We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury 5 Star Hotel perfect for staying near airport.”
Review of Hotel Kuva Chateau

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Kuva Chateau
Ranked #5 of 147 Hotels in Taoyuan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night prior to an early flight from Taoyuan airport. The hotel is around 45 minutes-1 hour away from Taipei, and it's located around 15-20 minutes drive from the airport. There's a park right across the street, and there's a big night market around 7-10 minutes walk from the hotel.

The rooms are very spacious and high end. You would easily pay double if not triple the price for a similar hotel in Taipei. We had a comfy king sized bed, and a separate tub and shower. We also had a nice view of the sunrise.

The hotel has many amenities such as a swimming pool, but we arrived too late to use the facilities. There is also a neat koi pond in front of the hotel.

We highly recommend this hotel when staying near the airport. For a reasonable price, you can stay at a luxury hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trojanlili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKuvaChateau, 業者 at Hotel Kuva Chateau, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your support for our hotel~
The contents of the proposal you mentioned, our hotel will strive to improve.

I hope you later, once again chosen our hotel occupancy.

Thank you for your comment, bless you~

Best regards,


Hotel Kuva Chateau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (348)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

131 - 137 of 348 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed here for 3 weeks on business trip.
The staff were always helpful and sincere.
Nice clean and tidy. Comfortable bed.
5 mins walk to night market with all sorts of goods available.
shopping mall and restaurants in walkable distance.
One suggestion maybe the fitness centre/gym closed too early in the evening (2130-2200)
Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyYeung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKuvaChateau, Owner at Hotel Kuva Chateau, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Yang,

Thank you for your support for our hotel~
The contents of the proposal you mentioned, our hotel will strive to improve.

I hope you later, once again chosen our hotel occupancy.

Thank you for your comment, bless you~

Best regards,


Hotel Kuva Chateau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is clean, comfortable and spacious. It has 2 double beds and good amenities. It also has coin-operated washer and dryer. Night market is about 5 min walk, so it is handy to find food and do some shopping.
HSR Taoyuan station is not far and taxi cost about 200-250 NT.
However, nothing more is interesting around the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JnJTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKuvaChateau, 業者 at Hotel Kuva Chateau, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your support for our hotel~
The contents of the proposal you mentioned, our hotel will strive to improve.

I hope you later, once again chosen our hotel occupancy.

Thank you for your comment, bless you~

Best regards,


=Hotel Kuva Chateau=

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I have stayed for a couple of times in this hotel , the first is 2 weeks and the other is a week. Both of my stay is cozy, I was booked in Tower B of the hotel. The normal service of free fruits, mineral water and newspaper are available , the bathroom was nice and clean as well as the comfy bed. Flat iron or other stuff are available upon request. I simply grateful with the housekeeping staffs service here as I had some questions regarding the surrounding area of the hotel and they happily helped to guide me telling where are the malls , night market and shopping area. I wanted to thanks staffs like Jojo, Emie and Layi of the housekeeping department. With their great service and neat housekeeping they are able to provide extra miles by guiding me where to get prepaid phone cards, telling me where and what time to visit shopping places, night market and other places in the area. Hotel Kuva management should keep staffs like them. The breakfast has various selections and spa /gym are great...Thanks so much.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roy_T_Sgp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKuvaChateau, 業者 at Hotel Kuva Chateau, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you for your support for our hotel, we will continue efforts to improve the hotel.
Thank you also for our hotel staff encouraged.
Able to serve you is our pleasure.

Wishing you ~

=Hotel Kuva Chateau=

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Because of theTyphoon, we had to change our itinerary drastically. We decided to move to Taoyuan for our last day so that we are near to the airport. Kuva was our choice of stay and it has absolutely great room, luxurious facilities and great location as it is only 5 minutes walk away from the famous night market.

It is even near to the cinema where you can catch a movie like us just before you head to the airport to fly home!

For NT2500 a night, it is absolutely fantastic end to our trip!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimBer11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKuvaChateau, 業者 at Hotel Kuva Chateau, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Guests,

Encountered during your tour of Taiwan weather is bad, deeply regret ~
You are also welcome to come to Taiwan again after, you can again choose our hotel stay.

Thanks for your comments content, bless your ~

Best regards,


Hotel Kuva Chateau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I stayed one night as a stopover and would have loved to stay on!

The room was spacious. The bed was huge (King size?) and comfy. Bottled water and all the various toiletries were available. The bathroom came with a separate shower and bathtub. There was even a kind of ironing/steaming board for pants. All room levels have to be accessed by your room card in the lift so that's an added security feature.

Location wise - Great! Just 5 minutes walking distance from the night market (ask the friendly staff for directions to walk there) where you can eat the snacks from one end to the other end. Stuff were also slightly cheaper in Taoyuan as compared to in Taipei. Two convenience stores were also located along the way from the hotel to the night market, making it easy for us to buy whatever essentials we need (bottled water, sweets etc).

The highlight of this hotel was the customer service. Taiwanese are famous for their friendliness and helpfulness and this hotel is no exception. We were greeted at the door the moment our cab turned into the foyer. The lady receptionist even tried to take our bags (backpacks) for us although she was as petite as me! She brought us straight to the reception counter and served us tea while they were processing the paperwork. The check in was done before I finished my tea; that's how efficient they were.

Concierge was available to call a cab for us the next morning. They also informed us a specific amount to pay the driver, so we don't have to worry about being ripped off (I think). Again, the staff offered to take our bags and escorted us to the taxi with an umbrella (it was drizzling) even though the foyer was sheltered.

Overall, it was probably one of the best hotels we stayed at over our 9 days trip. Will definitely recommend it!

*Oh but if you happen to arrive at the same time with a busload of group tourists, you may have to wait a while.

Room Tip: Ask to stay higher!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jyyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKuvaChateau, 業者 at Hotel Kuva Chateau, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your support for our hotel~
The contents of the proposal you mentioned, our hotel will strive to improve.

I hope you later, once again chosen our hotel occupancy.

Thank you for your comment, bless you~

Best regards,


Hotel Kuva Chateau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I stayed for a week in this hotel with two teenage children in December 2012 mainly to explore the various sightseeing points in Taoyuan County.

Accommodation
Value for money in terms of Taiwan standard. Quality sleep excellent. Spacious, comfortable, cosy, clean and tidy. Regrettably we had some hiccups with one of the quad-room we stayed: first night the temperature of the water from the shower fluctuated so much that we had to go for quick shower. We reported to the staff and the problem was fixed the next day. However, power was suddenly cut off in the midnight and the lights/air-con all went out. I lodged a complaint to the and the duty manger (Mr Chung) quickly moved us to the room next door. When he saw me the next day he gave me puffs and cakes as a gesture of apology. Such customer-focused attitude and responsiveness were appreciated. (We had even more terrific experience at the Sotenkan Ideal Farm in Chaiyi [another review refers] but we failed to feel how apologetic was the resort management. What a sharp contrast) The children were particularly happy with the bench at the window where they could lie down and read their books.

Catering
Breakfast and buffet dinner served a wide range of food, cereals, fruits and beverages. Again, very value for money.

Service
As mentioned in the 'accommodation' section, customer-focused and responsive. Gave us the feeling that the hotel staff are always ready to assist. On the last day of our trip we met a lady duty manager who was eager to provide us with information about another sightseeing spot and even took the initiative to move our very heavy suitcase to the taxi in her high heels. This hotel is virtually the best one among all that we stayed in Taiwan - not in terms of any splendid gimmicks or decoration but it's the overall service that counts.

Location
Far from the downtown and difficult to catch a cab. A few minutes' walk to the Night Bazzar is a credit. Opposite to the hotel is a park which gave us a refreshing view when looked out from the window. 15 minutes' walk to Sogo. A taxi from airport to the hotel took 20 minutes at around NTD500. However, the outward leg was only NTD$320. We chartered a 5-seater for our 1-week exploration in Taoyuan county hence the location was not a problem for us. The environment was quiet and safe. Suitable for travellers who are required to catch a flight in the dusk or dawn.

I would like to recommend this hotel to all sorts of travellers, and we would definitely come back later.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bunnysnaky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKuvaChateau, 業者 at Hotel Kuva Chateau, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear guests,

Thank you for your support for our hotel~
The contents of the proposal you mentioned, our hotel will strive to improve.
Stress your stay on inconvenient, we are very sorry.

I hope you later, once again chosen our hotel occupancy.

Thank you for your comment, bless you~

Best regards,


Hotel Kuva Chateau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taoyuan hotels
6.3 mi away
Chateau de Chine Hotel Taoyuan
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Taoyuan
7.2 mi away
Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hotel Orchard Park
Hotel Orchard Park
#9 of 147 in Taoyuan
205 reviews
2.4 mi away
South Garden Hotels and Resorts
6.4 mi away
Fullon Hotel Taoyuan
Fullon Hotel Taoyuan
#20 of 147 in Taoyuan
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kuva Chateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kuva Chateau

Address: No.398, Minquan Rd., Zhongli Dist, Taoyuan 32055, Taiwan
Phone Number:
Location: Taiwan > Taoyuan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 147 Hotels in Taoyuan
Price Range: $75 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kuva Chateau 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A relaxing space far from the urban bustle, HOTEL KUVA CHATEAU, as its Chinese name suggests, merges ancient China's cultural sophistication and the European taste for dignified luxury, not only in the underlying business philosophy, but also in the overall decor style that is classic, cozy, elegant and sumptuous all at the same time.The Hotel's 255 guest rooms include the 33-ping (110-m2) Kuva Chateau Suites, 22-ping (74-m2) Premier Suites, 18-ping (60-m2) Ambassador Suites, 17-ping (56-m2) Junior Suites, 16-ping (53-m2) Deluxe Double, 14-ping (46-m2) Corner King, 13-ping (43-m2) Semi Deluxe Double, 13-ping (43-m2) Deluxe Rooms and 11-ping (36-m2) Executive Rooms. The exquisitely half-chinoiserie, half-European interior design is combined with an ingenious, classy antique display on each floor to reflect KUVA's idea of aesthetic accommodation.The first tourist hotel in Zhongli City, Taoyuan, HOTEL KUVA CHATEAU faces the 20,000-ping (66,000-m2) Guang-ming Sports Park and is a short distance from the Zhongli Night Market, Pacific SOGO Department Store and the busy commercial district surrounding Zhongli Railway Station. It provides hiking enthusiasts with the perfect weekend accommodation strategically located at the center of a network of tourist attractions, including the Xihai Flower Garden Zone in Dayuan Township, and the lotus plantations and farms in Guanyin and Xinwu Townships.Only a 5-minute drive from National Freeway 1 (Zhongli/Xinwu Interchange and Neili Interchange) and National Central University, the hotel ensures easy access to the Taiwan Taoyuan International Airport, Taoyuan's Top-7 industrial parks, the ceramics-themed Yingge Old Street, Hsinchu's Leofoo Village Theme Park, among other attractions outside Taoyuan. From the moment you set foot in the hotel, you will feel right at home with a wide variety of cuisines, Chinese, Western, Thai, Cantonese dim sum, and baked goods in the "Ku Cake", besides friendly and professional services at the fitness center!KUVA's culinary professionals, led by the legendary Executive Chef Ko Chun-Nien, skillfully build a paradise of oriental delicacies with a focus on the essence of greater China cuisine and healthy recipes. With a magic touch, they transform seasonal ingredients into an innovative array of mouth-watering Chinese dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Kuva Chateau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing