We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service wonderful, easy shuttle bus and room better than any other airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport
Ranked #3 of 150 Hotels in Taoyuan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 28, 2013

I stayed here whilst in Transit on my way home to Australia from USA. I was not in transit for a very long time and second guessing my choice to book a hotel but as soon as i arrived i was in HEAVEN.

The gentleman at reception was so lovely and made me feel like a valued guest even though i looked horrific after a long flight!

The room was amazing and i was wishing my partner was with me to see it and enjoy it. The bathroom was gorgeous and the bed was huge and inviting. Although i stayed a very short time i have never felt so refreshed when i landed in Melbourne. I have this amazing hotel to thank for that!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 788TravellingFrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pairaud, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for sharing online the good experience of your stay with us ...

It is nice to know that you have been thrilled by the service of our male front desk receptionist ... and by the well being of our Transit Hotel facilities ...

Looking forward to welcoming you, and your partner this time, anytime soon!

Kind Novotel regards,

Christophe Pairaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,814)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

770 - 776 of 1,815 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2013

Modern hotel with clean room and quality amenities! Staffs are friendly and professional! Helpful in all ways! Hotel is located 5 mins away from the hotel with shuttle bus as early as 530am for guests who have an early morning flight. For dinner, we took the shuttle bus to the airport and ate at the food court. There are other nice restaurants and cafes in the airport too. Shuttle bus is scheduled every half hour to arrive.

We are given the airport view room, can see the airport right infront of us and planes in que and taking off. Thou can be noisy but bearable..

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mysteryblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pairaud, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for sharing online the experience of your stay with us !

It is nice to know that you have enjoyed the connectivity of our hotel, let us know when you would next visit us so that our food & beverage team could taylor-made some deliciacies for you & your family!

Looking forward to welcoming you back anytime soon !

Kind Novotel regards,

Christophe Pairaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank 建男 陳
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pairaud, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

This is my 2nd stay at this hotel. The staff are always friendly and professional, the room is clean and well stocked with supplies. This is the only hotel that is located in the airport. But I am sure I will still choose it if it's not the only one. I enjoyed my stay just as much as the first time.
The shuttle service to the Taiwan High Speed Rail Train Station and Airport is great. Definitely should take the advantage and go to Taipei or other cities if you have time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank SLW371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pairaud, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for sharing online the experience of yoru stay with us ...

It is nice to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and that you were happy with the location of our Transit Hotel !

Kind Novotel regards,

Christophe Pairaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

This hotel is clean, modern and convinient hotel for travelors who have an
early mornign flight. Also breackfast buffe is including lot of different type of meals. This hotel is convinient from kids to elder peaple

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank kyutaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pairaud, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Valuable Customer,

Thank you for sharing online the experience of your stay with us !

It is very nice to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us ... Looking forward to welcoming you back soon !

Kind Novotel regards,

Christophe Pairaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

My Thai mia noi has a plutonium or somesuch Accor card, so we decided to stay at the airport for the last night in Taipei and get an extra hours sleep.

Airy, contemporary lobby. Good bar with upright bass player was exceptional and a welcome relief from the pinoy crooning and drum machines usually favored by Asian hoteliers. They even accommodated my vodka autism, persevering to make my perfect martini.

The room had everything, including a giant panda, perfect for the mia noi to cuddle in bed, giving me a welcome night off. The intelligent glass partition is a nice touch.

Club lounge was decent enough for breakfast. Efficient check out too.

Only grip - Transfer bus inexplicably drops off at the basement level, a long walk from check in.

An added bonus, the hotel is popular with Asian flight crews, perfect if you like uniforms.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lighthouse3132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pairaud, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Le Club Member,

Thank you very much for sharing online the experience of your stay withc such a great sense of humor ....

It is very nice to know that you have fully enjoyed your stay with us, and it is great to see that you have been well entertained by the music band in our lounge Q Bar !

Let us know when you would next visit us, I would be very happy to meet with you personally and share a great bottle of wine with you if you happen to have some time !

Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon !

Kind Novotel regards,

Christophe Pairaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

While I only stayed here for about 6 hours, I wish I had been able to stay longer. The hotel shuttle is accessible from both terminals and runs every 15 minutes to the hotel. The hotel is located 5 minutes from the airport. I found it clean, staff was super friendly, even upgrading my room after I was originally sent to a room where someone had been smoking. The breakfast was extensive and the return to the airport equally as efficient as the arrival.

If you require a short layover place to lay your head in Taipei, this is the place.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gregcmorley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pairaud, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Le Club Customer,

Thank you for sharing online the good experience of your stay with us last month ...

It is very nice to see that you have fully enjoyed the well being of our facilities, as much as the warm and professional service of our team members, besides the good location of our Transit Hotel !

Looking forward to welcoming you anytime soon !

Kind Novotel regards,

Christophe Pairaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taoyuan hotels
2.9 mi away
Hotel Orchard Park
Hotel Orchard Park
#9 of 150 in Taoyuan
208 reviews
0.9 mi away
City Suites Gateway
City Suites Gateway
#22 of 150 in Taoyuan
330 reviews
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Taoyuan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hotel Kuva Chateau
Hotel Kuva Chateau
#5 of 150 in Taoyuan
354 reviews
7.8 mi away
Chateau de Chine Hotel Taoyuan
6.4 mi away
Fullon Hotel Taoyuan
Fullon Hotel Taoyuan
#16 of 150 in Taoyuan
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport

Address: No.1 Terminal South Road, Dayuan Town, Taoyuan 33758, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taoyuan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 150 Hotels in Taoyuan
Price Range: $126 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing