We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient to Airport with Attentive Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport
Ranked #3 of 136 Hotels in Taoyuan
Cleveland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Convenient to Airport with Attentive Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

This is a great hotel. Very convenient to the airport. Very nice, spacious rooms with a contemporary design. There was a plate of fruit in the room awaiting us.

The hotel has a get together for guests each night. Hotel staff circulates with the guests and engages in conversation. It made us feel very welcome.

The only criticism I have of the hotel is that there were not enough available electrical outlets.

We will stay there next time we fly in or out of Taoyuan.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank m_chops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pairaud, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Valubale Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share online the experience of your stay with us ...

It is very nice to know that you have much enjoyed the well being of our Transit Hotel facilities, as much as the warm and dedicated service from our team members ,,,

Well noted for the electric plugs in the room, let our reservation team know when you would next visit us and we will put a mutli cord outlet, for your connectivity convenience !

Kind Novotel regards,

Christophe Pairaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    657
    696
    179
    54
    38
See reviews for
390
331
271
471
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Good location for airport. It is the nearest hotel to the airport, they have a free shuttle bus service to the airport terminals but it ends around 7.30pm. Hotel is not that close to the High Speed Rail station, a single trip on the taxi is $250NT.
Rooms are very clean, nice decent size. I had room service which was very quick and tasty.
Hotel has a nice pool, nice Chinese and western restaurants and a bar.
Check in and out efficient, Asian style.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bronzekie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pairaud, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you very much to take time to share online the experience of your stay with us ...

It is very nice to know that you have enjoyed the Novotel treat, the well being of our transit Hotel facilities as much as the warm & professional service !

Good to know that you have much enjoyed the room service package offer and the food & beverage outlets !

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon !

Kind Novotel regards,

Christophe Pairaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taoyuan, Taiwan
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

The lobby is large and decorated novel
Executive Floor service also makes me feel good
there are a lot of visitors, need to wait a long time in front of the CI/O desk
Breakfast is also very tasty, if I have the opportunity,I'll will try another different restaurant

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank ShuohangLiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pairaud, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Le Club Member,

Thank you for taking time to share online the experience of yoru stay with us ...

It is nice to know that you have much enjoyed the Premier Floor well being facilities, and that you have found our Breakfast very tasty !

Looking forward to welcoming you back, let us know when you would next visit us so that we could make a booking in our fine dining Chinese Restaurant.

Kind Novotel regards,

Christophe Pairaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Very close to the airport and offers free shuttle service. It has a great pool and fitness area in addition to spacious rooms and excellent restaurants.

We had to leave early the next morning, but it was no trouble for the staff to provide bags with breakfast to us.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon Oddvar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pairaud, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing online the experience of your stay with us ...

It is nice to know that you have enjoyed the well being of our Tranist Hotel facilities, and we would like to let you know that the Breakfast Buffet restaurant is now opening at 5.30 am, for our early bird guest convenience !

Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon !

Kind Novotel regards,

Christophe Pairaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
164 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

They remembered the type of room I preferred and I was extremely delighted. One big difference this time is the speedy check out which was much appreciated.

Gym and the lounge continues to be maintained well. There was a particular staff at the lounge (she was on duty on Tuesday and Wednesday night) and she deserves a special mention for her courteous and helpful disposition.

If you are a light sleeper then I suggest asking for a room not facing the airport. If you are crazy like me and love just waking up to see the wonders of aviation then a room facing the airport is a must.

A definite stay for all those weary travellers

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosalia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pairaud, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Valuable Return Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to share online the good experience of your stay with us ...

It is great to know that you have fully enjoyed the well being of our facilities, and the dedicated service from our Female staff at the Gymnasium while for your last visit !

We are delighted that you have appreciated the express check-out service, upon departure !

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon !

Kind Novotel regards,

Christophe Pairaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taoyuan hotels
0.9 mi away
City Suites Gateway
City Suites Gateway
#31 of 136 in Taoyuan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Taoyuan
2.9 mi away
Hotel Orchard Park
Hotel Orchard Park
#6 of 136 in Taoyuan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Chateau de Chine Hotel Taoyuan
7.2 mi away
Hotel Kuva Chateau
Hotel Kuva Chateau
#4 of 136 in Taoyuan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
8.0 mi away
Luckynews Classic Hotel
Luckynews Classic Hotel
#23 of 136 in Taoyuan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport

Property: Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport
Address: No.1 Terminal South Road, Dayuan Town, Taoyuan 337, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taoyuan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 136 Hotels in Taoyuan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, ACCOR, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing