We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient location”
Review of Park Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Taoyuan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Park Hotel
Ranked #41 of 150 Hotels in Taoyuan
Reviewed January 31, 2012

We stayed in the family room last December for two nights on 31 Dec 2011 and 1st Jan 2012.

The hotel lobby is on the 9th floor of this building and we were worried that this hotel would be rowdy and small upon arrival. There is no porter to assist at the lift lobby.

When we had registered our check-in, we were directed to another lift to get to our room. This means guests will have to take another lift from 9th floor to their rooms.

When we opened the door we were very impressed by the cleanliness and space of the room.

There is a coin-operated laundrette on the 12th floor; the dryer was not operating smoothly when we were there. Hope the management could repair or replace it.

Breakfast spread is average though the cafe for breakfast is rather small.

Staff in the hotel are very helpful and patient.

Lots of food and shopping near the hotel and it is a short walk to Jhungli Train Station from the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 10 of 14 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2011

The hotel is located just outside of TRA Station Jhongli - In fact I opted taxi to reach this hotel but driver told genuinly that the hotel is near by and he could show me the building form the station.

Apart from that, hotel is sorrounded by many shopping places and eateries. You can find KFC, McD, other local taiwanese foods etc.

Also, the night market of Zhonlgi is walkable distnace from hotel.

THe hotel staff are kind enough to provide map and any other assistance you are in need. The hotel is convenient and definitely worth for cost.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Marutha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alsburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaochi432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 阿瞇
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank debbie311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathrine28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taoyuan hotels
0.4 mi away
Le Midi Hotel
Le Midi Hotel
#18 of 150 in Taoyuan
51 reviews
0 mi away
Fullon Hotel Jhongli
Fullon Hotel Jhongli
#31 of 150 in Taoyuan
47 reviews
0.4 mi away
King's Paradise Hotel
King's Paradise Hotel
#21 of 150 in Taoyuan
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#23 of 150 in Taoyuan
31 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chimei Hotel
Chimei Hotel
#47 of 150 in Taoyuan
5 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kai Du Hotel
Kai Du Hotel
#33 of 150 in Taoyuan
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel

Address: 10F No.51 Zhongzheng Road, Chungli City, Taoyuan 320, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taoyuan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 150 Hotels in Taoyuan
Price Range: $64 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Park Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 128

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing