Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport
7.1 mi away
Hotel Orchard Park
Hotel Orchard Park
#6 of 127 in Taoyuan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Taoyuan
6.5 mi away
City Suites Gateway
City Suites Gateway
#23 of 127 in Taoyuan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
6.4 mi away
Fullon Hotel Taoyuan
Fullon Hotel Taoyuan
#17 of 127 in Taoyuan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kuva Chateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kuva Chateau

Property: Hotel Kuva Chateau
Address: No.398, Minquan Rd., Zhongli Dist, Taoyuan 32055, Taiwan
Phone Number:
Location: Taiwan > Taoyuan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 127 Hotels in Taoyuan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kuva Chateau 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A relaxing space far from the urban bustle, HOTEL KUVA CHATEAU, as its Chinese name suggests, merges ancient China's cultural sophistication and the European taste for dignified luxury, not only in the underlying business philosophy, but also in the overall decor style that is classic, cozy, elegant and sumptuous all at the same time.The Hotel's 255 guest rooms include the 33-ping (110-m2) Kuva Chateau Suites, 22-ping (74-m2) Premier Suites, 18-ping (60-m2) Ambassador Suites, 17-ping (56-m2) Junior Suites, 16-ping (53-m2) Deluxe Double, 14-ping (46-m2) Corner King, 13-ping (43-m2) Semi Deluxe Double, 13-ping (43-m2) Deluxe Rooms and 11-ping (36-m2) Executive Rooms. The exquisitely half-chinoiserie, half-European interior design is combined with an ingenious, classy antique display on each floor to reflect KUVA's idea of aesthetic accommodation.The first tourist hotel in Zhongli City, Taoyuan, HOTEL KUVA CHATEAU faces the 20,000-ping (66,000-m2) Guang-ming Sports Park and is a short distance from the Zhongli Night Market, Pacific SOGO Department Store and the busy commercial district surrounding Zhongli Railway Station. It provides hiking enthusiasts with the perfect weekend accommodation strategically located at the center of a network of tourist attractions, including the Xihai Flower Garden Zone in Dayuan Township, and the lotus plantations and farms in Guanyin and Xinwu Townships.Only a 5-minute drive from National Freeway 1 (Zhongli/Xinwu Interchange and Neili Interchange) and National Central University, the hotel ensures easy access to the Taiwan Taoyuan International Airport, Taoyuan's Top-7 industrial parks, the ceramics-themed Yingge Old Street, Hsinchu's Leofoo Village Theme Park, among other attractions outside Taoyuan. From the moment you set foot in the hotel, you will feel right at home with a wide variety of cuisines, Chinese, Western, Thai, Cantonese dim sum, and baked goods in the "Ku Cake", besides friendly and professional services at the fitness center!KUVA's culinary professionals, led by the legendary Executive Chef Ko Chun-Nien, skillfully build a paradise of oriental delicacies with a focus on the essence of greater China cuisine and healthy recipes. With a magic touch, they transform seasonal ingredients into an innovative array of mouth-watering Chinese dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Kuva Chateau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing