We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to Airport with Attentive Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport
Ranked #2 of 151 Hotels in Taoyuan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 18, 2013

This is a great hotel. Very convenient to the airport. Very nice, spacious rooms with a contemporary design. There was a plate of fruit in the room awaiting us.

The hotel has a get together for guests each night. Hotel staff circulates with the guests and engages in conversation. It made us feel very welcome.

The only criticism I have of the hotel is that there were not enough available electrical outlets.

We will stay there next time we fly in or out of Taoyuan.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank m_chops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pairaud, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Valubale Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share online the experience of your stay with us ...

It is very nice to know that you have much enjoyed the well being of our Transit Hotel facilities, as much as the warm and dedicated service from our team members ,,,

Well noted for the electric plugs in the room, let our reservation team know when you would next visit us and we will put a mutli cord outlet, for your connectivity convenience !

Kind Novotel regards,

Christophe Pairaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,876)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

813 - 819 of 1,876 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2013

Good location for airport. It is the nearest hotel to the airport, they have a free shuttle bus service to the airport terminals but it ends around 7.30pm. Hotel is not that close to the High Speed Rail station, a single trip on the taxi is $250NT.
Rooms are very clean, nice decent size. I had room service which was very quick and tasty.
Hotel has a nice pool, nice Chinese and western restaurants and a bar.
Check in and out efficient, Asian style.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bronzekie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pairaud, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you very much to take time to share online the experience of your stay with us ...

It is very nice to know that you have enjoyed the Novotel treat, the well being of our transit Hotel facilities as much as the warm & professional service !

Good to know that you have much enjoyed the room service package offer and the food & beverage outlets !

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon !

Kind Novotel regards,

Christophe Pairaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

The lobby is large and decorated novel
Executive Floor service also makes me feel good
there are a lot of visitors, need to wait a long time in front of the CI/O desk
Breakfast is also very tasty, if I have the opportunity,I'll will try another different restaurant

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ShuohangLiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pairaud, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear Le Club Member,

Thank you for taking time to share online the experience of yoru stay with us ...

It is nice to know that you have much enjoyed the Premier Floor well being facilities, and that you have found our Breakfast very tasty !

Looking forward to welcoming you back, let us know when you would next visit us so that we could make a booking in our fine dining Chinese Restaurant.

Kind Novotel regards,

Christophe Pairaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Very close to the airport and offers free shuttle service. It has a great pool and fitness area in addition to spacious rooms and excellent restaurants.

We had to leave early the next morning, but it was no trouble for the staff to provide bags with breakfast to us.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon Oddvar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pairaud, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing online the experience of your stay with us ...

It is nice to know that you have enjoyed the well being of our Tranist Hotel facilities, and we would like to let you know that the Breakfast Buffet restaurant is now opening at 5.30 am, for our early bird guest convenience !

Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon !

Kind Novotel regards,

Christophe Pairaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank taipeitongue
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pairaud, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank 853HungryCat
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pairaud, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

They remembered the type of room I preferred and I was extremely delighted. One big difference this time is the speedy check out which was much appreciated.

Gym and the lounge continues to be maintained well. There was a particular staff at the lounge (she was on duty on Tuesday and Wednesday night) and she deserves a special mention for her courteous and helpful disposition.

If you are a light sleeper then I suggest asking for a room not facing the airport. If you are crazy like me and love just waking up to see the wonders of aviation then a room facing the airport is a must.

A definite stay for all those weary travellers

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosalia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pairaud, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Valuable Return Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to share online the good experience of your stay with us ...

It is great to know that you have fully enjoyed the well being of our facilities, and the dedicated service from our Female staff at the Gymnasium while for your last visit !

We are delighted that you have appreciated the express check-out service, upon departure !

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon !

Kind Novotel regards,

Christophe Pairaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taoyuan hotels
0.9 mi away
City Suites Gateway
City Suites Gateway
#23 of 151 in Taoyuan
346 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Orchard Park
Hotel Orchard Park
#9 of 151 in Taoyuan
215 reviews
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Taoyuan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hotel Kuva Chateau
Hotel Kuva Chateau
#6 of 151 in Taoyuan
370 reviews
7.8 mi away
Chateau de Chine Hotel Taoyuan
4.3 mi away
Freedom Design Hotel
Freedom Design Hotel
#16 of 151 in Taoyuan
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport

Address: No.1 Terminal South Road, Dayuan Town, Taoyuan 33758, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taoyuan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 151 Hotels in Taoyuan
Price Range: $135 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing