We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average theme park”

Window on China Theme Park
Ranked #5 of 196 things to do in Taoyuan
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Window on China Theme Park is known to be the first stop to visit out of all the attraction in Taiwan. More than that, its miniature world with world know architectures and variety of amusement facilities and enchanting shows and entertainment are definitely the vacation choice for family trips and friends gatherings. Window on China Theme Park is the first in Asia to feature majestic displays of miniature world famous architecture as its main theme. Constructing with a ratio of 1:25, all architecture is presented with the finest detailing and artistry. In Window on China, traveling around Taiwan and the world in just a single day is never a dream! Window on China Theme Park with more than twenty indoor and outdoor amusement facilities that are specially designed for families of all ages, is the whimsical land where fantasy becomes reality!
Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Average theme park”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We went there on a weekday and reached only about 2pm. The rides stopped operation at 4pm, though the park closed at 5pm. Not a lot time for the kids to explore. Among all, they simply loved the water boat ride. Played 3 times continuously since there were no crowd.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    48
    24
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
127 reviews
84 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Mini world and some rides”
Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

We chose this place over Lefoo Village cos of the mini world. The exhibits were rather interesting and cute. Fun. The rides were the usual you 'll expect to see in a regular theme park. We went early Dec and it was really windy and chilly. Mainly photo taking in the mini world side. The theme park is considered small.

Helpful?
4 Thank Pebble_Ultimate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice theme park for children”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

The miniature building and architecture is very interesting and educational for children.
Some of the mini vechicle and human models are movable and come with audio introduction...
The mini train ride from the entrance into the park was interesting and fun.
The period that we visited the park is during winter time... therefore some of the area (water area) is closed due to the weather and season.
There are indoor and outdoor games and rides for children.
Most of the ride is suit for children... I think there is only 1 coaster ride is designed for adults...
We were looking for Doraemon sculpture and storyhouse where visited by my friends months ago.
But I have been informed that the Doraemon series already obsolete and the theme park is focus on a new series of characters of "Open-chan" and friends.
We were quite disappointed where my daughter was looking forward to see Doraemon in the park weeks ago.
But after we watched the show about this "Open-chan", we felt this series of characters are interesting and fun for children too.
This "Open-chan" character is very popular in Taiwan and it appeared on some of the merchandise in Taiwan too.
We even had the photo session with "Open-chan" and friends...
You may search and go to the theme park official website to find the travel options to this place.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
6 Thank AmyPenang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
68 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Nice themework, very educational”
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Went there last March 21 with family of 4 plus a 4 yrs old. kid. The place is really very educational specially to those western tourist since it showcase the culture, tourist spot and historical landmark of china as a whole in miniature sizes, including those from around the world. There were also free rides and shows for the kids and adults. It's a wonderful experience visiting the place.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank rolenghc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Fun place to go to with family and kids”
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Make sure to check weather forecast before you plan to visit this place. We almost didn't make it as the E-Bus was late and we thought we missed it.

How to get there:
- Take MTR to Zhongxiao Dunhua station (blue line), and take Exit 8.
- You'll notice that the road is divided into 3-4 lanes. Go to the MIDDLE section where you will see buses stopping. Just wait for a colorful bus (full of big stickers with labels : E-bus, Window on China, etc) and board it.
- Note that the bus may be late. Frequency: every hour I believe.

The bus will continue to pickup passengers in the remaining designated stops. I suggest you avoid boarding the Jingan station (last MTR pickup stop) as majority of people line up there to take the E-bus.

Travel time is quite long (almost an hour). The bus will stop by their ticketing office (in TaoYuan area) where you will have to get-off and purchase the bus ride tickets (round-trip). We also purchased the WOC entrace tickets here. You can opt to buy entrance tickets in WOC itself. Make sure to say that you're only going to WOC, else they will charge you full rate until Leofoo Village theme park (as the bus also goes there).

We didn't like the food options in WOC. I suggest you to bring along breads or packed lunches beforehand. There are no decent noodles or rice meals anywhere inside the park. So yes, you'll get hungry and food is really expensive, unlike in Taipei Zoo.

Bring water , umbrella, and sunglasses too.

Really enjoyed the rides here , there's one for almost every type of person (kids, adults, etc ). Lots of pretty things to take pics of too.

Try to catch their shows - ask for the schedules from the main entrance. We especially liked the mask-changing and acrobatics show!

There are some wet rides, so bring extra set of clothes if you plan to ride these.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
16 Thank vanilla-ivory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Window on China Theme Park also viewed

 

Been to Window on China Theme Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing