We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Hotel for Transit” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Orchard Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Orchard Park
Ranked #6 of 127 Hotels in Taoyuan
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Great Hotel for Transit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

We just arrived from Taichung, and as we are leaving tomorrow morning, we stayed here for its location thats near to the airport. Our room is spacious and nice, but the hotel itself is located in the middle of nowhere. The bathroom too is very large for a 4 star hotel. The breakfast was very pleasing. It is quite unimaginable that they have macarons too.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raymond H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
桃禧, 公關經理 at Hotel Orchard Park, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear raymondhong,
Thanks for your attention and look forward to seeing you soon.
Wishing you a Happy and Prosperous Lunar New Year!!
Hotel Orchard Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    70
    43
    6
    4
See reviews for
59
20
13
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
96 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

The hotel is situated in "the middle of nowhere". But it only takes 10 minutes with taxi from the airport. The taxi fares are low. The hotel is in a good conditions and the rooms are spacious. The breakfast has a wide range of eastern and western items.

This hotel is good for a short transit stop. Not a hotel for a holiday,

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ThomasGBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
桃禧, 公關經理 at Hotel Orchard Park, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Mr.ThomasGBG

Thank you for your support.
Our hotel will continue efforts to improve.
We are looking forward to serving you again.

Bless you, thank you ~
Hotel Orchard Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
227 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

About 15 mins drive from Taoyuan International Airport. Convenient to transit to the airport. Though not luxurious, room is clean and spacious. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is average, facilities are acceptable and the price is reasonable.
My personal opinion: among three hotels near by the Taoyuan International Airport, this hotel is much better than the City Suit Gateway, but not as good as Novotel Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank liucy752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

We had a 23-hr transit wait in TPE and was trying to decide between the options of staying in the transit hotel in the airport, staying in a hotel close to the airport or staying in a hotel in the city of Taipei, which is about 45min from the airport. We ended up staying in Hotel Orchard Park (10-15min from airport). We took all our lugguages to the hotel (didn't take the option to store them at the airport). The total cost of the taxi to the hotel was about NT$280. The front desk staff was very helpful. We thought we lost a piece of lugguage in the taxi the next morning, they helped us made multiple calls to the taxi companies to try to locate the taxi that we took. We should have asked for a receipt from the taxi driver or at least noted the taxi license plate information. The lugguage was actually lost and found later at the airport not in the taxi or the hotel.

Our room included breakfast buffet for 2. We were very satisfied with the buffet. We bought our lunch at the 7-Eleven & Family Mart located right across the street from the hotel. The food selections were sufficient for our needs. Both locations heated up food for us and we took the food back to the hotel. Both 7-Eleven & Family Mart also had small tables and seating area for customers to eat their food there.

The 2-Queen-Beds room we stayed in was clean and spacious. Beds and pillows were clean and comfortable. Shower and toilet areas were really nice and clean.

We used the pools (heated and one with lanes for swimming laps) and sauna (dry and wet) at the hotel. The pool area was very clean and the water was a lot clearer and cleaner than pools that I've seen in other places. We did have to pay for swim caps (NT$180 each). Without swim caps and swimsuits, customers are not allowed to use the pools. We didn't have to pay for swimsuits because we had our own. Since the swim caps are one size fits all, I hope they can offer renting of those swim caps for a small fee in the future. We did not use the spa.

The front desk extended our checkout time to 4pm because the hotel wasn't too busy and our flight was in the evening. We took the free shuttle (see the other review regarding their schedule) around 4:30pm to the airport. The driver was helpful and polite.

Room Tip: Hotel is in an industrial area so there is not much a view looking out of the windows but rooms at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Weiyong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

Hotel established on 2010, so it is still consider as a clean and new hotel. Big bedroom with very comfy bed and pillow. Huge bath tub in a clean bathroom. Since it is near to the airport so it is hard to access to train station or city.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Hkheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
桃禧, 公關經理 at Hotel Orchard Park, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Hkheng,
Thanks for your attention and look forward to seeing you soon.
Wishing you a Happy and Prosperous Lunar New Year!!
Hotel Orchard Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2011

Arriving at Taoyuan late at night, and decided to stay here instead of the capital city as we're moving down south of the country early next morning. About 15min ride in a taxi from Taoyuan Airport, costing NT$300. Seems like this hotel is located in the surburb of Taoyuan with little buildings around. The lobby looks empty because of its huge size. We choose the deluxe twin-bedroom, it's sparkling clean, neat and spacious with large TV, comfortable beds, free internet connection (lan cable could be loaned for free from the reception), mini bar, fridge and safe. The bathroom is very roomy too, with a large tub. The club with sauna, pool etc. has closed during the late hours, so we did not get to use the facilities. Also a little unusual to find a glass wedding chapel within the hotel itself. Just across the road from the lobby is a 7-Eleven & Family Mart located side by side. I understand it does have limited free shuttle service to the airport and High Speed Rail station in Taoyuan, depending on the timing. Reception staff are very friendly, and explained things to us in detail while checking in for our stay. One even accompanied us all the way to the car porch for our taxi and greeted us goodbye when we left. The time and cost to Taoyuan HSR by taxi is almost the same as compared to the airport. Great hotel for a overnight stay if you want close proximity to the airport or HSR station in Taoyuan. I would have love to stay for the full day duration to enjoy the facilities and test out its breakfast. It's best to book a taxi to your destination beforehand via the reception (no extra charge), as it doesn't seem you can catch one easily from the street. Overall a very short but pleasant stay here.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank skykidz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2010

Located only 10-15mins drive from Taoyuan Airport, I have twice used this hotel on day long stopovers in Taipei when flying between Canada and Australia - I have never actually spent the night there. The hotel is new in 2010 and for this reason or some other I have managed to find exactly rates on rooms at very short notice. Rooms are sparkling clean and include a large LCD TV, huge bath, free internet and super-comfortable beds/bedding that allowed me to sleep during the day despite jet-lag. Hotel also has great facilities including a free gym/spa/sauna and multiple restaurant options including a mammoth and very reasonably priced buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Biggest downsides would be that the hotel is in a fairly industrial area with little else to see around it and that some staff - in the restaurant in particular - have no or very little English (though this was not a significant problem).

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Kims_Been_There
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taoyuan hotels
2.9 mi away
Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport
2.2 mi away
City Suites Gateway
City Suites Gateway
#23 of 127 in Taoyuan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
9.8 mi away
Chateau de Chine Hotel Taoyuan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Hotel Kuva Chateau
Hotel Kuva Chateau
#4 of 127 in Taoyuan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Taoyuan
8.6 mi away
Fullon Hotel Taoyuan
Fullon Hotel Taoyuan
#17 of 127 in Taoyuan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Orchard Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Orchard Park

Property: Hotel Orchard Park
Address: No.777 Daguan Road, Taoyuan, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taoyuan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 127 Hotels in Taoyuan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Orchard Park 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Orchard Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing