We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool hotel - can't beat the quality for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport
Ranked #3 of 150 Hotels in Taoyuan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 16, 2009

This is a pretty new hotel with ultra modern design. If you appreciate sleek Euro design, this one won't disappoint you. The furniture, bathroom fixtures/design, room decor, and many interior details are all well designed with good taste. There's a big flat panel TV with input panel by the desk for you to plug in your own video/audio devices.

The room size is a bit tight, but i can't complain for the price and quality i'm getting. There are also all the world-class room services and amenities you can think of including money exchange, spa, swimming pool, and 24 hour restaurant. There's a 'pillow' menu-that's right, they offer different kinds of pillows you can choose from to make your night comfortable.

Location wise, it's an airport hotel, and there's no deceiving. Airport hotels have their advantages and city center hotels have theirs. Choose what fits your travel purpose. They offer free shuttle ride from the airport, and the ride takes only a few minutes. Can't get better than that being an airport hotel. And because if its isolated location, the advantage, not only near the airport, is that it's super quite at night--no traffic noise and noisy neighbors. The room i stayed doesn't have a good view, but who cares because you don't choose to stay in airport area for nice views.

Actually, if you fly to Asia via China Airlines, there's a good chance you get to stay in this hotel for free (airlines covers your room) if your route requires overnight stay.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,854)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,282 - 1,288 of 1,854 reviews

An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed December 8, 2009

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 27, 2009

The Novotel Hotel at Taoyuan International Airport advertises itself as being "5 Minutes from Touchdown..." In concept, maybe. In actuality, this claim was far from my experience; it took me almost an hour to finally get to the hotel. The hotel is not physically connected to the airport; it is located in an isolated island of the freeway which loops into and out of the airport. There is a shuttle bus to the hotel which runs every thirty minutes, but stops service at 11:30 pm. A Taipei policeman advised me that it is not possible to walk to the hotel. A call to the hotel advised me to "take a cab", which turned out to be easier said than done.

When my flight from Beijing delivered me at 11:40 pm, the two taxis at curbside refused to take me such a short distance. The dispatcher called a third cab, whose driver was very angry at having to take me to the Novotel and drove wildly, his high speed turns pinning me against the car door.

Given that this hotel serves an international airport, I think it needs to reconsider how it gets its guests to its front door. The unaware, late arriving passenger should not be left to his own devices or be put at the mercy of unhappy Taipei cab drivers. I talked to one of the hotel managers about this problem. He seemed genuinely concerned and promised that the problem would be addressed. My advice to late arriving guests: call the hotel before booking and see if they will make arrangements for you to get to the hotel.

Once you finally make it to the hotel, you will be greeted by a friendly, courteous staff. Your room will be comfortable and well equipped. Internet service is included. The bathroom in the mini-suite is terrific, with a deep tub and a "rain shower". The beds are quite comfortable and the air conditioning system is quietly efficient and accurately regulated. The housekeeping is meticulous. I found he room's interior design garish (see photos) but that's a matter of personal taste.

The breakfast buffet has a wide variety of delicious Chinese food and traditional Western breakfasts as well. You may want to time your breakfast around those of the tour groups that book into the hotel. The group of about 50-60 that hit the buffet just before me quite rapidly cleaned certain dishes out, heaping their plates to precarious heights. To the hotel's credit, the staff cheerfully offered to bring servings of the missing dishes to my table.

On the subject of tour groups, you may wish to request a room on a "non-tour group" floor. The tour group on my floor all checked out of their rooms at the same time, (early!) accompanied by a lot of shouting, door slamming and sleep disturbing commotion.

This is a new hotel with a lot of promise. But they need to understand that given the current arrangements, it is easier to take a cab into Taoyuan City and stay at a hotel surrounded by restaurants and shops. The need to fix this to win me back for a future stay.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
22  Thank HiIslandsGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2009

As a member of novotel, I think this one is a very nice novotel. Well design lobby, beautiful swmming poor, the facilities and the service is sofitel standard. However the room is a little small, is really novotel. however the price is quite nice, I paid 2400NTD for a standard room and also 4500 for a suite. The location is just beside the airport., But far away from taipei city. Is good place for transit and business guest.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank taipeitongue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
Thank aiulin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Francesco D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taoyuan hotels
0.9 mi away
City Suites Gateway
City Suites Gateway
#22 of 150 in Taoyuan
336 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Orchard Park
Hotel Orchard Park
#9 of 150 in Taoyuan
213 reviews
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Taoyuan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hotel Kuva Chateau
Hotel Kuva Chateau
#5 of 150 in Taoyuan
360 reviews
7.8 mi away
Chateau de Chine Hotel Taoyuan
4.3 mi away
Freedom Design Hotel
Freedom Design Hotel
#17 of 150 in Taoyuan
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport

Address: No.1 Terminal South Road, Dayuan Town, Taoyuan 33758, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taoyuan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 150 Hotels in Taoyuan
Price Range: $127 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing