We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“you have to try this”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport
Ranked #3 of 138 Hotels in Taoyuan
Certificate of Excellence
SYD
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“you have to try this”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

If I could give more than 5 star I could probably give it about 14 out of 5. First off the decor is amazing - it's so modern and full of surprises (the magic glass in the bathrooms!) The staff are totally proactive, so helpful to requests. Platinum benefits automatically given with super early check in and welcome gift (not even a published benefit at Novotels!). Most of all the view of the airport from the top floor is probably better than the control tower, and if it wasn't for the fact that I had to sleep I would probably watch the airport action all night long.

Every airplane enthusiast or ordinary traveller has to try this hotel out at least once in their lives- it's such a refreshing experience.

Room Tip: airport view is the best, of course
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdx12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pairaud, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for sharing online your enthusiastic expereince at our Airport Hotel ...

It is very nice to know that you have fully enjoyed the service as much as the modern facilities of our hotel !

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon !

Kind Novotel regards,

Christophe Pairaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    684
    737
    187
    55
    41
See reviews for
408
350
278
496
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I stay in hotels more than 300 nights/year, and this Novotel was definitely one of the most positive surprises during my recent journeys. The rooms are new, modern and clean, excellent beds, free fast Internet. When booking the Executive level, the Premier lounge offers free breakfast and in the evening 2 hours "Happy Hour" with free drinks and snacks. For wider choices on both, dinner and breakfast, the restaurant on 1st floor, called "The Square" is a recommendation, especially for the buffet dinner. There's also a little deli shop and a good Chinese Restaurant (2nd floor). I also liked the bar, because during my stay they offered excellent and decent live bar music. (In general, the background music in public areas was very tasteful and not as annoying as in Sheraton, Le Meridien or W-Hotels.)

The staff is very friendly and attentive. When I reported a little problem during an earlier stay, the General Manager took care of the issue himself, wrote to me personally and even prepared a nice surprise upon my next arrival - really touching.

The location is, of course, ideal for the airport, but I find it worth considering for other places in the area as well. Of course, "101" is not in walking distance, but with the free shuttles and the other public transport options you connect to many great destinations, i.e. by using the High Speed Rail. Getting from A to B within downtown Taipei, especially by taxi, may take me longer than the transport from the Novotel to, for instance, Banqiao station.

Last not least: As we're talking about a French hotel chain, you will get some of the best croissant and baguettes all over China. - Excellent value for money, I'll certainly be back!

Room Tip: Book Executive Room in order to have access to the very nice Premier Lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlorianvonHofen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pairaud, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for sharing online your own experience of your stay at our Novotel ...

It is very nice to see that you have much enjoyed your stay at our Executive Floor and specially our dedicated Premier Floor service & happy hours.

Your Buffet restaurant comment, together with the Deli good feed-back have been forwarded to the food & beverage team indeed !

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon, have a great week-end !

Christophe Pairaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel a couple of times now, and it has yet to disappoint. Very near the airport for easy convenience, although if you arrive into Taipei before 0600, the shuttle to the hotel does not operate. Service is very attentive, rooms are very clean and modern. Executive lounge on the 9th floor has an amazing view if the airport and coast. Value is pretty good and overall this Novotel is on par with some of the best I have stayed at.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 9th floor if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 10boom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pairaud, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear valuable return guest,

Thank you very much for sharing online the good experience of your stay with us ...

It is nice to know that you are enjoying our service and our facilities, let our reservation know when you would next visit us, so that we would be able to propose our best offer avail;able at the time !

Looking forward to welcoming you back !

Kind Novotel regards,

Christophe Pairaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I arrived to TPE late in the evening after a very long flight.
Was in the hotel just a few minutes after landing. Checkin was quick and smooth. A good size modern room and bathroom. Everything appeared new and well looked after.
A good buffet breakfast was available.
Just a shame I was there for only the 1 night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuniperJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pairaud, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for sharing online your own experience of your stay with us ...
It is nice to know that you have enjoyed the service as much as the facilities, despite a very short one night stay.

Looking forward to welcoming you back, so that you could enjoy more our services !

Kind Novotel regards,

Christophe Pairaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We were travelling to TPE by the latest flight which closed to the last shuttle bus servicing time from airport to hotel. Hotel arranged staff to pick up us at the departure hall without requested. All logistics has been well organized and warm services provided.

Hotel/Rooms is very nice, good location near airport, clean and tidy, excellent choice of stay for late/early flight.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank WLee_HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pairaud, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Google Translation
Cher Clinet,

Je vous remercie pour avoir pris le temps de partager 'en ligne' votrre experience apres avoir sejourne au Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport !

Nous sommes tres heureux de savoir que vous avez apprecie l'emplacement de l'hotel ainsi que ses services.

Au plaisir de vous accueillir a nouveau !

Amicalement,

Christophe Pairaud
Le Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed one night in this airport hotel, absolutely awesome!

From our room, we can see the planes taking off and landing, my kids are excited! The giant panda in the room is another big surprise for them...

The swimming pool/heated indoor pool is a good place to relax. As we are staying in the executive level, we have access to the executive lounge which is pretty relaxing to just hang around, read some books and enjoy the finger foods/drinks...

The shuttle bus service brings guest to train station and also the city center. We took it to Taoyuan city to meet a friend. We also took the airport shuttle bus for departure flight.

The hotel staff are very helpful; there was some event on-going that day and one of the hotel staff came by to attend to us while we were waiting for the shuttle bus. He is afraid we took the wrong bus so personally attend to ensure we got up the correct one. Very sincere and helpful!

We enjoyed the stay very much!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chanchihming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pairaud, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing online your own experience after staying with us at Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport ...

It is very nice to know that you have very much enjoyed our 'well being' facilities, specially the swimming pool, and the location very close to the Airport !

Great to read that our staff have been very much assisting and friendly during your stay, which is very much enjoyable when you are in the middle of a traveling schedule !

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon !

Kind Novotel regards,

Christophe Pairaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taoyuan hotels
0.9 mi away
City Suites Gateway
City Suites Gateway
#34 of 138 in Taoyuan
299 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Orchard Park
Hotel Orchard Park
#9 of 138 in Taoyuan
190 reviews
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Taoyuan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Chateau de Chine Hotel Taoyuan
7.2 mi away
Hotel Kuva Chateau
Hotel Kuva Chateau
#5 of 138 in Taoyuan
320 reviews
3.4 mi away
Lutel Hotel
Lutel Hotel
#14 of 138 in Taoyuan
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport

Property: Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport
Address: No.1 Terminal South Road, Dayuan Town, Taoyuan 33758, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taoyuan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 138 Hotels in Taoyuan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing